We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth staying!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Check Inn Siem Reap
Ranked #118 of 483 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth staying!”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

It has been a warm welcome and stay at this place. Riya, and her staff were all hospitable.
Rooms are clean and all its amenities are not bad at all! We also find our "tuktuk" driver, Leroy, very patient and has been a big help to check-out Siem Reap's tourist spot!
Lastly, their "omelette" is really good! We really enjoyed the stay!

Keep up!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bgrace_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Bgrace_P,

Thank you for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor.

The voice of our customers is critical for us in maintaining our high standards. The experience you shared certainly matches what we aim for. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Check Inn Siem Reap!

My team and I look forward to the next occasion where we will be able to provide a memorable experience for you again.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    59
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
59
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

The owner and their staff are very friendly. All can communicate well in English. Services provided are fast and good. Room is clean and breakfast provided is good with big portion. Location is well situated and easily access to the famous shopping and entertainment places.

The driver of the Tuk Tuk communicates well on English and infornative. He provides good services and very punctual.

We recommend for those prefer personal services and value for money to choose this place. We will be back if we visit Siem Reap again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank citrine_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Greetings Citrine_62,

I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location, facilities and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. We thank you for your support and appreciate you sharing your positive feedback with us. I will definitely pass on your comments to the hotel team members.

The team and I are looking forward to welcome you back to Check Inn Siem Reap in the near future!


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Very good stay in this small and cosy hotel. All the staff at the hotel are very pleasant and helpful. We really felt the personal touch at all times and made us feel at home. The price is very reasonable due to purchase thru groupon. All in, the good hotel experience contributed to a very memorable vacation in siem reap.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janicewyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Janicewyc,

Greetings from Check Inn Siem Reap!

We thank you for your support and appreciate you sharing your positive feedback with us. I will definitely pass on your comments to the hotel team members.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.


Best regards,

Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Great location! Located between the airport and the Angkor wat! Near to the airport and the Angkor wat!! Great and English speaking staffs! Room is clean and very comfortable!!
Definitely worth the money!
A must stay hotel in siem reap!!!
Thanks Ms Riya for the breakfast!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Dear Chloe T,

Thank you for providing us with your favorable feedback. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your support and great to hear you had an enjoyable stay.

Customer feedback is vital to the hotel, ensuring the team can continually improve hotel services and offerings. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Check Inn Siem Reap in the near future.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seremban, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The Place was designed to have the homely effect...we felt like we were at home. The staff's were always very helpful and attentive to us. The owner Ms. Riya was so helpful and friendly and she organized a wonderful surprise Birthday for my fiance. If you ever go to Siem Reap = STAY HERE

Room Tip: One of the best place I have stayed. The service was amazing, the room was clean and cozy and the ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AudreyEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Dear AudreyEva,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Check Inn Siem Reap.

We appreciate your positive comments about the room, friendly service you received. I am personally glad to know you also liked the birthday cake we prepared for your husband!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future if your travels include Siem Reap again.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

They are very accommodating and courteous. It really felt like home in Siem Reap. The place is also very near to some nice establishments and they recommend also very good stuff. Ms Riya and her husband are very hands on and you can just really come to them anytime. They even taught us hands on to cook cambodian fried rice... it was yummy too! It was very nice also to listen to their recommendations to do the tourist stuff. Highly Recommended to Stay with them!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingpamins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Greetings Kingpamins,

Thank you for your feedback. Check Inn Siem Reap will always be your home-away-from-home!

We believe in providing our guests the best services and attention, and nothing makes us happier than a confirmation of our guest's satisfaction. Your fine compliments are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share the comment with our team.

It is gratifying that the Check Inn Siem Reap played some part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back, we remain.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokohama, Japan
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed here for two nights for our Indochina tour. I must say, this was the best accomodation we had for that trip. The rooms are big and well-kept. The ammenities are far better than what you'd expect from the price you pay, and the best part:the service and hospitality is amazing. Riya, the owner, is very helpful and patient in answering the queries we had via email, months before the actual trip. When we got there, all the staff were really friendly, always ready to give guidance about where to eat, where to go, how to get around, and just about anything. And they speak really good English. It just makes the stay really wonderful.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Roj08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Dear Roj08,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and your comments will definitely encouraged all to give our best and to strive for excellence in providing the finest to our guests.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you home soon!


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
The Night Hotel
The Night Hotel
#102 of 337 in Siem Reap
53 reviews
0.6 mi away
New Angkorland Hotel
New Angkorland Hotel
#272 of 337 in Siem Reap
194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Villa Angkor Hotel
Royal Villa Angkor Hotel
#299 of 337 in Siem Reap
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Angkor Une Fois Home Stay
Angkor Une Fois Home Stay
#110 of 251 in Siem Reap
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balaha Hostel
Balaha Hostel
#186 of 251 in Siem Reap
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Suorkear Inn
Suorkear Inn
#289 of 483 in Siem Reap
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Check Inn Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Check Inn Siem Reap

Property: Check Inn Siem Reap
Address: No. 099, Street Or-90s (Beer Garden Street) | Behind Old Stadium, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 483 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Check Inn Siem Reap 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check Inn is a townhouse accommodation in Siem Reap offering budget and affordable accommodation that is enjoying its prime location in the city center surrounding by the Siem Reap’s most popular local restaurants (known locally as the Beer Garden Street) and the massage center. We offer the best rate guarantee for the budget travelers, provides free WiFi and one-way pick-up service by Remourque (Formely known as Tuk Tuk). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Check Inn Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing