We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glorious Ankor!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gloria Angkor Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Ranked #121 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Glorious Ankor!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed for several days in the Gloria Ankor hotel and very much enjoyed our stay here. The staff were welcoming and attentive from the moment we arrived and were always keen to greet us back to the hotel each day with a cool drink and some small snacks. They were also keen to tell us about all the local attractions.

We wanted a hotel where, after several days of travelling, we could relax. This was a perfect choice, we always enjoy a swim and a splash about and their new pool is colossal!!! We were in there every day!!!

The rooms were clean and of a good size with cable TV, the bed time fable left in our room was also a nice touch each evening.

The hotel is a short journey from the middle of Siem Reap but with a free Tuk Tuk there and back after 6pm it really isn't an issue.

The food in the restaurant is good however as other people have said the breakfast was a bit of a let down (we stayed there over a month ago so apologies if this has now been improved). When we stayed breakfast was a buffet with fried eggs dumped in a somewhat unceremonious pile in a metal container. During our stay however, there was noticeable attempts being made towards improvement, mainly being a selection of eggs, omelettes and other breakfast favorites being prepared from fresh, to order, outside, on a small gas hob by a member of staff. Sadly by our last day the slimy egg tower was back.

But I'm not the kind of person to worry about a few eggs, this hotel is great, I would stay here again, in fact if I were to move to Siem Reap, I would probably live here. Ok that would be slightly extravagant but the price was very reasonable, you certainly get a great hotel experience for your money, not 5 star, but certainly competitive.

We left the Gloria and made our way back to Bangkok, several days after leaving however, to my girlfriend's sheer horror she realised she only had one bikini!! The rest had been left in the hotel!! Luckily the Gloria Ankor is a great hotel and a quick email to them and they promptly replied saying they had found them. In no time they had packaged them up and all 56 of them were back in our possession. Our trip could continue unabated.

Room Tip: I'm sure they are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannaAndChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    171
    36
    9
    16
See reviews for
82
225
77
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

From the moment we arrived the staff could not have been more helpful. Towels, cold drinks and a small snack appeared as they dealt with check in. Our room was on the third floor. There is no lift and they carry up your luggage but if anyone struggles with stairs ask for a low floor. Breakfast was terrific, omelette station, yoghourt, croissants plus asian food. Coffee was a bit weak but now I am being picky.
They offer a free tuk tuk service into the night market/ pub street area till 10pm. It takes about 10 minutes max.
The swimming pool is well maintained with plenty of sunbeds available plus a poolside bar service if enough people are around.
I thought this hotel was fantastic value for money and, with the level of service on offer, punched well above its weight. I would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, British Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We just spent a few days there to visit the ruins, the hotel goes out of its way to please. We got welcome drinks and information about the area . The rooms are large clean and you get fresh fruit daily. The front desk ordered us a van to take us to the ruins he was on time and made sure we had cold water to drink. The hotels offers free tuk tuk into and back from the pub street area. Overall I would stay there again if I returned to seam reap, as it has a great pool they just finished

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at Gloria Angkor for 4 nights at the start of November and found it to be great. The room was comfortable - not amazingly luxurious but very good for the price we paid (USD30 per night). They gave us a free one hour massage each during our stay and the list of things included continued... Free wifi (with PCs at reception if you don't have your own device), free breakfast, free tuk tuk into town from 6pm (and only $1 on the way back), free printing, free water (two bottles daily), free fruit bowl every day, free tea and coffee at reception. The staff were excellent and extremely helpful with any queries from sending postcards to booking tours. The hotel has about 4 or 5 tuk tuks which they own and we used Mr Visal each evening to get into town, and also for a trip to Angkor Wat ($18 for the day including sunrise, $15 if going later) and a trip out to the Kompung Phluk floating village ($15 again). The hotel really went the extra mile making your bed not once but twice a day, and left a printed bedtime story plus printed guide to films on TV every night of the stay. The breakfast was fairly good, and they are also happy to pack it up for you to take if you go to Angkor Wat for sunrise. We spent a day by the pool which was lovely and very clean (see photos) and they happily brought cocktails out to you if asked. Overall, the service makes this hotel well worth the money, the only downfall is the fact that it is about ten mins by tuk tuk into the town centre but if you are OK with this, it is definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rayjay88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Just stayed here for 4 nights, its a bit out of town but the free tuk tuks are great. Fine big room, nice touch on arrival free drink and some crisps/dried fruits and fruit in the room each day. Nice story dropped aswell at night. Only small thing while the pool is fab it's in the shade from about 2 o clock it's a pity there isn't someplace else to sit in the sun after this.the hotel arranged a tuk tuk driver for us to angkor and while he was very nice, his english was not the best so he was not able to tell us anything about the temples, we had asked for someone with english. still had. Agreat day there. Guys at reception are super friendly. Definitely recommended:)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elsiebow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was a great place to stay in Siem Reap, it is slightly out of town but the free tuk tuks provided to take you in and out of town solved that concern. The tuk tuk meets you back at the drop off point the time you agree, it's really convenient. The room was great, good size, had double glazed windows to keep out the noise, great air con, shower was the best we have had since we started our trip - pressure, heat and plenty of water. They also have a lovely pool which is a great way to unwind after some very hot and muggy walking around Angkor Wat park. The staff were also very helpful and friendly providing you with a glass of cold water every time you arrived back. Breakfast is great - buffet all you can eat, but the service for lunch and dinner is not so good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Can not recommend Gloria higher, the staff were so friendly and service was second to none! The room was big and very clean with a good bathroom. The pool was gorgeous to chill out in the sun or cool off in after visiting the temples, they provide clean towels by the side of the pool. There were lots of good options at breakfast and the restaurant served very good and reasonably priced food. Everyday we had fresh towels, cleaned room, free toiletries, free fruit basket, water, tea and coffee, plus movie guide to the tv and bedtime story! We didn't want to leave :)
I'd say only very minor down point is that hotel is out the way but this isn't a problem at all as the hotel provides free Tuk-Tuks from 6pm-10pm.
Mr Leu Wet was incredibly helpful on reception and friendly, making our stay even more enjoyable!
If ever back in Siem Reap I would stay here, good value for money for the price you pay and what you get.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Em H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#81 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
2.0 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#77 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#154 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#123 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
3.1 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#162 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Angkor Hotel

Property: Gloria Angkor Hotel
Address: National Road No 6, Choung Kaosou Village, Siem Reap 855KHM, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gloria Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Accommodation for tourists who are looking for a home away from home and it is located near the wonderful Angkor Wat Temple. GLORIA ANGKOR HOTEL is built in natural surroundings and combines traditional Khmer hospitality with modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Southall Travel, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Gloria Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing