We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
226
138
23
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
138
23
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold marketriver viewpub streetnight markettuk tukwithin walking distanceexcellent locationcentral locationsmall poolvisit to siem reapbeautiful hoteltown centrestayed here for nightsbreakfast was includedangkorcambodiamassage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel is well located, right in the heart of Siem Reap.
The staff is really friendly and efficient.
The bedrooms are OK and well equipped.
This is a good value for money.
Just one point : the spa is really expensive in its category...

Room Tip: warning : a category is announced as "river side" ; that's true but, between the hotel and the small river there is the main road, si it's a little bit noisy in day time (but quiet at night, that it's the most important...)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorenzaccio2A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at The Angkor Sayana Hotel in April and had an excellent stay. we arrived early in the morning and were picked up from the airport complimentary by the hotel! even though we were very early for check in we were checked in no problem as soon as they had a room ready for us which was after only about half an hour. The staff are all extremely friendly with great customer service. The owner often chatted to us and often sat with my grandmother for breakfast when she was dining on her own which she thought was wonderful. We had a oil massage in the spa which was really good. The small pool is an ideal place to chill out after a busy day around the temples etc. The rooms have everything you would need for your stay and were very comfortable. We booked our trips with the hotel and everything was great with good English speaking guides. The location was just a short stroll away from pub street and the market areas or a $2 tuk tuk ride which were always fun. If I was to return to siem Reap again I'd definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting here.

Room Tip: We booked a Deluxe river view room with private balcony. we booked direct with the hotel with Vannara Rich the front office manager and everything ran smoothly.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caribbeanloverlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Angkor Sayana Hotel is well situated right on the river, just a short walk from the Night Market. The rooms are clean and comfortable and well looked after. The staff is friendly, attentive, and quite helpful. The food at the hotel restaurant is good. I did a sunrise tour of the temples one day, and the hotel packed me a take away breakfast with some breads and fruit. The spa was fabulous and so well priced! It is a bit hot, but they have fans going so that while you're being treated you don't notice the heat. They offer complimentary pick up from the hotel and the return trip was only $10USD. Two things to note: first, the bed was quite hard. Second, don't turn the water fully on in the shower - the shower head overshoots the length of the tub and sent water everywhere. I found if I turned the water on about half way, it was perfect. Overall, would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NougatNotCaramel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Here are some reasons to stay at sayana:

Great service, decent room, clean, accomodating staff, reasonable buffet breakfast, nearby town, very reasonably priced and again... good service..

Try the Touch of Lime restaurant in the hotel. The Khmer set is very good.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Darmain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

If you are after local charm then this is the place to be, Good sized rooms and most of all the staff are looked after so they then return it to us!!. I just spent 3 days in this place with my wife and would definitely be back, Very close to Pub street also

Room Tip: Get the rooms facing Pub Street direction with balconies
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jazzyjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews