We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place and Friendly Service - One-Stop Travel Planner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Check Inn Siem Reap
Ranked #118 of 483 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Manila
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place and Friendly Service - One-Stop Travel Planner”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed in Check-inn Siem Reap for 3 days/ 2 nights and it was well worth it. The rooms are cozy and the staff are very friendly. Good value for money! They will go out of their way to give you an honest price. You can actually go there without an itinerary and help you build one on the spot with regular rates.

In my experience, I booked all the transportation within Angkor Wat and bus to Ho Chi Minh with Ms. Riya a day before (even at 11pm) and they are still able to arrange your requirements for the next early morning.

From my recent trip, the English proficiency of the locals are very limited even the staff. Therefore, local recommendations for places to eat are limited. Better to research on the local restaurants to try.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsianWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear AsianWander,

Greetings from Check Inn Siem Reap! I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and facilities of our hotel to your satisfaction. All of us here look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    59
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
59
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

On August 2012 i went to Cambodia with my friends. We were stayed in Check Inn Hotel Siem Reap. A very good hotel with nice and clean envoirment. Not in the middle of busy town. Eventhough very cheap....still this hotel can serve breakfast for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mannex55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Dear mannex55,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at the Check Inn Siem Reap.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a pleasant day ahead.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The staffs are very friendly, especially the owner, Ms Riya. I enjoyed my stay in Check Inn, basic needs were met. The room was clean and cozy, except for the air-condition. It wasn't as cold, despite at 17 degree! but maybe the weather was too hot so I didn't feel the coolness. Nevertheless, I will still recommend travellers to Siem Reap to stay in this guesthouse :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess180912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Greetings Jess180912,

Thank you for your kind feedback and for choosing to stay with us.

We have duly noted on your comment and your feedback is important to all of us. Nevertheless, please accept our profound apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay and we appreciate your feedback and value your time.

All of us here look forward to welcoming you back to Check Inn Siem Reap!


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

we have a great time of experience the product and service provided by Riya, she is such a lovely lady who took alway out to assist us .

nice place, clean i highly recommended friend of this beautiful place

Potjma H

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Me S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Me S,

We thank you for the great review - it's always good to know that our guests enjoy their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Check Inn Siem Reap if your travels include Siem Reap again.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2012

From the moment my daughter and I stepped out of the Airport on our 4N5D visit to Siem Reap, we felt the warm presence of the Khmer people and their hospitality. Not to mention Ms. Riya who made us welcome and the advice and assistance she gave us on where and what to visit in Siem Reap. The room was very comfortable and additionally whatever we requested for was provided without delay. Our tuk-tuk driver from Check-inn Mr. Veira was very curtious and patient and made our transport to Angkor Wat and other places vey pleasent. We enjoyed the final day at the Goullen Restraunt with the dinner and show. There was ample food and the cultural show was wonderful. We like to thank Ms. Riya and her assistants for the great holiday we had in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: My room was good and its on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rethna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear Rethna,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Check Inn Siem Reap. We appreciate your positive comments about our personalized & attentive service and especially our Tuk Tuk driver, Mr. Vireak.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Check Inn Siem Reap if your travels include Siem Reap again.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentul, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

My first trip down Cambodia had been such a wonderful experience, thanks to Check Inn Siem Reap. First and foremost, the owner Ms Riya had been such a wonderful person to me & my friend when we arrived, she personally welcomed us in & sorted things out for us with knowing that it was our first trip to Cambodia.

The room we stayed was 006, very comfy, the bedspreads were flawlessly clean, the room was spacious for the 2 of us & we loved the soothing lighting in the room as well. The room comes with a TV which has all local & international channels, we spent most of our time watching tv; thanks to the various tv channels we had on tv!

The bathroom was 5 star!!! I loved it very much, had an awesome bathtub very clean interior! Good shower heads, clean wash basin & a nice toilet too ...

Ms Riya is always ready to help you get the Tuk-tuk to your favourite destinations, you dont have to pay up in advance, rather just include them in your hotel bill! The rides to the nearest tourist spots are very near & I am sure Ms Riya will give you some suggestions when you get there!

Check Inn is very near to the Angkor National Museum, so if you are planning to go there, why dont you jus take a walk instead! Angkor Wat temples are nearby as well, but you sure need the Tuk-tuk ride to get there ...

Check Inn serves good breakfast, dont forget to wake up early to try them out! And im sure you will love the garden surroundings of the lounge area very much too!!!

Lastly, If you are going to Cambodia, Check Inn Siem Reap is the place to stay !!!

Room Tip: Check Inn only has 10 rooms available, get the rooms on the first floor, as its easier to get down o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parwandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Parwandra,

Greetings from Check Inn Siem Reap! Thank you for spending your busy time to share your travel experience with us. We are delighted to learn about your impress with our facilities and services.

We believe in providing our guests the best service and attention and nothing make us happier than the confirmation of our guest's satisfactions. Your fine compliments are highly appreciated.

The team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to Check Inn Siem Reap in the near future.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights, the staff there are all polite helpful and friendly. Ms Riya has made every effort for your trip to be as smooth as possible in Siam Reap. Clean Rooms and cosy Accomodation. Highly recommanded guesthouse for anyone travelling to Siam Reap. Great Country, great people.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desmond t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear Mr. Desmond T,

Greetings from Check Inn Siem Reap!

Thank you so much. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our little B&B hotel in Siem Reap. It is gratifying that our hotel played some part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back, we remain.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
The Night Hotel
The Night Hotel
#102 of 337 in Siem Reap
53 reviews
0.6 mi away
New Angkorland Hotel
New Angkorland Hotel
#272 of 337 in Siem Reap
194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Villa Angkor Hotel
Royal Villa Angkor Hotel
#299 of 337 in Siem Reap
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Angkor Une Fois Home Stay
Angkor Une Fois Home Stay
#110 of 251 in Siem Reap
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balaha Hostel
Balaha Hostel
#186 of 251 in Siem Reap
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Suorkear Inn
Suorkear Inn
#289 of 483 in Siem Reap
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Check Inn Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Check Inn Siem Reap

Property: Check Inn Siem Reap
Address: No. 099, Street Or-90s (Beer Garden Street) | Behind Old Stadium, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 483 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Check Inn Siem Reap 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check Inn is a townhouse accommodation in Siem Reap offering budget and affordable accommodation that is enjoying its prime location in the city center surrounding by the Siem Reap’s most popular local restaurants (known locally as the Beer Garden Street) and the massage center. We offer the best rate guarantee for the budget travelers, provides free WiFi and one-way pick-up service by Remourque (Formely known as Tuk Tuk). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Check Inn Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing