We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So happy .. Delighted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Central Prestige D'Angkor
Ranked #46 of 493 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So happy .. Delighted”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is delightful place ... The rooms are spacious with lovely bathrooms, noiseless AC that works, complimentary tea, coffee & water.
I'm extremely happy with this hotel and recommend it strongly to anyone traveling to Siem Reap. It is really everything you want in a hotel. Central but not noisy .... tasteful, clean and spacious but not too expensive. The staff are genuinely helpful, warm and courteous

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ghada S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    48
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
99
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

There's nothing like staying in a place close or within walking distance to almost all the key places in Siem Reap. It’s not a five-star hotel yet the cleanliness and hospitality of the staff and even the owners (Phally & Simon) are extremely outstanding.

My friend and I loved their Mango Shake with Yogurt, perfect after a hot day exploring the temples.

We also appreciate them recommending Buntha to us, he is our Tuktuk driver and sort of Tourist Guide. He is very nice, very informative, funny, and he speaks English and German fluently.

Will recommend this hotel to all of my friends for sure. Keep it up!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Phally and her team made us feel very welcome during our 3 nights stay at Purple Mangosteen recently.
There were 7 of us in 2 rooms. Both rooms, different sizes, were spacious enough for us. Rooms were clean. Bedding and linen were just perfect. Love the wifi. It was strong enough for me to hold several video calls with family at home. We bought a lot of local fruits and Phally was accomodating with our request to wash and cut the fruits for us at the lobby. Had a very relaxing last evening enjoying the cocktails from Phally's bar with some local snacks and our fruits of course. With Phally's recommendation, we had one of our best meal throughout our trip. One of us had her hair wash at a salon just steps away. Laundry prices were reasonable at around USD 1.20 for a top, pants and underwear.
Excellent location. Just 2 minutes away from Pub Street and without the noise. Highly recommend Phally's Purple Mangosteen. There is always cheaper option. You get what you pay for. We have been to several Southeast Asian destinations and do think Cambodian hotel and food are more expensive compared to the other countries.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayjayzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Love it love it love it (:
A small boutique hotel that is super value for money. The rooms are great, with hot water shower and comfortable beds and pillows.

Location is the biggest plus, tuck behind at the pub Street, you will be able to get to everywhere in the matter of minutes! Despite being right smack in the middle of Pub Street and old market, there is minimal noise level right here.

Best part of it all, great great price. Beats pretty much everything I have came across, ever so far.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank im_ships
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I had a very nice stay in this NEW small hotel. I did not stay longer because this hotel actually was too expensive for my budget.
The staff here is very nice. My room was super-nice and the hotel in super-clean in a very good location near Pub-street.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henryzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

One of the best place we stayed during our trip. Great location near markets, nightlife and great restaurants. The staff were so helpful and friendly and nothing was a problem. The owner Poli was lovely and very helpful with travel arrangements. The rooms were lovely, really comfortable bed and very clean. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Siem Reap.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bouzylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Location is perfect. Near Pub Street but not smack into the party zone. It is nestled near wonderful artisan shops, quiet cafes, and has access to a nearby convenience store. Staff are all friendly and helpful. Rooms are cozy and clean. Wifi is reliable. I would definitely go back here when I am in town.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#115 of 356 in Siem Reap
541 reviews
0.2 mi away
1920 Hotel
1920 Hotel
#104 of 356 in Siem Reap
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
#188 of 356 in Siem Reap
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
OneStop Hostel Siem Reap
OneStop Hostel Siem Reap
#14 of 278 in Siem Reap
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Capsules
Oasis Capsules
#11 of 278 in Siem Reap
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tareach Angkor Villa
Tareach Angkor Villa
#29 of 278 in Siem Reap
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Prestige D'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Prestige D'Angkor

Property: Central Prestige D'Angkor
Address: The Alley West | Near Old Market, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly The Purple Mangosteen)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 493 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Prestige D'Angkor 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Prestige D'Angkor (Formerly The Purple Mangosteen) is a small boutique Hotel with 6 stylish rooms in the heart of the historic centre of Siem Reap. It is located in the fashionable lane tucked behind the Old Market which still has some of the last original shop houses that are now art cafés, restaurants, boutiques and galleries. Only a few steps away from the vibrant night life of the Old Quarter this Hotel is quiet with elegant fully air-conditioned rooms. Each room has an en-suite bathroom with a rain shower and a full range of locally produced cosmetics for the guests to sample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Evoline ltd so you can book your Central Prestige D'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing