We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i'm so happy to see you again too soon !!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Siem Reap Bat Hotel
Ranked #199 of 493 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Stockton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“i'm so happy to see you again too soon !!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

excellent service !! it is so beautiful, this is the dream come true. we have really a good time. we are looking for the next trip, can't wait to come back. This is really different from California. I'm a big fan of Yosemite, but this is really some thing different. the service, the comfort is really fantastic, this souvenir is touching my heart.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soeurng c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    27
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
12
33
22
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for a couple of nights in March this year. When we arrived it was just re-opening (as Bat Hotel not the previous name) and they were having their grand opening that evening. It was a great experience with the monks performing a ritual to bless the building, and the staff even brough in a whole (small) cow for dinner.

All the staff were very helpful and friendly and we met some great people. The tuk tuk service they offer is very handy as well and we were able to get into the town quickly and easily from the hotel.

I thought the rooms were slightly basic and could have benefited from having mosquito nets over the bed as the mosquito grill at the window had holes in it, but it certainly wasn't terrible by any standards. However it had just opened so it may be different now.

Overall it was a very affordable and pleasent place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I stayed only 2 nights at Siem Reap Bat hotel. Nevertheless it was great to stay with them. The manager and all staffs are very nice and friendly. Everytime i ask for assistance i always get quick response with fully of service mind. The room is big and clean. I like location, quiet and not that far from town. Breakfast was considering as good compare to what i paid. If i have a chance to visit Siem Reap Bat for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wildkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

we stayed at this hotel for 2nights and me and my husband had a very pleasant stay. The whole hotel staff are so friendly, accommodating, cheerful. The manager is so hands on and gives your request without any qualms. The price is just right and the place is perfect. I will surely go back to this hotel and will highly recommend it to my friends and relatives too.

Room Tip: room with balcony fronting the main street is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jgmmiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romans, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2012

very convenient for business, can easily acces to internet and communicate.the place is very nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saveursdasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ne, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Great value, especially when you get a special rate from agoda which also included breakfast. hotel is fairly new, room and bathroom were a nice size and very clean. fresh towels every day and clean sheets if needed or if when i asked, not to mention the friendliest hotel staff always happy to help and serve you with a smile. free water every day. free tuk tuk transport from hotel to town centre (5 minutes drive) is an additional saving and appreciated service not to mention hotel tuk tuk drivers are both friendly and knowledgeable about the area and sites of interest. very quite at night. overall great.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kavin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I spent three days in this hotel and I had a pleasant stay. The room was big,clean and comfortable,with aircon and free wifi. All the staff are very friendly (especially the owner!) and the hotel is located not far from the temples. Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lordyoupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
0.3 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Clara
Hotel Santa Clara
#17 of 353 in Siem Reap
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#61 of 353 in Siem Reap
2,890 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#10 of 353 in Siem Reap
2,092 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#88 of 353 in Siem Reap
3,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siem Reap Bat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siem Reap Bat Hotel

Property: Siem Reap Bat Hotel
Address: Angkor Wat Rd | Charles de Gaulle Blvd, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 493 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siem Reap Bat Hotel is the new brand name and high class hotel in Siem Reap. We offer the best service for the customer. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing