We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Central Prestige D'Angkor
Ranked #84 of 530 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2013

There are lots of places to stay in Siem Reap, but I'm so glad we found this place. I can't recommend it enough. The rooms are lovely, the beds comfy, the rain shower very powerful and hot, the air con great and the whole place is clean. The rooftop bar and restaurant has lovely views over the city and the food is really yummy. What really makes this place though is the owner Polly and her staff who are just amazing. Polly could not do more to help, she is really knowledgable and helped us sort Visas, laundry, bus tickets all at amazing prices. Polly also introduced us to our Tuk Tuk driver / tour guide for the temples. We spent three days with Mr Buntha who was also amazing. He speaks both English and German well, is really passionate about the temples and anybody who after 12 hours of temple viewing with us can still smile and take such care of us is worth every cent. When you get to the Purple Mangosteen a welcoming smile will be waiting for you, see Polly ask for Buntha and you will be all sorted.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purplemangosteen, Owner at Central Prestige D'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

So nice to hear from you and to read your kind comments, it was nice having you to stay here and we wish you have a lovely continued trip to Europe (and hope you enjoyed Le Royal in Phnom Penh).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013

On arrival at the hotel I was informed that I had been upgraded to a family suite free of charge! The room was immaculate and the hotel was less than 30 seconds walk from pub street and the heart of the action; despite this fact it was lovely and peaceful at night as well as throughout the day. The only disappointment was the breakfast: the sausages were horrible and it was expensive. Overall, for the price it was great value for money, the staff spoke very good english and the lady owner was very friendly indeed. Keep up the good work (swap the sausages for more bacon) :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricardo905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purplemangosteen, Owner at Central Prestige D'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Thanks very much for your review the comments are always so useful for us. We usually order our sausages from our Italian supplier and they are home made but unfortunately they were not available during your stay and clearly the other ones were not as good. We will ensure that we keep the standard as high as possible in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This restaurant has kind of a modern, trendy feel, and an intimate (maybe 4 tables?) but cool rooftop terrace where you can eat dinner overlooking the city. I was really surprised more people weren't eating here, because the food was pretty good, the service better than most (of course, this is Cambodia afterall so don't expect American-style restaurant service). Prices were on par with the other restaurants in the area. Would go again.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1ERomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purplemangosteen, Owner at Central Prestige D'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Ssssshhhhh dont tell everyone or it will be packed out. Thanks so much for the review and come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Terrific place and awesome staff. Helped us in getting to the place from the border itself and arranged a good stay for us. Kudos to Phally for making us happy during our stay!!! The place itself is nice and cosy. Newly done and plenty of lighting using skylights. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmanair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

There's not much I can add to the other reviews here, this is a great little hotel, clean, comfortable, friendly, and great value. Phally and staff are so very helpful, great food, great location in West Alley. Yes a little noisy at times but not so bad it was a problem. Phally arranged our tuk tuk driver come guide for the three day stay and I would recommend asking for him, Sarou, lovely young man, quiet, polite, friendly and a mine of temple and history info. All in all I loved the hotel and would definitely stay there again, and recommend it.

Room Tip: The spiral staircase could be a problem for some people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purplemangosteen, Owner at Central Prestige D'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thanks very much for this nice review. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us and we hope you can come back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Stayed 22nd to 24th Feb 2013 for weekend. Three ladies travelling on our own. Could not fault the staff or hotel one bit. What you saw in the photos you got. Food and accomodation excellent. Staff could not do enough, very friendly and polite. Would stay there again if ever in Cambodia again. Hotel also arranged tuk tuk driver called Saru who was very cheap and knowledgeable about the area. He took us to a silk farm and the Temple sites and was our guide for the two days there. Definately would recommend this hotel. Ten out of ten. CY, Wigan, England

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purplemangosteen, Owner at Central Prestige D'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

It was a pleasure having you all to stay and we are happy you were happy with Sarou as well, we always try to ensure that our guests get reliable tuk tuk drivers and guides because it makes such a difference to the visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

What a fabulous place Purple Mangosteen is, the board outside proudly announces 'not in the lonely planet guide and to be honest this is what made us go in!
We were warmly greeted by the owner and she made a couple of recommendations. We plumped for lime sodas (which im thrilled to say came as 2glasses, 2 straws, 2cans of soda a bucket of ice and seperate jugs of lime juice and syrup, we were only saying that when the lime juice comes in the glass you end up with a strong drink first and then no taste with your remaining can of soda)
We had Khmer chicken curry and chicken with ginger and cashew, both came with jasmine rice
The owner prefers customers to vote with their own experience instead of being led here, I like her and I love her business AND food

Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BanburyDiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Ta Prohm Hotel
Ta Prohm Hotel
#184 of 385 in Siem Reap
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kingfisher Angkor Hotel
Kingfisher Angkor Hotel
#217 of 385 in Siem Reap
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
1920 Hotel
1920 Hotel
#24 of 385 in Siem Reap
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#79 of 385 in Siem Reap
473 reviews
0 mi away
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
#200 of 385 in Siem Reap
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#136 of 385 in Siem Reap
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Prestige D'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Prestige D'Angkor

Address: The Alley West | Near Old Market, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly The Purple Mangosteen)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 530 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £19 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Prestige D'Angkor 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Prestige D'Angkor (Formerly The Purple Mangosteen) is a small boutique Hotel with 6 stylish rooms in the heart of the historic centre of Siem Reap. It is located in the fashionable lane tucked behind the Old Market which still has some of the last original shop houses that are now art cafés, restaurants, boutiques and galleries. Only a few steps away from the vibrant night life of the Old Quarter this Hotel is quiet with elegant fully air-conditioned rooms. Each room has an en-suite bathroom with a rain shower and a full range of locally produced cosmetics for the guests to sample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Central Prestige D'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing