We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful retreat!”
Review of Kia Kaha Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kia Kaha Villa
Ranked #98 of 507 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My boyfriend and i spent an amazing 2 nights at Pippeli in one of the spa rooms. Not only is the atmosphere serene it is also beautiful the staff are kind and so helpful. Elke and Wee are awesome hosts they will make your Siem Reap experience perfect.

Room Tip: The spa rooms have a private terrace with huge tub, worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank grahamjessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2012

My husband and I have spent a lot of time in Siem Reap and have been to many hotels there. For this little 2 night getaway we choose this recently opened boutique hotel. It's operated by a friendly and attentive couple (Elke is Australian and Wee is Cambodian). This place is just what Siem Reap needed--a modern design and intimate feel.

There are 9 unique rooms with all the amenities we expect for this price range. Each room has floor to ceiling windows leading out to either a view of the pool or towering coconut palm trees. The room we chose had a beautiful private balcony and a huge bathtub surrounded by potted plants. Love it! The room itself was very open, airy, stylish and clean. There were little touches of quality throughout with a beautifully tiled bathroom and comfortable linens and bedding.

When we arrived we were invited to join the owners and a friendly couple who had decided to extend their stay at Pippeli for a fantastic dinner by the pool. We enjoyed several excellent meals at the hotel. Apparently they hired an experienced chef from a large hotel in town, and we were not disappointed! The huge complimentary breakfast was yet another pleasant surprise. Guests can choose from multiple options, all of which are excellent. The passion fruit curd is a must try, and my husband enjoyed the omelet. I had way too many lattes by the pool.

Pippeli is located on a small street just a few minutes from Pub Street, the most popular shopping and dining area of Siem Reap. Transportation is no problem and the owners happily arranged for all our needs, and gave great advice on the not-to-be-missed stops in the town.

If you want to avoid a sprawling resort filled with the tour bus crowd, this is the perfect place for a relaxed, intimate stay. Stop looking and make a booking!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back with the private balcony and bathtub are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kristin_js
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed here for a week in Late January 2012. This boutique hotel has very modern and clean facilities with a great private and intimate feel. Because it only has 9 rooms we felt like very special guests and every need was well catered for. It is in a great location being only a short walk from pub street and the markets where all the action happens.Probably the best thing about this hotel is the owners and staff. It is owned by an Australian woman and her Khmer husband. They both live locally and were always around to offer advice on where to eat/what to see/how to get there etc. It was like having our own personal trip advisor. Will definately stay there again if I am ever back in Cambodia

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 642rimaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank akkioy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TaisBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#21 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,696 reviews
0.0 mi away
King Rock Boutique Hotel
King Rock Boutique Hotel
#94 of 361 in Siem Reap
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glory Angkor Hotel Siemreap
Glory Angkor Hotel Siemreap
#162 of 361 in Siem Reap
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beyond Yangon Boutique Inn
Beyond Yangon Boutique Inn
#30 of 507 in Siem Reap
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Solitaire Damnak Hotel
Solitaire Damnak Hotel
#78 of 507 in Siem Reap
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petit Temple Suite & Spa
Petit Temple Suite & Spa
#59 of 507 in Siem Reap
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kia Kaha Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kia Kaha Villa

Address: Group 07 Wat Damnak | Salakomreuk, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia (Formerly Pippeli Pensione)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 507 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £52 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kia Kaha Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Kia Kaha Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing