We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Check Inn Siem Reap
Ranked #135 of 493 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The staff is very friendly and the rooms as well as the hotel are nice and clean. Every room seemed to have a tuktuk driver assigned to it so if you don't do the trip with the driver, he won't have an income for the day which makes you feel a bit forced to use his service. Unfortunately, the location is quite a bit outside the city centre - there are no nice restaurants around unless you take a tuk tuk. The "beer street" is quite loud and the atmosphere is strange.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    59
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
59
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I and my wife had a great time here. Ms.Riya, she is very nice and treat us like her family. And her staffs is very polite and help us everything and take care us very good. I'll stay here again if I go to Siem Reap. This place is clean. If you need anything this place can support you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pirasak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bukit Mertajam, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Myself, My wife and 8 other travel mates ( including my best friend Mr & Mrs Darren ) had a pleasant & memorable experience staying at Check Inn. The whole place gave us a peace of mind. If you want to tour Siem Reap, Check Inn is definitely the best place to stay ... We feel like home and all the staff there are indeed very friendly, helpful and committed to please their guests. We stayed there from 02 - 05 March 2014.

Ms Riya, we gratefully thank you for giving us the memories we will remember forever, helping us along since we booked your place 6 months ago. Also thanks to Mr. Vireak, Mr. Chhoeun, and Mr. Sothy for your good services during our stay.

And, Mr Hou Samnang is our perfect guide ( recommended by Ms Riya ) with many skills, take good photographs, good planning and have very good knowledge, and friendly. Thank you Mr Hou.

Check Inn deserves to be 2013 Trip Advisor Award winner and I hope you will be 2014 winner also.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DANIEL_TKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We had spent 3 nights at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and they give good suggestion to us. They had suggested the place to visit and arrange us tuk tuk service. We do like places that we visited. Although the tuk tuk driver is quiet, but he is very friendly and does help us a lot along the trip. He is extremely careful on the road and considerate for the passenger. A big credit to our tuk tuk driver, Dara. Thank you all the hotel staff and Dara. With your help, our Cambodia trip become wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiaChenWei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had stay at check in hotel for 4 days 3 night. The management given all the information and support for us as a free and easy traveler. The location is near to angkor wat, around 10mins by tuk tuk. if you haven't book any transportation service, the tuk tuk service provided is cheap. Don't consider any more, just book it...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessLiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed for 3d2n here. Booked from Groupon. The owner is lovely, kind and helpful. Also their staffs. The room was cozy. I also asked the owner to arrange a masseur for me. I need to pay only $12 and the service is terrifically great! Recommended to other guest :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idatul_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I was having a girl's trip last year in July. Truly appreciate for the helpfulness of the staffs at this hotel. My checked in luggage was discovered missing upon our arrival at airport and caused so much trouble to me. However the on duty staff was helpful enough to help me contact the airport and schedule a complimentary ride of tuk tuk for me to pick my luggage back from airport the next day. All these help are unnecessary yet they were working extra miles to provide assistant with. Despite the area were under some construction works during our period of stays, it was a nice and clean environment to stay. The additional massage upon request are extremely comfortable and the price is well worthy too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZingZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
The Night Hotel
The Night Hotel
#112 of 353 in Siem Reap
66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#10 of 353 in Siem Reap
2,092 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 353 in Siem Reap
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ta Prohm Hotel
Ta Prohm Hotel
#169 of 353 in Siem Reap
243 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#86 of 353 in Siem Reap
856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#55 of 353 in Siem Reap
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Check Inn Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Check Inn Siem Reap

Property: Check Inn Siem Reap
Address: No. 099, Street Or-90s (Beer Garden Street) | Behind Old Stadium, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 493 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Check Inn Siem Reap 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check Inn is a townhouse accommodation in Siem Reap offering budget and affordable accommodation that is enjoying its prime location in the city center surrounding by the Siem Reap’s most popular local restaurants (known locally as the Beer Garden Street) and the massage center. We offer the best rate guarantee for the budget travelers, provides free WiFi and one-way pick-up service by Remourque (Formely known as Tuk Tuk). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Check Inn Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing