We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Natural view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hibiscus Angkor Resort
Ranked #155 of 254 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Italy, Texas
1 review
“Natural view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We Booking by Agoda for 2night stay on March,
Nice Hotel with garden and pool view. I love the garden middle of the hotel, The hotel quite and comfortable, breakfast is Halah food but we are still ok,
We wish to comback again

David
Stay on 1march 14

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_malbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samoun_Lam, Manager at Hibiscus Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Warmest Greetings From Myhibiscus Hotels & Resort. First of all Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful to you for recommending us to the whole world. our Hotel now is on upgrading process to make sure more satisfying guest experience, Please visit us should you come to Siem Reap Cambodia again and get the best service from us. Thank you.

Respectfully Yours,
Lam SamOun
Sale & Marketing Manager
E: sm@myhibiscushotels.com.my
T: +85586700088
T: +85563964778/788
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    11
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
5
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Ile, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

The bed was ok. Other than that, nothing good here. Breakfast was terrible - cold hot dog pieces and bits of scrambled eggs. Pool was greenish. Mosquitoes in the rooms... Windows don't close well. Not near main town so tuk tuks don't know it either.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy_Tangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We checkin the hotel from 30 Nov to 3 Dec. We came to Siem Reap for the Angkor Wat marathon. After the run, we returned to the hotel. Unfortunately, it was over the breakfast time but the staff, Leah Sreymom, arranged an American breakfast set to be sent to our room, foc. Really appreciate that after the 21k run.
The tuk-tuk driver, Mr. Nasir, assigned to us by the hotel is an honest and knowledgable person. He help to buy fruits and bread so we were not overpriced by the sellers. His recommendation of authentic halal Khmer cuisine is superb.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idatono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samoun_Lam, Manager at Hibiscus Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Warmest Greetings From Myhibiscus Hotels & Resort. First of all Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful to you for recommending us to the whole world. our Hotel now is on upgrading process to make sure more satisfying guest experience, Please visit us should you come to Siem Reap Cambodia again and get the best service from us. Thank you.

Respectfully Yours,
Lam SamOun
Sale & Marketing Manager
E: sm@myhibiscushotels.com.my
T: +85586700088
T: +85563964778/788
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We decided to book this Hotel as we found a special rate for 18 dollars pr night on the internet. For this money the Hotel was actually ok. The pool is there :) But its dirty, not just with leafs but all kind of strange white slimy things aso. The room was clean enough and the bed was very good. The water in the shower was so hot that we couldn't take showers at all except during the night as it went a bit cooler then. This might be because of hot weather but still its very unfomfortable if after a long and hot day outside you can't shower. Also our rooms was just cleaned once within 5 days. Breakfast was not the promised buffet but we got a lot of other things instead a nice alternative as they where almost no guests except us. What made me wonder a lot was that on the last day we asked if its possible to check out a bit later, as we had a bus leaving at 19:00. The manager told us that for 40 dollars we could stay until 19:00... In a longer discussion I explained him how it could be that one night is 18 dollar and 6 hours extra are 40 dollars? We couldn't really get an answer except that the 18 dollars was a mistake price. But as the Hotel had just another 2 rooms booked from around 100 this really disappointed me a lot. If 40 dollars is the regular price I wouldn't recommend this Hotel at all. For 18 dollars it is quite ok if you don't ask for a clean pool and cold water :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunaKumari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

Had the pleasure of 2 nights stay at the Myhibiscus Hotels and Resort with my friends and colleagues from Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia and Singapore. All I can share is that it is an absolutely amazing hotel and their staffs are wonderful, very polite and very friendly! especially the owner, Mr. Ghazali.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IbrahimSamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samoun_Lam, Manager at Hibiscus Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Warmest Greetings From Myhibiscus Hotels & Resort. First of all Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful to you for recommending us to the whole world. our Hotel now is on upgrading process to make sure more satisfying guest experience, Please visit us should you come to Siem Reap Cambodia again and get the best service from us. Thank you.

Respectfully Yours,
Lam SamOun
Sale & Marketing Manager
E: sm@myhibiscushotels.com.my
T: +85586700088
T: +85563964778/788
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

The facilities here are superb, and completely live up to their four star billing. The staff is very friendly and eager to be of service. Unfortunately, the training of the staff left so much to be desired that they were quite unable to use their own systems effectively.

My problems encompassed three areas:
1. The coffee was completely undrinkable. I know that coffee is a very individual preference, but I asked for (and got) coffees prepared by a variety of means - and they were all totally undrinkable - sweet, with an additive (fig?) and made with water that was insufficiently hot.
2. There was something wrong with every meal they provided me. Usually this was something very trivial - provision of ketchup for my toast rather than jam, but something was always wrong. In addition their meals were described only by a one line name - no indication of what the meal contained.
3. When I came to book out, they could not validate my credit card. This was probably due to a communication failure on their terminal. This is not a foregone conclusion however - the receptionist could not enter the amount of my bill because it contained a partial dollar amount - 50cents. After she tried to enter this amount for the sixth or seventh time, I took the terminal off her and had to show her how to enter figures on a terminal. Then it was not accepted (communication failure) - which was not their fault. I left my credit card details. Subsequently I received an email from them saying there was not enough balance on my card to meet the bill and asking for other credit card details. There was enough balance, and I can only think they tried to take the value in sterling (which the card was denominated in) rather than USD. Not being willing to commit further credit card details to an email I arranged a money transfer to pay the bill. This cost me, in charges, about 25% of the bill.

This resort hotel could be great - it has the staff and facilities - but until the staff is trained and their systems are properly in place, you risk major problems if you stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisBoater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Hotel was gud, Staffs were friendly and they help well. They have gud english speaking Tuk Tuk drivers. Swimming pool is gud and gardern is gud. Wifi is ok in room. Only AC was little low.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank selva_uth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samoun_Lam, Manager at Hibiscus Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Warmest Greetings From Myhibiscus Hotels & Resort. First of all Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful to you for recommending us to the whole world. our Hotel now is on upgrading process to make sure more satisfying guest experience, Please visit us should you come to Siem Reap Cambodia again and get the best service from us. Thank you.

Respectfully Yours,
Lam SamOun
Sale & Marketing Manager
E: sm@myhibiscushotels.com.my
T: +85586700088
T: +85563964778/788
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#5 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#4 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
1.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Gloria Angkor Hotel
#123 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#40 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
1.2 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#88 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibiscus Angkor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Angkor Resort

Property: Hibiscus Angkor Resort
Address: Ta Neuy St. | Wat Bo Village, Sala Kamreuk Commune, Siem Reap 1286, Cambodia (Formerly Myhibiscus Hotel)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 254 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Angkor Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hibiscus Angkor Resort is the nestled place in the heart of Cambodia's historic city of Siem Reap where a tradition deeply rooted in the heart of all the people of Cambodia to make you feel at home. A resort-style hotel is 15 minutes drive from Siem Reap International Airport, 20 minutes distance from the World famous Angkor Wat Temple and just a few minutes from other sights of interest and the center of town. Our food & Beverage outlets provide an exquisite gourmet Khmer, Chinese, European, Thai and Malaysian Cuisines. All foods and Beverages served by the hotel are HALAL. Our a la carte menu futures a good selection of local as well as international favorite to satisfy just about any proportion; Location : Lobby (Above Front desk) Size : 216 m2 Capacity : 150pax Open Hour : 6.00Am -22.00Pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hibiscus Angkor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing