We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Ranked #128 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Probably the friendliest and most helpful staff I've come across. The hotel is spotlessly clean, with great facilities and good food, including an excellent free breakfast.
The location is a little out of town, but there's a free airport pick up if you email them, and free tuktuks into town of an evening. The pool is even better than is looks in the picture.
Booked for one night, stayed for 3, wish I could've stayed longer!

Room Tip: I had a corner room that overlooked the pool and the road - didn't get much noise from either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ComedyValue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    171
    36
    9
    16
See reviews for
83
226
77
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

The staff at Gloria Angkor is amazing, they sincerely care about your stay and do their best to help you in any way possible. Rooms are clean and spacious and a free fruit plate and bedtime stories with a few candies were such a nice suprise. The pool is a godsend after a day of exploring the temples in the burning sun. Tuktuk drivers are all superproffesional and caring(shout out to Mr.Sokhai and Mr.Tra!:)) Iwould reccommend this hotel to my friends and would gladly go back anytime.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Saskia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

This is a really nice hotel, the pool is lovely and the staff inside the hotel are great. However, I would not go back. I have traveled throughout Southeast Asia and never had a problem with Tuk tuks. There were four at this hotel that I rode with. One was amazing (Mr. Sou), one was ok (Mr. Chin) but the other two were not (Tuk Tuk #01 and I don't recall the other) The hotel offers a free Tuk Tuk to pub street and the night market from 6pm to 10pm. The hotel did not tell me that. I found out by accident. When I asked the Tuk Tuk driver how much it was to pub street he said it was $2 one way. So I paid him for taking me to pub street and after I told reception I had paid, they got my money back. It wasn't a lot of money, but it just left a bad taste in my mouth that he didn't tell me it was free. I still gave him a tip. They are supposed to wait for you until 10pm but he said he could not wait that late, only until 9:30pm. When Mr. Sou picked me up from the airport he said it was free. He was very good and an excellent took me to Angkor Wat as well. Today when I got dropped off at the airport I was dropped at the gate and not the door, so I had to walk in with my luggage. It definitely felt like retribution for complaining about the other driver that made me pay. I rarely complain about anything. I won't go back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank NoonisGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Single of the most excellent worth for cash tavern we contain still stayed in. Initially it is extremely inexpensive, which might place you off. Don’t, the space looked novel, level monitor television with game and moisten set with cascade in bath, a swimming pool. Free airfield lift up and keen on city in the twilight. On pinnacle of this, the employees are actually welcoming and readily available are plenty of extra so as to get this tavern on top of the norm. Welcome swallow and make dry, fruit hamper every day at 4, bed refuse by means of sugary plus every day movie show.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

The only good thing with this hotel was our tuktuk driver!!!! Room was big but if you looked under the bed you'll find remains from previous guests and a lot of dust.even after asking them to clean under the bed they didn't .breakfast was o.k. And there was free coffee available at the reception and there are also free tuktuk rides in to the city in the evening. To sit in the front garden is a "nice" nature experience as there were frogs and rats running around. This hotel isn't really worth what your'e paying for, they should really improve themselves and starting with the service given at the front desk reception . Again we would like to thank all the nice and helpful tuktuk drivers!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Yana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argentina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The staff were friendly. The rooms were very clean. It is located a bit far (walking distance) from the old town but it is not a problem since they offer you free tuk tuk rides. Our tuk tuk driver was one of my highlights in Cambodia!!!! Really great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anahid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Couldn't have been happier with our stay. Good food, clean room, nice service, excellent price. Highly recommend to anyone. It is out of town, but the tuk tuk rides to/from town are easy and you're away from the hustle & bustle.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DEC_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#87 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
2.0 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#83 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#179 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#132 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
#126 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Angkor Hotel

Property: Gloria Angkor Hotel
Address: National Road #6, Chung Kaosou Village, Siem Reap 855KHM, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gloria Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloria Angkor Hotel is about 6km from Angkor Wat Temple. 1km from Chong Kaosou Bus Station and about 10km from Siem Reap International Airport. The property offers complimentary airport pick up services. Each air-conditioned room is fitted with a flat-screen cable TV, private bathtub which combined with a shower in one area Telephone with international direct dial function. Free two bottle of water and a nightly turn-down service is provided. Massage, transport rental and laundry services are available. The hotel also provides tour desk and business center. Complimentary use of the hotel's bicycles (base on available) to explore the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gloria Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing