We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value, luxurious extras, attentive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Ranked #145 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2012

From the moment I entered the hotel, I was catered to. The manager greeted me and while they checked me in, I was given a glass of water with honey and lemongrass as well as a moist chilled cloth that smelled of jasmine. The hotel is very clean and my room was immaculate. The room is good size with modern amenities - a mini-bar, large screen tv, deep tub and toiletries. The hotel provided breakfast each morning, arranged a tuk tuk for my use during my stay, coordinated a massage for me, a tour of Angkor, did my laundry - oh, and had a pair of my pants mended! Full service all the way. Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraveljunkieJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

474 - 480 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

This hotel opened recently and is very smart. It is very clean with excellent facilities and helpful staff. Although it is not in a central location, transport is easy to arrange. Highly recommended for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I stayed at the Gloria Angkor Hotel, soon after it had opened as they were still in the process of setting up and changing the name (formerly Siem Reap Tonlesap hotel).

During our stay we found the hotel facilities to be fantastic, even better considering the price that is charged, with a complimentary breakfast, which was of good quality. Also there are 2 state of the art PC's in the lobby and printing and scanning facilities available, not to mention free wifi throughout the hotel.

The hotel staff were extremely pleasant and charming and the manager made himself available should we need anything that the staff couldn't get for us. The staff here are exceptionally nice, funny and attentive.

The hotel is not in the centre of town, but is simply a $2 tuk-tuk ride away (about 3mins). My partner and I had a great experience here and I could not give a higher recommendation of the hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on both the first and second floor and both were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank propergood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I was in Cambodia for a meditation retreat in Battambang and decided to visit Siem Reap before leaving the country. I stayed 2 nights at Gloria Angkor Hotel (old name Siem Reap Tonlesap hoel). The hotel open recently so all the furniture is new. Internet is fast. The staff speak english sufficiently. The hotel is not in the center of Siem Reap, but there is a free tuk tuk from 6am to 10pm to go downtown. The view from the top is wonderfull!! And the price is very cheap.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meng T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank peskotryas2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Baronov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo.
Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo.
#124 of 376 in Siem Reap
270 reviews
2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#101 of 376 in Siem Reap
889 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#137 of 376 in Siem Reap
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#106 of 376 in Siem Reap
1,458 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#156 of 376 in Siem Reap
520 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#149 of 376 in Siem Reap
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Angkor Hotel

Address: National Road #6, Chung Kaosou Village, Siem Reap 855KHM, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £18 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gloria Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloria Angkor Hotel is about 6km from Angkor Wat Temple. 1km from Chong Kaosou Bus Station and about 10km from Siem Reap International Airport. The property offers complimentary airport pick up services. Each air-conditioned room is fitted with a flat-screen cable TV, private bathtub which combined with a shower in one area Telephone with international direct dial function. Free two bottle of water and a nightly turn-down service is provided. Massage, transport rental and laundry services are available. The hotel also provides tour desk and business center. Complimentary use of the hotel's bicycles (base on available) to explore the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gloria Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing