We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good service and helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kia Kaha Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kia Kaha Villa
Ranked #94 of 490 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good service and helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

They provide free pick up service to/from the airport to/from the hotel.. They even pack breakfast for us to see sunrise at Angkor Wat as early as 5 o'clock..
I stay here on the 1st day of Ramadhan (Muslim's Fasting Month).. they even can provide sahoor and send to the room as early as 4 o'clock in the morning.. Very kind and helpful staff..
The old market,pub street and new market is 5 minit walk from the hotel..

Room Tip: the top floor have more privacy and bigger room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Norziela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    36
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
25
91
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The place is really private, located on the small and nice street near Seam reap city center. We had room on the 3rd floor, it was really hard task to get a luggage up there (hopefully the stuff helped us:). The room itself is quite simple, but has everything necessary for staying. The breakfast is served at the room balcony and it's quite tasty ( you need to order it before night). There is a small swimming pool, where you can enjoy some cold Cambodian beer or fresh juice after you visit Angkor Wat and Angkor tomb:) really recommend this place!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This place is something special. Its perfect the staff, rooms, location, advice and wonderful cocktails. I loved my time at Pippeli. Perhaps these things seem standard or expected by travellers but very often in Cambodia they are not delivered. which is why everyone loves this place. Marany the manager is amazing, all the staff are lovely, they make you really feel at home, Marany made us some lovely cocktails which we enjoyed cooling off in the pool. Aaron and all the Tok Tok drivers are fab. All the rooms have a balcony, good AC, lovely towels and linen. Breakfast is great. Its the personal touches that make this place wonderful, don't hesitate to stay here & please message me if you have any queries, Id love to help. It can be hot and exhausting templing, ( we used a guide ) coming back to Pippeli is wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Saira F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healesville, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I had a wonderful stay at Pippeli! The owners and staff were so friendly and accommodating! Our room was so calm, clean and inviting. The enormous shower head, comfortable beds and beautiful linen were so lovely to return to after a hot day exploring the temples. The location is great, just a short tuk tuk ride to the centre of town and the staff are keen to help in anyway they can. The best coffee I had in Siem Reap was at Pippeli, strong and well made. My friends and I enjoyed poolside cocktails before exploring Siem Reap's night life one evening, loads of fun. Great ambiance, great staff, great location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Slightly tricky to find owing to plants in front of the sign (it's next door to Green Village hotel in case you struggle), this was well worth hunting for. The bar/pool area is beautiful, the staff are friendly and incredibly helpful (they will arrange drivers, tours, food, cocktails, pretty much anything you could need), and the rooms are beautiful. Each has its own small terrace, and you can have your three-course breakfast served there on request (or provided as a takeaway if you want to get up early and go to the temples). Easily one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at - no hesitation at all recommending it, whether you want a comfortable base for exploring the temples, a relaxing break, or somewhere to crash out whilst enjoying Siem Reap.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Looking for the perfect place to stay in Siem Reap? Well look no further, Pippeli is that place! What a tranquil oasis to come 'home' to after busy days exploring Siem Reap. I loved my stay at Pippeli & recommend it highly! Location was fantastic & short stroll into town. Tuk tuk drivers found it easy. Owners are wonderful. Room was beautiful & clean. Loved the personal touches to the room like flowers gathered every morning from the owners home. Pippeli looks exactly like the pictures on the website. Yummy generous breakfast. Pool was awesome. Ps-try the Piña Colada! Yum. Thank you to Pippeli for a wonderful stay. Thank you Elke & Wee. I'll be back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank MinkiW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great little boutique hotel very close to main centre of SIEM REAP. Lovely staff. Rooms very modern and clean. Fantastic breakfast served around pool. Just lovely. Definately recommend this hotel. Will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
#116 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beyond Yangon Boutique Inn
Beyond Yangon Boutique Inn
#32 of 490 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Butterfly Villa
Golden Butterfly Villa
#11 of 490 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#6 of 490 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.0 mi away
Solitaire Damnak Hotel
Solitaire Damnak Hotel
#89 of 490 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petit Temple Suite & Spa
Petit Temple Suite & Spa
#59 of 490 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kia Kaha Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kia Kaha Villa

Property: Kia Kaha Villa
Address: Group 07 Wat Damnak | Salakomreuk, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia (Formerly Pippeli Pensione)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 490 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kia Kaha Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kia Kaha Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing