We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Ranked #134 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Champaign, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here with two friends, so we had two beds and a cot. I got stuck with the cot, which wasn't too comfortable, but so it goes with cots. Still, there was plenty of space in the room. The breakfast and the rooms are pretty simple; the wifi wasn't entirely reliable; and there were a handful of very short power outages over the couple days we were there. But the hotel is super-cheap, the A/C was good, and all told we were pretty comfortable there. And the pool was perfect after a long day of trekking around the Angkor temples.

One thing to know is that the hotel is about a ten minute drive from "Pub Street", which is where most of the hotels and restaurants are. (That's probably why the place is so inexpensive.) This didn't end up being a problem, esp. since the hotel provides free tuk-tuks to and from Pub street in the evenings. And it was pretty cool seeing the "real" Siem Reap.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank dzkorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    171
    36
    9
    16
See reviews for
84
226
77
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

If u are on a budget this hotel is the best for u. You will get more than u have paid for!
The hotel services are fantastic. The hotel provides a free transport service via a "tuktuk ride" a Cambodian utility vehicle.
The hotel amenities are great. The pool is spacious, the lobby and restaurant are cozy.
The food is delicious but a little bit spicy. The "cheese" OMG! I just love it! Taste heavenly..
Dont forget to try the massage. My friend and I had a Blast!! Hahaha! It will blow away your mind.
The hotel staffs are amazing. They speak fluent English and are very accomodating to our request.

Overall, Gloria Angkor Hotel exceeds expectations.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Milagros O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were upgraded on arrival to a better room to our pleasure and the staff were lovely from the moment we got there. It is a little out of town but they have a free tuk tuk service into town. The pool was great, especially to cool off after the temples. The breakfast goes all day so if you go early to see the temples you can still have breakfast later on in the day. They let us have a late check out for free also. So no complaints, we were very happy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kase87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My friend and I spent 6 nights at Gloria Angork Hotel, and we were very happy with our choice. Mr. Phal, who worked at the front desk, was extremely friendly and helpful; always greeting us by our names and with delicious chips and water. The hotel was clean and the free breakfast was good. We also really recommend our tuk tuk driver (who works for Gloria) Mr. Tra. He was our driver for 5 days, and the entire time made sure we were well hydrated, ate at good restaurants, and saw all the temples we needed to. Added bonus was the cold towels he provided throughout the day. He always had a big smile on his face, and made us feel very comfortable. I suggest you request Mr. Tra upon your stay at Gloria.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was one of the best hotel I stayed at in Cambodia and I highly recommend it.
The staff were all very helpful and friendly, the hotel is clean and well maintained. The pool area is great and so welcome after half a day of temple visits. The food was good enough and reasonably priced. Overall, we had a fantastic stay at the Gloria Angkor Hotel!

I wouldn't worry about it being slightly out of the center as a free tuk-tuk service is provided between 6 and 10pm daily. The hotel is also on the right side to go the temples.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise_cg000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laoag, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and 3 days, June 10 - 12, 2014 with a friend. I highly reccommend this hotel. I booked our stay at Gloria Angkor Hotel directly from their website. I emailed the hotel manager as well. Its cheaper, faster and safer to book via their website. We did not even have to make any downpayment to be able to book a room. Awesome!!! They do trust their clients more than enough to do book a room without any downpayment. We also availed of their Tuktuk service to fetch us from the airport, and that is inclusive already of the hotel charge. We were greeted by the hotel employee holding a card with the name of their guest. When we arrived at the hotel, the receptionist warmly welcomed us. The food was heavenly, my friend can't get enough of their white cheese. The employees here are very courteous, friendly, and attentive to our needs and demands. We are supposed to checked out by 12:00 p.m. but the hotel manager was kind enough to allow us to stay in our room free of charged after checking out so we could have a room to freshen up after our whole day tour before heading to the airport to catch our flight at 10:30 p.m. what more could we ask from them? They are very nice.
They even gave us scarfs as a parting souvenir. Their 1 hour massage service for each guest which by the way is free was the best massage i ever experienced so far. So try it when you stay in this hotel. Overall, I am very much pleased and satisfied to have stayed in this hotel. It was a home away from home. I will definitely stay in this hotel again if i'll have another chance to go to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elen_ruiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

location: although a little outside the center of town, you won't really feel it as there is a free shuttle provided.

room: the rooms are clean. the bathroom is clean, which is very important. there was free airport transfer (although most hotels in siem reap offer this service, i think). if traveling with elderly, inform the manager to transfer you to a lower level room as there is no elevator. i requested for a lower level room during our email exchange, but may have been misunderstood due to the language difference.

service: staff and manager were very helpful. they let us use their weighing scale (to make sure we do not go over our baggage allowance) and allowed for late check out. there was a lot of freebies - free coffee & treats at the lobby, free scarf upon checkout, free bottled water. our tuktuk driver had initiative (without us asking) to have our breakfast packed when we went out early to catch the sunrise.

Room Tip: ask for a lower level room if traveling with elderly
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwenythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
2.0 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#86 of 353 in Siem Reap
856 reviews
1.9 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#89 of 353 in Siem Reap
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#180 of 353 in Siem Reap
448 reviews
0.9 mi away
Laysung Boutique
Laysung Boutique
#101 of 353 in Siem Reap
258 reviews
1.6 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Angkor Hotel

Property: Gloria Angkor Hotel
Address: National Road #6, Chung Kaosou Village, Siem Reap 855KHM, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gloria Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloria Angkor Hotel is about 6km from Angkor Wat Temple. 1km from Chong Kaosou Bus Station and about 10km from Siem Reap International Airport. The property offers complimentary airport pick up services. Each air-conditioned room is fitted with a flat-screen cable TV, private bathtub which combined with a shower in one area Telephone with international direct dial function. Free two bottle of water and a nightly turn-down service is provided. Massage, transport rental and laundry services are available. The hotel also provides tour desk and business center. Complimentary use of the hotel's bicycles (base on available) to explore the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gloria Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing