We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Ranked #138 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I stayed at Gloria Angkor last April 12-14, 2013 and the experience was beyond my expectations considering that the room we reserved was priced very cheaply. The room is comfortable for 3 people to stay and it is very clean. The staff are courteous and very helpful. They served delicious foods which are priced reasonably. Kudos to the hotel's staff for the efficient service, particularly to Mr. Phac. And my Siem Reap experience was made even better by the tuktuk driver recommended to us by the hotel, For those who are planning to visit Siem Reap and stay at Gloria Angkor, ask for Mr. Sohai. He really takes care of his passengers. So far, he is the only tuktuk driver that carries with him bottled water which he gives for free to his passengers. And you can trust him to quote you a fare price for driving you around Siem Reap. He even took care of our belongings which we often left in his tuktuk when visiting the temples. Thank you so much Mr. Sohai. I will definitely hire you again when I go back to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bethany13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 356 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2013

Loved the friendly greeting every time you come through the front door, rooms were very nice, breakfast was great, beautiful croissants, staff were very helpful, fantastic value for the price, while it is away from the main tourist restaurant strip - getting there by tuk tuk is VERY EASY - cannot recommend the service provided by our tuk tuk driver Mr Hong highly enough - he was very friendly and always made sure we knew where to find him once we had finished looking around - don't stay in a 5 star resort - stay in a Cambodian owned hotel like this one and ensure whatever money you spend goes to those who need it most.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caz646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I and my mom stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at room # 202 . The hotel is beautiful , room is spacious , very clean , bathroom with bathtub . Delicous breakfast , they serve breakfast all day .
They picked us up at the bus station free of charge and everyday we got free tuk tuk to Pub street from 6 p.m to 10 p.m , It's amazing service they have . Our driver Mr Ay and Mr Hong are great !!! They are so nice and friendly , took us to everywhere we want .
But we had little promblem with the driver named Mr PON , so annoyed :(
The receptionists are super friendly , good English speaking , they help us with everything ,
It's an amazing hotel , best hotel we 've ever stay , highly recommend . Would stay here again when i come back Siem Riep .

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kellynguyen1685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Nice big well-lit rooms (we got a corner room with two huge windows). The tub is a good place to soak in after a day at the temples. Hotel staff were helpful in arranging our trips (though there seemed to be some confusion about the tariff on the sheet given to us). No major hassles though - very pleasant staff. Special mention of friendly Sophie at the restaurant - nice and friendly lass! :) The restaurant has good, tasty food. I enjoyed all the dishes I tried here. Very yum mango salad! And lovely fresh fruits at breakfast. Would choose it again.

Room Tip: Try and get a corner room with many windows if you like light in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anitachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

From the moment I walked through the doors we were attended to efficiently and with quickly.

The room was large and comfortable.

The guys at the front desk helped me with printing documents, scanning etc. They attended to doing follow on bookings efficiently and with good feedback/ progress updates.

The breakfast is adequate but there is NO "fibre fix" in the form of cereal and no yogurt. Strangely, there was no fruit juice or water on the buffet either. Not a "train smash", but would be a nice addition.

The Tuk-Tuk service is super efficient both into and back from the tourist area (free) and as transport to Angkor wat (costs about $13 for a few hours but V good transport).

Here's the "Be Aware" part: The hotel is out of town. It's way too far to walk to the tourist area. It's also really visually unappealing in the whole area. We knew this so our expectation was low. The view outside our room window was best dealt with by keeping the curtains closed.

Would I stay at this hotel again? Assuming I had cause to return to Siem reap (which I hope is not the case because I found it Unappealing) I would stay at this hotel again. The attention and price far outweigh the negatives.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelZZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

wonderful hotel in Siem Reap. Very clean with helpful staff. While there we had a driver, named Hy and a private guide for our tour of Ankor Wat, this was set up by the hotel! The hotel for the price was an amazing place, couldn't ask for better value for your money. I would stay there af

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We had a great stay at the Gloria Angkor hotel. We arrived at the airport after a flight from Sihanoukville to be greeted by the wonderful Mr Sophon, Tuk Tuk driver number 16 from the hotel (the transfers were free and even though our flight was delayed, there he was!), and he remained our Tuk Tuk driver for the rest of the trip, showing us the sights and acting as a taxi service taking us in to town in the evening. It was always lovely to see his happy wave and big smile amongst the sea of Tuk Tuk drivers outside all of the Temples.

The hotel is also great, with comfy clean rooms and very helpful reception staff who helped us decide where to go on our temple tours, arranged our quad biking trip and pointed us in the direction of a nearby hotel with a swimming pool for the day when we were "templed-out".

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would go back if I was in the area again - as long as Mr Sophon would pick me up from the airport!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeezeBristol_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#122 of 365 in Siem Reap
252 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#134 of 365 in Siem Reap
589 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#148 of 365 in Siem Reap
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#43 of 365 in Siem Reap
512 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#145 of 365 in Siem Reap
515 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Angkor Hotel

Address: National Road #6, Chung Kaosou Village, Siem Reap 855KHM, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £22 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gloria Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloria Angkor Hotel is about 6km from Angkor Wat Temple. 1km from Chong Kaosou Bus Station and about 10km from Siem Reap International Airport. The property offers complimentary airport pick up services. Each air-conditioned room is fitted with a flat-screen cable TV, private bathtub which combined with a shower in one area Telephone with international direct dial function. Free two bottle of water and a nightly turn-down service is provided. Massage, transport rental and laundry services are available. The hotel also provides tour desk and business center. Complimentary use of the hotel's bicycles (base on available) to explore the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gloria Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing