We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a hotel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Siem Reap Bat Hotel
Ranked #257 of 521 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We were able to organise a transfer, so it was great as we got off the bus having travelled from Phnom Penh that someone was waiting for us. Room was great with clean bedding, clean bathroom and working air con. Out of the staff, Sophea, was outstanding, making sure we were looked after. Our time in Siem Reap was spent volunteering at CDO Orphanage & School so we needed a tuk tuk every morning to take us and afternoon to pick us up again. Where possible, the staff arranged for their own tuk tuks to do this for a good price which was great. Pub Street and the city centre was around a 5-10 min ride away, usually around $3. It's proximity to Angor Wat and the temples was great, and the staff are able to organise a day tour for you as well - we had a sunrise tour. I would definitely stay here again - awesome value for money.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Kam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

I loved the hotel, the food and especially Sophie, the manager! Great hotel and great crew! Hope to back there soon! The service was great! Just one employee speaks english, and they care much about customers.

Sophie take us to some city tours and show us the best of siem riep.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkrossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Look for Sophea. She's great!
The location is good. The room was clean. They provide transportation and tourist guide. Everybody speaks english. Very easy to comunicate.
The air conditioning system works properly.
There are stairs and no elevator.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana Amelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Personnel improved on the English, although I might get used to the Cambodian style of speaking English by now. Room was ok, would like to see a outlet for my shaving device in the bathroom. All in all a bit short on the outlets. This time a front viewing room. A tad more noise but not much.
Unfortunately the hotel has no back-up generator and Cambodia is plagued by black-outs, and with the hotel located in the outskirts of the town, they do suffer from time to time. Especially in the dry periods.
The aircon had some trouble keeping up with the heat. Set at 17 degrees, it didnt reach no more than 23 degrees. Perhaps some local solar panels on the roof, a backup generator running a absorption cooler on reject heat could improve the comfort on all times. Just sign outside with the note that backup power is available would attract more customers expecting a nice cold room after sweating a whole day roaming around Anchor Watt, Thom etc.
The included breakfast, although small, is nice: next time make sure the pig is around, i like bacon. For a coffee freak like me, the 24 hour availability of coffee is one of the best features. The tuk-tuk service is good to have around and (almost) free. Will take a lot of trouble of getting to town away as the hotel is rather quite a distance away from the town centre.

Room Tip: Rooms in floor 1/2 have quite low ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Inexpensive, budget hotel in Siem Reap. However there are no elevators, and the bathroom needs to be updated. However, the room was clean and for under $13 a night. I can't complain! :) The hotel included a small breakfast, laundry services, a tuktuk driver and free wifi. It's very close to the Temples, and very friendly staff. There is no gym, no swimming pool and no bikes. It's a little far from the shopping district, but the complimentary tuk-tuk driver can take you there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank astroguyaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I've been stayed for 4 days 3 nights. The room is big and clean. The Staff are friendly. especially Ms.Sophea who take me around the city by motorcycle and have lunch to a nice place.
The bathroom has a hot shower and big. Everyday the staff clean the room.
I like this place but a bit quite far from tourist spot. Good for family. Overall is good place to stay far away from home.

Room Tip: Big room and wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I had an amazing stay for my first trip to Cambodia. The room was spacious and beds were comfy and clean. Toilet is nice. Breakfast was also provided with clean drinking water ready for us to refill. For the price, this place surpasses my expectation. Also the staff Sophea has great hospitilatiy attitude. Would stay here again if I go to Sean reap.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolerLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#9 of 378 in Siem Reap
2,283 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#38 of 378 in Siem Reap
2,587 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 378 in Siem Reap
5,459 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#155 of 378 in Siem Reap
520 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#60 of 378 in Siem Reap
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siem Reap Bat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siem Reap Bat Hotel

Address: Angkor Wat Rd | Charles de Gaulle Blvd, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 521 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siem Reap Bat Hotel is the new brand name and high class hotel in Siem Reap. We offer the best service for the customer. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing