We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Check Inn Siem Reap
Ranked #123 of 485 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Malolos City Philippines
1 review
“Super Excellent”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Our experience at Check Inn Siem Reap was really good. The room , wow very very clean including the comfort room , the staff and the managers accomodated us very warmly. We can recommend Check Inn Siem Reap to our Co Rotarians here in the Philippines. We are planning to go back with our 2 sons and with our grandson and granddaughter, and also a good experience to see personally the Anchor Wat. A very wonderful experience that I have met the First Lady of Check Inn Siem Reap, thank you is not enough but my prayers are with you always especially for the coming of your first baby. Thank your so much. Mrs. Precy & Abeth Robles

Room Tip: A very quiet place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priscila o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Greetings Ms. Priscila O,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I will definitely pass on your comments to the hotel team members.

All of us at Check Inn Siem Reap are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you & family again soon.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    59
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
59
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My husband and I are very satisfied with the service that we get from the hotel staff. The owner has been kind enough to sit with us and plan with us the itineraries for our short trip and also explain to us about the culture and life of people in Cambodia. The only drawback is the location of the hotel from Old Market/Pub Street, which is around 30min walk. but tuk-tuks will be available for you. no worries.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Ms. Janet S,

Greetings from Check Inn Siem Reap!

I am pleased to know that you had a remarkable stay with us during your recent trip! Your positive comments will definitely encourage all to give our best and to strive for excellence in providing the finest to our guests.

I thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback in this TripAdvisor.Com page.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Agree with the review wrote by <Bowman_12> and < Foongyeelua>. I am very satisfied with my stay in Siam Reap Check Inn hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonLBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Ms. SharonLBS,

Greetings from Check Inn Siem Reap!

Thank you for the nice comment, although it is short, but it gave a full insight meaning about your excellent stay with us.

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to seeing you again soon in the near future.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2012

the service was very good, we were treated warm and friendly. The only dissatisfaction would be the flies which are pretty annoying when we were having breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sawcp28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Mr. SawPC28,

Thank you for taking your time to comment about our service and facilities. Your response is vital to us, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and offerings.

We have engaged with the pest control company to spray two time a week; this would mean we are putting more effort to ensure our guest’s exceptional experience are met. For your information, this is the raining season in Cambodia; which somehow attract the bird of the flies.

Nevertheless, we hope this experience did not deter you from supporting us again. We always strive to ensure every guest of Check Inn Siem Reap be it on business or leisure leave the hotel contented, and in meeting the guests every need.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I am satisfied with my stay in Siem Reap Check Inn hotel. It is definitely a pleasant experience for me as check inn is not like your average budget hotel ( the only person you meet is the staff behind the counter).
We get to meet and communicate with the owners and they are really warm and nice. Even the food were cooked and served by the owner herself. Most importantly, they took care of our every need. Tuk tuk service is also provided t a very reasonable price. They are flexible in adjusting to our tour plans and requests for example the time we need to eat breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foongyeelua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Ms. Foongyeelua,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. I will definitely pass on your comments to the entire team members.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We recently spent 5 wonderful days in Siem Reap and stayed at Check Inn Siem Reap. It is actually a house converted into a little Inn. Ria manages the Inn with the help of her husband and they and her parents still live in a separate section of the house.

The rooms were clean with fresh clean towels. But you may need to bring your own soaps as what was provided were mini mini soaps. There was no fridge but ice or hot/cold water are always available upon request.

They were all so friendly and helpful and the staff were so attentive. They helped answer all our questions and arraanged for our transport and tours as needed. Breakfast in the morning is a simple affair of toast, eggs and fruit, coffee and tea but sometimes porridge or noodles are offered as alternatives. Would highly recommend the noodles.

The Inn is conveniently located near some of the larger hotels and just around the corner from the National Museum. We will certainly stay at Check Inn if we ever go to Siem Reap again.

Santha & Rudy Bowman
Malaysia

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bowman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Ms. Santha & Mr. Rudy Bowman,

Greetings from Check Inn Siem Reap!

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and that you will definitely return to visit us again! Your positive comments will definitely encourage all to give our best and to strive for excellence in providing the finest service to our guests. I thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback.

It’s our goal to make the customer’s stay most memorable and give stellar service; so it’s always a pleasure to receive customer feedback like yours. We look forward to you coming back and staying with us again soon! Be sure to bring the family!


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

The accommodation is not much of luxury but yet never lack of anything.
The warm and friendliness of the owner and servicing staff represented the fabulous character of Cambodian!
I will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hcb_lcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Mr. hcb_lcar,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the experience on your recent stay with us and I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.

Your positive comments will definitely encourage all to give our best and to strive for excellence in providing the finest to our guests.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
The Night Hotel
The Night Hotel
#118 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.6 mi away
New Angkorland Hotel
New Angkorland Hotel
#288 of 342 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Villa Angkor Hotel
Royal Villa Angkor Hotel
#303 of 342 in Siem Reap
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Angkor Une Fois Home Stay
Angkor Une Fois Home Stay
#110 of 262 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balaha Hostel
Balaha Hostel
#186 of 262 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Suorkear Inn
Suorkear Inn
#288 of 485 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Check Inn Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Check Inn Siem Reap

Property: Check Inn Siem Reap
Address: No. 099, Street Or-90s (Beer Garden Street) | Behind Old Stadium, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 485 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Check Inn Siem Reap 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check Inn is a townhouse accommodation in Siem Reap offering budget and affordable accommodation that is enjoying its prime location in the city center surrounding by the Siem Reap’s most popular local restaurants (known locally as the Beer Garden Street) and the massage center. We offer the best rate guarantee for the budget travelers, provides free WiFi and one-way pick-up service by Remourque (Formely known as Tuk Tuk). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Check Inn Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing