We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Ranked #123 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

If you are after local charm then this is the place to be, Good sized rooms and most of all the staff are looked after so they then return it to us!!. I just spent 3 days in this place with my wife and would definitely be back, Very close to Pub street also

Room Tip: Get the rooms facing Pub Street direction with balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jazzyjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Angkor Sayana is a lovely hotel, beautifully built and ldeally located on the Siem Reap river and within 5mins walking of the Old Market, night market, Pub Street and the French Quarter.

Beautifully decorated lobby and my room was a fantastic size, and mine faced out on the river. Bathrooms could do with some modernisation, especially the shower.

Breakfast was lovely and the pool area, although small, is ideal. In fact every time I used it I was the only one about.

The service is faultless - charming, lots of smiles and nothing was too much of an issue to sort Out.

4.5/5 - great stay and recommend highly.
Ian

Room Tip: Get a river facing room - there is a touch of noice during the day, as there is on any road, but sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanhGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights, in a connecting king / twin room. Brilliant spot across a bridge and in the centre. 500m to pub street! Staff & management were above rapport, organised our tours here with great guides. Breakfast excellent, nice pool & big enough for our requirements, gorgeous furnishings through out the hotel. The manager even took us to look at furniture, thanks Daryl, you run a great ship! Sorry we missed you to say goodbye! Loved our stay here!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Lejon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A very well run hotel with great staff and good facilities. The staff went above and beyond to meet our every need, and made our honey-moon extra special. If you need a place to stay for a night or a week I would strongly recommend the Angkor Sayana.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DependableAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed on April 16-19, 2014 This hotel is one of the best hotel in Asia that I used to stay. Actually the room was really clean, comfortable and friendly staff. I would recommend all guest to experience its Moon Lite spa at the rooftop with many choice of massage. Mr Daryl Hissey, the hotel owner really helpful and politely. When me and my family go to Siem Reap would stay there again, it's location just 5 minutes walk to the charming old market/pub street area.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saloen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

After doing a bit of research, we chose to stay at Angkor Sayana because: it looked great and was very reasonably priced; it had won a special TripAdvisor award and had stellar reviews; and it's in the heart of the French Quarter (close to restaurants, shops, markets and massages).

I cannot recommend this place enough. We booked our trip the night before leaving, so I sent a panicky email to the hotel to confirm the details of our stay, transfers, etc. I received a reply confirming everything pretty much instantly. Upon arrival in Siem Reap our driver was on time and very friendly. At the hotel we received a warm welcome from staff who seated us with welcome drinks and cold towels while arranging our check-in. Despite our early arrival, they offered us a room immediately and a free upgrade. Awesome, guys!!

We stayed in a corner room that was large and kept very clean. They had block-out curtains and air-conditioning that stayed at the right temperature and didn't dehydrate you overnight. The beds were quite firm, but large and still comfortable (including the trundle). We requested a lot of extra bottles of water and staff were more than happy to oblige. Breakfast was beautifully presented, consisting of a buffet of local fruit, hot food, breads and cereals and an egg and noodle station (delicious and good quality). The pool was a little small, but had plunge depth, good temperature and plenty of towels provided. It's quite private, so nice to sit around and read.

We got the TV stuck on a specific setting and had to call maintenance to come up and fix it. A maintenance man was up within 5 minutes and fixed the problem immediately; we then had a laugh about it. The reception desk is manned 24/7 and there is always someone available to assist. Our early morning check-out was fast with no problems, and the staff organised breakfast packs for us to take and have at the airport.

Awesome stay, beautiful architecture and lovely hospitable people. Thank you Angkor Sayana! We will visit again :)

Room Tip: If you aren't sure about the differences between the rooms, ask the staff when you arrive. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ghostbustered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

When you've only got 3 days in Siem Reap / Angkor to see all the temples, you need somewhere like this that's clean and comfortable with a pool to help you get over the day's sightseeing, without costing the earth.
This is a busy and popular hotel, close enough to the centre of town to walk to bars, restaurants and markets.

Staff are friendly, trained at the local hotel college. They got rid of the swarm of bees that took up residence on our balcony door window without too much fuss. Thank you.
They also arranged a birthday cake for me - a lovely touch :-)

Breakfast is a good mix of East and Western food, with great coffee to help start your busy day.

Overall, comfort, service and value for money were all excellent. A credit to the owner, Daryl.
Pleasure to meet you and see you again on my next visit to Siem Reap.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank StevePies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
FCC Angkor
FCC Angkor
#78 of 361 in Siem Reap
867 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
0.1 mi away
Riversoul Residence
Riversoul Residence
#5 of 361 in Siem Reap
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Angkor Village Hotel
Angkor Village Hotel
#62 of 361 in Siem Reap
547 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
#118 of 361 in Siem Reap
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#91 of 361 in Siem Reap
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa

Address: Corner River Road & Samdech Tep Vong Street | Wat Bo Village, Sala Kamroeuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £43 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the picturesque easy flowing river and historical old French quarter of Siem Reap, Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa is the latest addition to the Cambodian boutique accommodation sector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing