We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check Inn Siem Reap added magic to our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Check Inn Siem Reap
Ranked #139 of 512 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 July 2013

siem Reap for me is a magical place, not only because of Angkor Wat and the other temples but also because of the locals. Our hotel, Check Inn Siem Reap did not disappoint. Being a budget hotel, we dufelt like we are in a 6-star hotel because of its staff. From our time of arrival to our departure, we felt each of the staff's concern that it was so sad for us to leave. the general manager/owner, Ms. Riya even helped us book our bus to BKK among other things. Mr. Sothy and all of the staff were friendly, even our tuktuk driver was too kind he even gave us a discount on our last day. Will definitely visit Siem Reap again and will stay at this hotel again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: This hotel has no swimming pool or fitness center but bikes are available for renting. Besides, wo n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damselinthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, General Manager at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Damselinthecity,

I am very happy to hear that the best thing you remark is the staff and their attitude to care for our guests. This is indeed one of our top priorities, to look after every single guest in a way that he feel home away from home.

Your comments will definitely encourage all to give our best and to strive for excellence in providing the finest to our guests.

Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
CHECK INN SIEM REAP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

The moment we touched down Siem Reap International Airport, we had been warmly welcomed and picked up by the Check Inn Staff cum Tuk-tuk driver - Mr Vireak. The distant from the Airport to Check Inn is near and it takes about 15 mins.
When we arrived at Check Inn, we had been served with a nice, cold ginger tea and a hot towel at the reception and we had been brought to our room at 2nd floor after we had done the check in.
The room is very clean and well-equipped with TV, air-cond, bathtub,free wifi, etc. Since Check Inn doesn't locate at the touristed area like pub-street, we really had a serene, quiet night and we had a good sleep every night for our 5 days 4 nights trip.
Furthermore, the english speaking Tuk-tuk driver - Mr Vireak is very informative and able to give us some useful advices to arrange the route of our itinerary and the good places for food, massage, buying souvenirs and he really did a pretty good job.
Not forget to mention about another Staff - Mr Sothy that impressed us by his fluent mandarin and we are having a good time talking to him and we able to get to know a little bit about the real life in Cambodia.
In short, Check Inn provide a 5 star service with affordable price and the most important is that all the staffs worked at check inn are courteous and hospitable and they made our trip to Siem Reap an unforgettable and wonderful Trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikaela_olivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, General Manager at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear mikaela_olivia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had a positive stay experience and that Mr. Vireak, our Ambassador made some excellent recommendations and helped make your short visit enjoyable.

The team and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Check Inn Siem Reap on another occasion.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
CHECK INN SIEM REAP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Hotel Staff is very nice and thoughtful. The hotel room is clean and bed at 3rd floor room is very comfortable. Tuk tuk driver also very nice too...
Suggest : Can get hotel bicycle ride to old market, actually is quite near ..just about 15 minute.

Room Tip: 3rd floor twin room is more gale.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanting25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, General Manager at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear wanting25,

We fully appreciate your time in providing us with your comments on TripAdvisor.Com. The team and I are look forward to welcoming you again and to be of service to you and your esteemed friends / colleagues in the near future.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
CHECK INN SIEM REAP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This Guest House place serves the surprising services and affordable rates that any budgeted travelers. First of all, they have their own assigned tuk-tuk service from the guest house to most places.
Then they even arranged my itinerary for Angkor Wat visit with an English speaking tour guide. The tour guide himself is so friendly and courteous.
The hotel rooms were very clean, comfortable, replenish water bottles and clean towels everyday. They even have free wifi.
They even gave us very simple complementary continental breakfast and Cambodian noodles soup.
Overall, we had a good experience staying over here. It maybe abit further from the happening Pub Street but it's not very far if you can take the tuk-tuk which will cost you more or less USD2 for 2 person.
Recommended for those who are going for clean and good service budget guest house.

Room Tip: Please do get rooms that are upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuneP_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, General Manager at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear JuneP_22,

I am glad that the Check Inn Siem Reap service was to your satisfaction and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back, hopefully in the not too distant future.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
CHECK INN SIEM REAP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This hotel gives the best service,especially thanks to our Mr vireak,he deserves much..when you are here you will know what am talking about.anyway,this hotel provides great service and hospitality..I fully recommend you guy's to be here ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meryryme85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, General Manager at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear meryryme85,

Thank you for staying at the Check Inn Siem Reap and sharing your review with us.

I am particular happy to learn that Mr. Virak, our Ambassador had made your stay even more personable and that is exactly the service that we would like to provide: discreet, attentive and efficient.

Thank you again for sharing your impressions, please do visit us again when you have the possibility.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
CHECK INN SIEM REAP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

i had an enjoyable time in this hotel.Even though on the 1st day my dear driver verak accidentally made my luggage to drop from his tuk tuk while on the way to the hotel,he was very courteous to say (i am sorry) .he sounded very funny when he says that.I would say the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.I would again recommend mr Van Vireak as your driver and guide in the city as he knows some places where no other guides will bring you.He's respectful towards us and very obliging to our requests.

The hotel amenities was fine.Probably some minor problems with regards to the water heater, not that powerful.the room is very clean, no smell at all.One advantage this hotel has is that they provide wifi.But the wifi has low reception, if you are staying at the upper floor, chances are you will get weak reception.the morning breakfast was simple and excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malaysia_melakaNavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, General Manager at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Malaysia_melakaNavi,

Thank you very much for your time in providing such valuable feedback. Your comment helps us to look at areas that we
need to improve in, especially areas where only discerning guests like
yourself will be able to notice.

I have made a special note of the points mentioned which did not meet with your expectation toward the water heater and immediate action will be taken to rectify. We are also pleased to inform you that we are currently in the midst of implementing high-speed Internet access. This will result in faster downloading time & better quality.

Once again, we thank you for drawing our attention and please accept our sincere apologizes for the inconvenience you have been caused.

I very much look forward to the pleasure of receiving you again with your family; we will make sure to create an unforgettable stay for you.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
CHECK INN SIEM REAP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff, attentive and helpful, always at your service. Though the room may lack certain things like a toilet seat cover and such (which you can complain to the staff), the good service and attitude of the people makes it worthy staying there for four days. Van Vireak is the name of the staff who apart from being our tuk-tuk driver (USD15 for one day tour) is also the one who served us breakfast, helped with the bags and others

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syazana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riya2012, General Manager at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Dear Syazana S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, further to your traveling through Siem Reap. Please accept our sincere apologies for the oversight on our end in regards to your toilet seat cover.

I am glad to hear that your overall experience at the Check Inn Siem Reap was very positive and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope you choose to stay with us on your next visit to Siem Reap.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
CHECK INN SIEM REAP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#36 of 373 in Siem Reap
2,522 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#41 of 373 in Siem Reap
5,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 373 in Siem Reap
3,780 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jasmine Family Hostel
Jasmine Family Hostel
#172 of 310 in Siem Reap
210 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#47 of 373 in Siem Reap
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Check Inn Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Check Inn Siem Reap

Address: No. 099 Street Or-90s | Behind Old Stadium, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 512 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £22 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Check Inn Siem Reap 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check Inn is a townhouse accommodation in Siem Reap offering budget and affordable accommodation that is enjoying its prime location in the city center surrounding by the Siem Reap’s most popular local restaurants (known locally as the Beer Garden Street) and the massage center. We offer the best rate guarantee for the budget travelers, provides free WiFi and one-way pick-up service by Remourque (Formely known as Tuk Tuk). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Check Inn Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing