We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, superb service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Ranked #111 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, superb service”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My father and I traveled through Siem Reap and spent 2 nights at Angkor Sayana. We loved it. The staff was very helpful, kind, and gracious, and the hotel is beautifully decorated. Rooms are modern and clean. Location is great-- quiet, but along the river and a 10 minute walk from pub street/night market, etc. We did laundry down the street- lots of cheap options in walking distance. Breakfast had a lot of options, and the food was really good. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EliseMBSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    138
    23
    2
    3
See reviews for
72
144
44
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

It´s a nice place to stay, but in the website it looks much better! The rooms are good (not great), with minibar, air con, hairdryer and safebox. But the smell of wood is strong, and one day our bathroom was smelling really really bad (like a sewer). The laundry service it´s expensive and not worth it, some of our clothes were not that clean and some of them were stainned. The staff are really really nice. The SPA it´s good. The restaurante it´s good. The hotel can organize the tours for you and your group. But don´t expect a GUIDE, just a driver who takes you to the temples. The location is really good, you can walk to the Old Market. But the rates was a little overpriced for the room and the service.

Room Tip: Good location, good rooms, and excelent staff. But, a little bit expensive for what they can offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SabrinaCho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Personalized, attentive service, great rooms. Cannot rave enough about how welcome and easy staying there was. Travelled with a group but will return with family asap. Walking distance to so much with out being to close to the noise of the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed here for 4 days while seeing Angkor Wat. It's location is wonderful...along the river yet only 10 minute walk to market and Pub Street. Outstanding staff...always a warm greeting whenever we passed through the lobby. Lots of wood...on the ceilings, floor...seemed rather British colonial to me. Room was spacious, immaculate, and always plenty of hot water. Breakfast buffet was good...anything you could think of was there...Eastern and Western...sometimes we had to ask for a 2nd cup of coffee, but who cares?!! The day after Chinese New Year, a truck rolled up in front and a dragon dancer troop jumped out and entertained us by dancing through the hotel. It must have been unusual as many people stopped across the street and watched it too. A great place to stay. Thanks to the staff...you all are wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank svh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The location couldn't be more ideal. It is quiet, near the old market, staggering distance back from Pub Street, and nearby some wonderful restaurants. The staff were like family after a week in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shlomomizrachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My stay here with my family was really outstanding and this was mainly because of the hotel staff. All of them were amazingly polite, friendly and prompt with their service. It was already 11pm when we arrived at the hotel and we were really tired then. Nonetheless, I was pleased by how their staff warmly greeted us with free drinks and cold towels upon our arrival. The rooms are clean and spacious. I was really touched when I entered the room and saw a personal welcome letter from the hotel's manager. The hotel itself is an ideal location for tourists as it is close to the old market and pub street. They also have a good wifi connection and buffet breakfast. :)

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a stay in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krizlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

There was roadworks going on at the front of the building. It is conveniently located only a short tuktuk ride from the centre of town. We ate at a local restaurant. The buffet breakfast was good but could of been better

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PRUDENCE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
#255 of 354 in Siem Reap
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Lucky Angkor Hotel
#209 of 354 in Siem Reap
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riversoul Residence
Riversoul Residence
#5 of 354 in Siem Reap
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
#107 of 354 in Siem Reap
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa

Property: Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Address: Corner River Road & Samdech Tep Vong Street | Wat Bo Village, Sala Kamroeuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the picturesque easy flowing river and historical old French quarter of Siem Reap, Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa is the latest addition to the Cambodian boutique accommodation sector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing