We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Relaxing, Clean and Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Check Inn Siem Reap
Ranked #135 of 508 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My friend recommended me this hotel. The Hotel provide FOC airport pick up service. Ms Riya, the hotel manager and everyone of her staffs, including driver are very helpful and friendly. I definitely will recommend my friend to choose this hotel when they travel to Siem Reap. =)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

What can I say! I loved this place, it's quiet and it's just about 2.3 KM from Siam Reap's nightlife area. The tuk-tuk rider was really helpful (Mr Lee) and the GM, Ms Riya was really friendly. I think this is also a great place for family stay. I will be back and stay again here for sure! I would suggest that you speak to Mr lee for any tours that you want to do, the price is cheap. You don't need a private car in Siam Reap and pay high amount of money. Do it the cheap way and it will be more fun. Cheers

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harprit-Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is by far one of the nicest guesthouses I've stayed in. It was actually my first stop in Siem Reap. I made my hotel reservation through Groupon Malaysia (they had a good offer) and stayed at this guesthouse for 3 days 2 nights. The hotel provided me pick up service from the airport. I was greeted by Mr. Lee, a Cambodian tuk-tuk driver. He was extremely friendly and helpful. I had a great time talking to him. In fact, he took me around Siem Reap from the day I stepped into Siem Reap until the day I left the city!

As for the guesthouse, I had a pleasant time here. The room was very clean and it has almost everything I needed. I din't need a hairdryer so if you're one of those people who need to blow dry your hair, you may not find one here. I didn't have it in my room. I thought it was really thoughtful of the guesthouse for providing me with a complimentary comb -something quite unusual actually -not many guesthouses or hotels would provide such thing.

Breakfast was good. I had toasts and scrambled eggs. I was also served with delicious fruits. If you're looking for a quiet place, this is the place to be. For your information, Check Inn Siem Reap won Trip Advisor 2013 and 2014 award (traveler's choice).

I had a great chat with the general manager of the guesthouse too. She was a really nice and friendly lady. Should you have any feedback, you can always approach her and address your problems or level of satisfaction. She's open for suggestions and feedback. Basically, everyone who work there offered me with very good services and hospitality.

If you need massage, the guesthouse provides massage service right in your room for an hour at only USD6 per person.

Overall, it was a great place and I don't mind coming back again for the 2nd time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisztCesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is very valuable, providing both excellent service and clean rooms. Ms Riya and everyone of her staffs, including tuk tuk driver are very helpful and friendly. Our tuk tuk driver is driving very safely. Please keep on your good works.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tweng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Excellent service, staff, distance (not too near to pub street etc, hence a quiet enough environment to sleep through the night... but not too far distance from pub street, angkor wat, museum etc.), tasty breakfast

Bicycles are free to use but lack light thus safe to use during the day only.

Deluxe room has bath tub which is awesome after a long sweaty day. No shampoo etc. though. But i brought mine so didnt really mind that.

The electrical water heater was so small had to boil water a number of times just to get drinking water as 2 bottles of water a day is not enough. and no coffee or tea sachets are provided.

All and all, it was a very good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlynTahir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Sorry for late review. I stayed here for a few nights with my boyfriend, the environment in the hotel is very clean and quite. The staffs there are all very helpful. We were having a great time there. The tuk tuk driver took us to their Cambodia pub street instead of tourist pub and it's really really interesting. I was very shock when I saw the pub, there were ladies sitting in 2 rows at the door, welcoming the guests ( some may call them escort girl maybe?). All menu in Cambodia writing so our tuk tuk driver helps us to order. Their beer there is damn cheap, and it wasn't very strong taste which I think is suitable for me, LOL.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JL003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I will be back to siem reap! Not just because its beauty nature, history, people, but the hotel i stayed made my holiday so memorable. Hotel staff was very helpful, they arrange the tour to tonle sap and angkor, with just usd12 cost. The tut tut driver was very pleasant and know what we want to explore about SR, his value is bonus for us! The hotel room very clean, tidy and comfortable to stay. Thanks so much Ms Riya, the hotel manager for your kind help and cooperation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AwanEzallief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
New Angkorland Hotel
New Angkorland Hotel
#302 of 361 in Siem Reap
192 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Night Hotel
The Night Hotel
#114 of 361 in Siem Reap
72 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,307 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#21 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,694 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sumeru Boutique Hotel & Spa
Sumeru Boutique Hotel & Spa
#4 of 361 in Siem Reap
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Check Inn Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Check Inn Siem Reap

Address: No. 099 Street Or-90s | Behind Old Stadium, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 508 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £23 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Check Inn Siem Reap 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check Inn is a townhouse accommodation in Siem Reap offering budget and affordable accommodation that is enjoying its prime location in the city center surrounding by the Siem Reap’s most popular local restaurants (known locally as the Beer Garden Street) and the massage center. We offer the best rate guarantee for the budget travelers, provides free WiFi and one-way pick-up service by Remourque (Formely known as Tuk Tuk). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Check Inn Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing