We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
363
174
40
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
174
40
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuk driverpub streetno liftfree rideswimming poolfree breakfaststayed in this hotel for nightsfried ricebudget hotelthe hotel is cleanwelcome drinkwould highly recommend this hoteltown centregreat poolmrmassagetour
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very clean and tidy, a fine standard of room, everything you need and a super cute turn down service with a TV guide and Cambodian bed time story.
A very good breakfast service, and a very nice pool. The free hotel tuk tuk is pretty good especially considering the hotel is slightly out of the way location wise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Pipbyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in February. We were welcomed with beverages and cool wet cloths when we arrived, much appreciated after a long day of traveling! We had a tuktuk driver assigned to us for our stay, he took us out to the temples daily and to the town every night! The hotel is a little bit out of town but it doesn't matter as the tuktuk was free in the evenings. They also left us a fruit basket every day and plenty of bottled water. This was a great hotel for the price! We will come back if we find ourselves in Siem Reap again!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MrAndMrsP1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 3 nights after traveling round Vietnam as we wanted to visit the temples of Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom. We were thoroughly impressed with all aspects of the hotel cleanliness, service and staff helpfulness. The rooms were very spacious and absolutely spotless with turn down service which added a very nice touch to returning in the evenings. The pool is very clean indeed with towels and comfortable loungers available- perfect after a long day of looking round temples and want to cool off! The hotel also arranged busses for our continued journey back to Phnom Penh. With our booking we also received a complimentary massage which is brilliant for temple-fatigued bodies.

The hotel offers free tuk tuk rides into Siem Reap old market which is brilliant for restaurants shops and bars. At first we were put off by the fact the hotel was not right in the heart of the bustling old market, but soon realised you have the best of both worlds as the hotel is a short (and free) ride away and is much more peaceful.

We also hired a tuk tuk for the day when looking around the temples which are located slightly out of siem reap proper. Initially we were thinking about renting bikes but SO glad we chose the tuk tuk as the weather was extremely hot and the temples complexes are vast. We had the same tuk tuk driver for two full days as well as sunrise on our final day. He was very knowledgeable about the temples and which route was best. He provided us with free ice cold water all day and was a general sweetheart!

We are not on a luxury trip by any stretch of the imagination but this hotel was so cheap for the phenomenal service we got- I would recommend to anyone be them budget travellers like ourselves, families, honeymooners or businessmen. A truly wonderful stay!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We state here for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. The staff were very helpful, lots of attention to detail and delivered great service. The pool was great, especially mid day when it was too hot to be out exploring. Bed was comfortable and room was very clean. It's a little far from town, but the free tuktuks downtown each evening make it really easy to enjoy the town- we would either ride bikes to town for lunch after exploring or eat at the hotel restaurant. Only thing that could be improved upon is the condition and number of bicycles provided (they are free to use but the first day 3 of the 4 needed new tire tubes, and the following day a family of three needed bikes as well as us so they had to rent some elsewhere.) But they did fix us up two bikes to use later that first afternoon which we used throughout our stay, so they were really responsive to our needs! Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaitlindenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I'm not one to give a glowing review but this place is incredible. I normally separate my reviews into good and bad but this one is all good:
- customer service impeccable, if they spot you walking in they immediately go and get you a water and are always smiling. They were also great at helping us book anything we needed.
- FREE tuk-tuk into the night market. (And back!)
- really cheap tours of the temples. Ask for Mr.Tra, he is excellent.
- bed time story in a scroll and a TV guide every night - the little things matter.
- really nice pool area.
- good breakfast with eggs cooked fresh just how you like them.
- really nice spacious room with great air con and a TV.
The list goes on and on. I don't know how they make money with the prices they charge. If we ever return to Siem Reap we will be sure to stay here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Robbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews