We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific service the highlight” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gloria Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Ranked #121 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrific service the highlight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Highly recommend staying here.
This hotel is really well located if you want to explore the temples and experience pub street without having to live on top of the noise. It is slightly out of the city centre but there are free evening shuttles into town or you can use one of the free bikes. We never went in the pool but it seemed nice. The restaurant is very reasonably priced too.
But it's the service that really impresses. We arrived by bus and were met for a free pick up in a tuk tuk - we liked the young driver (Mr Ly) so much we hired him for touring the temples. The staff at the front desk are great and greet you with fresh drinks and fruit. The rooms are very clean and come with all the mod cons. The little touches were great too - nightly turndown services, free fruit plates, and even a Cambodian parable left on our pillow each night.
In short, unless your budget is so low you can't afford anything other than a dorm bed, you should stay here

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    171
    36
    9
    16
See reviews for
82
225
77
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is ideally located for exploring the temples of Angkor Wat etc but also within 5-10 minute tuk-tuk rise to the pub street. I think we paid about £15 a night but it was probably one of the best hotels we have stayed in on our travels so far for the price. From the reception and pool to the rooms everything was spotless!

Upon arrival and every time we lingered in reception we were offered fruit and water or tea and whoever was working would always make you feel welcome and ask you about your day.

Rooms were amazing. Everything you need and a bit more and cleaned everyday to an exceptional standard.

The hotel offered free return tuk-tuk service 18:00-22:00 which was really useful and even out of these hours there was always someone waiting there to take you wherever for about $1. We also used one of the drivers the temple tour. Think it was $15 for a full day which was pretty reasonable.

I'm not very good with names but the guy who was normally on reception spoke perfect English, was so friendly and helped us organise anything during our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel for excellent service and great value for money.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhys_Williams25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed lovely stay over Christmas!

Great place to stay!

Slightly out of city center - but free evening shuttles to downtown and close to short to bike to Angkor Wat park area with the hotels free bikes!

Nice pool and the hotel surprised guests & staff with Christmas party. Felt like part of the family.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitimat, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed in room 311 in Dec - 6 nights. Very impressed from the moment we entered the hotel. Reception was friendly, had free pickup from airport, greeted with cold towels and refreshments on arrival in lobby. As there is no elevator, staff carried our suitcases up with a smile. We had corner room with view of pool, fruit basket, candies and bedtime story, tv movie highlites, etc. Room is quiet, very large, clean and decorated well. King bed was comfy with lots of pillows - powerful air conditioning and nice bathtub/shower. Free tuktuk rides to market at night. Free breakfast from 6a.m.to 10P.m.- so you can have breakfast any time of day! A little slow filling food trays, but food was average. Mr Bunjong at reception was excellent in every way!! Organized all our tours and even our boat trip and hotel for our onward destination. Also the absolutely best and cautious tuktuk driver was Mr Visal - he is such a humble man and he cares so much about his customers and went above and beyond the call of duty to provide the most excellent service. I highly recommend this hotel for excellent value and service!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Clean and big rooms, great stuff, polite, happy and speaking English better that all the others. Welcome drinks and snacks, free coffee, tea and fruit in the rooms. Free Tuk Tuk to center and back!!! About the stuff, ask them anything and they will try to help you. I did have one minor problem with the inlets because u can use only one of two on a wall, so if u charge your phone and u attach your camera in the inlet bellow, one of them will remain empty. Anyway, if i ever come to Siem Rep again, i will be staying here!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExploreSkopje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Nice staff and motel. Is a little out of the action so the free tuktuk from 6pmto 10pm is handy.

We did have a minor room malfunction upon arrival (booked a family room but was given a twin share) but that was sorted quickly.

after paying $7 to get a big load of washing done in Thailand last week we thought we'd get a half dozen items each washed through the Gloria Angkor laundry service..... We didn't even ask the price up front thinking it would be cheap (a place up the road has a sign for washing $1/kg.)

Well...... $23 later!! It wouldn't be that expensive back home. An unfortunate end to a nice stay.


They also have double glazed windows facing the road side where we were. Nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brugge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights (booked 3 and extended it). Staff is very helpful for anything you ask. The free tuktuk to city centre is ideal for eating out and visiting siem reap. We booked our tuktuk and guide for Ankor wat, our bus to Phnom Penh,... at the hotel. Easy and good.

Eating diner at the hotel is ok, but you can get better in pub street (City centre: can't miss it).

Home away from home: they bring you a welcome drink and fresh towel, Cambodian stories and that nights movie program await you in your room, fresh water when you arrive midday to help you freshen up, ... And more (but don't want to spoil the surprise).

In short: we where very happy with Gloria Angkor Hotel

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ruben606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
1.9 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#80 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#76 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#151 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
3.1 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#162 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#122 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Angkor Hotel

Property: Gloria Angkor Hotel
Address: National Road No 6, Choung Kaosou Village, Siem Reap 855KHM, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gloria Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Accommodation for tourists who are looking for a home away from home and it is located near the wonderful Angkor Wat Temple. GLORIA ANGKOR HOTEL is built in natural surroundings and combines traditional Khmer hospitality with modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Gloria Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing