We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED, LOVED LOVED IT”
Review of Kia Kaha Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kia Kaha Villa
Ranked #98 of 507 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My daughter and I loved the Pippele, Our room was lovely with plenty of bench space for our gear comfortable bed, also some reading material, great pressure in the shower and our balcony with terrazzo bath had a lockable door on the balcony. made it feel realy intimate and secure when soaking in the tub, at the time we had our own resident gecko on the ceiling and managed to get photos of him we also had other guests come to visit him and get some photos too he was so cool, We loved Breaky and my daughter with the help of the fabulous staff made a special mothers day breakfast for me by the pool, the pool was a great way to cool down, relax and have some yummy food and a drink by. The hotel is in a great location easy walk to pub street and night market and above all Elke and Wee made our stay super special, that 4 mnths after getting home it still is one of the highlights of our trip because Its the people you meet that make holidays fantastic. Wee also was kind enough to drop my camera charger to the next hotel we were at now you cant get much better than that for service. This B and B is very special and I would highly recommend it for your stay in Siem reap I know if I ever get the chance to get back to Cambodia visiting the Pippeli, Elke and Wee are at the top of my list xxx

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tricia6408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

What a great place to spend a few relaxed days in Siem Reap. Great service, lovely, lovely staff and owners who seem to know everything about Siem Reap, Angkor and its surroundings. Great place for romance and relaxation. I would definitely book the top floor appartments!

Room Tip: Top floor appartments!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarkandCorine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed on the 3rd floor for just over a week with our own private tub on the balcony, most of the time we had what seemed like our own private pool too! More often than not we had the lovely pool all to ourselves. The owners while not living on site are there daily & make themselves known to every guest, the staff are great, their aim is to make you happy. The honeycombe butter with the french toast at breakfast is to die for. Drinks are very reasonably priced especially during the happy hour (or two) of an evening. It's only a five minute walk into town to the markets restaurants or shops. Go to the museum if you can it's excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank netteTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pippeli for 3 nights. Even before we arrived, the staff went way above and beyond by telling us the best bus company to take from Phnom Penh and by picking us up at the bus station for free.

Our stay was great, and the staff were ever so friendly, and always willing to help make our stay more enjoyable. The cocktails by the pool are excellent and everything is great value for money. Our room had a huge stone bath on the balcony, which is nice and private.

Even on our last day, the manager was more than happy to have our checkout flexible so that we could clean up after a long day outside and before boarding our flight. He didn't have anyone checking into that particular room, and it wouldn't have even dawned on him to have us leave without being refreshed to travel.

Great location also means that you are a nice and easy few minutes stroll to all the restaurants and markets that you could want.

Thanks to the staff for a great stay!

Room Tip: The two rooms on the top floor have outdoor massive, oversized, stone baths, which are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Choco18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

When we arrived we were not impressed by hotel but everything changed during our stay and we became delighted. We Would like to highlight the key roll that Mariane had to change the initial perception.

We Strongly recommend this hotel If you decide to Go to Siem Reap

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Solalto41Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My wife and I stayed a Pippeli for 4 nights early July 2012.
We have travelled extensively and stayed in places ranging from $20 to $800 per night and can honestly say we have not enjoyed ourselves more than this wee gem of a hotel.
Wee was there to welcome us after e-mailing us to find out what time our bus arrived and providing free tuk tuk form the drop off. He had a plate of roasted crickets which he kindly offered.
Elke spent at least 2 evenings with us around the pool enjoying a cocktail and interacting with the guests. We felt that this hotel was for us a home away from home.
I can't speak highly enough of the staff. Particularly Marani (Hope I spelt it right) who catered to our every need. She has the most wonderful smile and is a dab hand with the cocktails.
We will be back soon with our family.
The staff organised a guide and tuk tuk for 2 days for us and I have to say that we became close friends with our guide Kea. He is excellant at his job, hungry to improve his English and is reliable.
Please book him if you can he is a great guy. If you are a Kiwi ask him about my tuition in Kiwi slang. Choice Bro.
Next year
Phil & Denise Ross NZ

Room Tip: Book early as you may miss out. People are discovering this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rossbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights in June 2012. We enjoyed the very personable service provided by the owners and staff. The rooms were clean and welcoming. The location was also within walking distance or a very quick tuk tuk ride to the various markets and Pub St. While being very close to the action, it was a quieter area and it felt like an oasis within the city partly due to the cool salt water pool area set up. Overall a great experience and they were also very accommodating to an 18 month old and even helped with a little Birthday arrangement. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend Pippeli Pensione!

Room Tip: With an 18 month old, we chose the ground floor. Try the fish cakes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Francis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#22 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,696 reviews
0.0 mi away
King Rock Boutique Hotel
King Rock Boutique Hotel
#95 of 361 in Siem Reap
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glory Angkor Hotel Siemreap
Glory Angkor Hotel Siemreap
#161 of 361 in Siem Reap
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beyond Yangon Boutique Inn
Beyond Yangon Boutique Inn
#31 of 507 in Siem Reap
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Solitaire Damnak Hotel
Solitaire Damnak Hotel
#78 of 507 in Siem Reap
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petit Temple Suite & Spa
Petit Temple Suite & Spa
#62 of 507 in Siem Reap
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kia Kaha Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kia Kaha Villa

Address: Group 07 Wat Damnak | Salakomreuk, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia (Formerly Pippeli Pensione)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 507 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £52 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kia Kaha Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Kia Kaha Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing