We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Check Inn Siem Reap
Ranked #127 of 493 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“what a lovely place”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

we have a great time of experience the product and service provided by Riya, she is such a lovely lady who took alway out to assist us .

nice place, clean i highly recommended friend of this beautiful place

Potjma H

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Me S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Me S,

We thank you for the great review - it's always good to know that our guests enjoy their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Check Inn Siem Reap if your travels include Siem Reap again.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    59
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
59
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2012

From the moment my daughter and I stepped out of the Airport on our 4N5D visit to Siem Reap, we felt the warm presence of the Khmer people and their hospitality. Not to mention Ms. Riya who made us welcome and the advice and assistance she gave us on where and what to visit in Siem Reap. The room was very comfortable and additionally whatever we requested for was provided without delay. Our tuk-tuk driver from Check-inn Mr. Veira was very curtious and patient and made our transport to Angkor Wat and other places vey pleasent. We enjoyed the final day at the Goullen Restraunt with the dinner and show. There was ample food and the cultural show was wonderful. We like to thank Ms. Riya and her assistants for the great holiday we had in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: My room was good and its on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rethna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear Rethna,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Check Inn Siem Reap. We appreciate your positive comments about our personalized & attentive service and especially our Tuk Tuk driver, Mr. Vireak.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Check Inn Siem Reap if your travels include Siem Reap again.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentul, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

My first trip down Cambodia had been such a wonderful experience, thanks to Check Inn Siem Reap. First and foremost, the owner Ms Riya had been such a wonderful person to me & my friend when we arrived, she personally welcomed us in & sorted things out for us with knowing that it was our first trip to Cambodia.

The room we stayed was 006, very comfy, the bedspreads were flawlessly clean, the room was spacious for the 2 of us & we loved the soothing lighting in the room as well. The room comes with a TV which has all local & international channels, we spent most of our time watching tv; thanks to the various tv channels we had on tv!

The bathroom was 5 star!!! I loved it very much, had an awesome bathtub very clean interior! Good shower heads, clean wash basin & a nice toilet too ...

Ms Riya is always ready to help you get the Tuk-tuk to your favourite destinations, you dont have to pay up in advance, rather just include them in your hotel bill! The rides to the nearest tourist spots are very near & I am sure Ms Riya will give you some suggestions when you get there!

Check Inn is very near to the Angkor National Museum, so if you are planning to go there, why dont you jus take a walk instead! Angkor Wat temples are nearby as well, but you sure need the Tuk-tuk ride to get there ...

Check Inn serves good breakfast, dont forget to wake up early to try them out! And im sure you will love the garden surroundings of the lounge area very much too!!!

Lastly, If you are going to Cambodia, Check Inn Siem Reap is the place to stay !!!

Room Tip: Check Inn only has 10 rooms available, get the rooms on the first floor, as its easier to get down o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parwandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Parwandra,

Greetings from Check Inn Siem Reap! Thank you for spending your busy time to share your travel experience with us. We are delighted to learn about your impress with our facilities and services.

We believe in providing our guests the best service and attention and nothing make us happier than the confirmation of our guest's satisfactions. Your fine compliments are highly appreciated.

The team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to Check Inn Siem Reap in the near future.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights, the staff there are all polite helpful and friendly. Ms Riya has made every effort for your trip to be as smooth as possible in Siam Reap. Clean Rooms and cosy Accomodation. Highly recommanded guesthouse for anyone travelling to Siam Reap. Great Country, great people.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desmond t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear Mr. Desmond T,

Greetings from Check Inn Siem Reap!

Thank you so much. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our little B&B hotel in Siem Reap. It is gratifying that our hotel played some part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back, we remain.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teluk Intan, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

It's really a nice guesthouse to stay, clean and comfortable room, nice, friendly and helpful staffs, especially Ms Riya, thanks a lot to make my trip so relaxing... I will definately stay here again if I'm visit Siem Reap again.....

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mei-Chong513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Mei-Chong513,

Greetings from Check Inn Siem Reap!

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. All of us here look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Was in Siem Reap for about a week some times in back in May. Highly recommend Check Inn to those who's looking for a home-stay and cozy kind of accommodation. We were welcomed by the very friendly staff on arrival, and they were very helpful throughout our stay! Very kind and attentive, would give you good advice whenever you need it.
It was the wedding anniversary of Ms. Riya (owner's daughter/manager), such a great pleasure to be invited to their home party - we chatted along with all their friends and family that night. Been telling friends around that this is the place to go. Will definitely stay here when I am back in Siem Reap again.


Wong & Family.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Greetings Ms. SY W,

You gave us such a surprised to hear that you have got off your busy time to comment on our place during your stay in May 2012. We still remembered you and your family member very well and I am glad to learn that you like our small dinner reception.

As you already experienced, we regard the clients as our family member, not just a guest or number. That’s the only reason Check Inn Siem Reap be able to retain the only top budget hotel in Siem Reap with excellent & personalized customer service.

In the meantime, once again, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at with us. We hope to see you return in the near future.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We were given a warm welcome on arrival by the owner and able to check-in in the morning before venture out to the city centre. The room is clean and not much noise even though the noise from neighbouring KTV is loud at night. A little minus is the pillows in the room is too high and hard. The continental breakfast is considered good and the owner even have it packed for us before we left on an early morning flight.

Room Tip: rooms further away from the KTV is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Greetings Ann H,

We thank you for your support and taking time off your busy schedule to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear you had a great arrival experience - this is how it should feel at The Check Inn Siem Reap.

Your comment about the pillow has been noted and we will take it for the consideration - thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. In the meantime, we are happy to know you like our packed breakfast. Once again, thank you for your feedbacks and look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
The Night Hotel
The Night Hotel
#114 of 356 in Siem Reap
66 reviews
0.6 mi away
New Angkorland Hotel
New Angkorland Hotel
#296 of 356 in Siem Reap
193 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 356 in Siem Reap
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#10 of 356 in Siem Reap
2,097 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ta Prohm Hotel
Ta Prohm Hotel
#181 of 356 in Siem Reap
244 reviews
1.1 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
5,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Check Inn Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Check Inn Siem Reap

Property: Check Inn Siem Reap
Address: No. 099, Street Or-90s (Beer Garden Street) | Behind Old Stadium, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 493 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Check Inn Siem Reap 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check Inn is a townhouse accommodation in Siem Reap offering budget and affordable accommodation that is enjoying its prime location in the city center surrounding by the Siem Reap’s most popular local restaurants (known locally as the Beer Garden Street) and the massage center. We offer the best rate guarantee for the budget travelers, provides free WiFi and one-way pick-up service by Remourque (Formely known as Tuk Tuk). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Check Inn Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing