We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, value for money!”
Review of The Moon Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Moon Villa
Ranked #102 of 313 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Excellent location, nearby the hotel is pub street, old market, more than 5 night markets, massage centre with USD1 for 15 mins, USD3 for 1 hour & many delicious food stalls. This will save the transportation fees & time. The hotel also provide spa & massage, full body massage at USD8 (15% discount). It's best choice to stay at this hotel which included morning breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose the room with balcony, you can enjoy the cozy & quiet night view. If you want to see Angk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jickky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2013

My boyfriend and I had a nice stay at The Moon Villa & Spa. The staff were very friendly and the complimentary breakfast was good. If you are leaving early they will even pack breakfast for you to take with you. They also gave a complimentary basket of fruits every day. It is walking distance to markets/restaurants/bars and tuk tuk will take you to Angkor Wat for around $10 for the whole day. Its also a block from the bus station which was perfect because we arrived on a bus from Phnom Penh. The manager of the hotel met us at the bus station in middle of the night to escort us to the hotel :) Will stay here again when we return to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaitlinAriella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We checked in on 3rd Jan 13 for 3 nights. Unfortunately, our room located facing the front road and the restaurant. We asked for changed room, the receptionist said fully book, therefore we have to tolerance the noised.
Overall, the hotel location great, 5 mins walk to night market, Pub Street and etc. Opposite the hotel restaurants offered very very cheap price and delicious foods, compare to Pub Street restaurant. Ex: Pub street charge USD8 per meal(included drink and food), but opposite The Moon Villa & Spa restaurant charge only USD2 to USD3 per meal and delicious.
The hotel receptionist and restaurant staff very friendly and attentive, just the toilet need to be touch up and cleaning.

Room Tip: Try opposite restaurants of this hotel. One of the restaurant run by local people(Chinese word) , lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas9620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The location was excellent; just a quick minute to Pub Street, but not right on it. Hotel was very clean, staff were very friendly and helpful and free breakfast on top of the already cheap room. Our room did not have any windows, and there were the odd periods of noise at time, but these were very minor in the overall great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

This place was wonderful! The front desk was so friendly and helpful, and the spa was excellent!
It was in a quieter area, yet an easy walk to everything. The breakfast was good, but the same every morning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Good place to stay. very cheap. breakfast is not bad. try to take out side window rooms. air-conditioning, bathrooms are good. EXCELLENT LOCATION very close to night life.
Good place to stay. very cheap. breakfast is not bad. try to take out side window rooms. air-conditioning, bathrooms are good. EXCELLENT LOCATION very close to night life.

Room Tip: choose out side window rooms, avoid ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pankaj b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

Great little spot to stay. Close to night market pub street and everything else. We stayed here for 2 nights. Tried to book for another 2 but was full up and I can understand why. Staff very friendly.good breakfast too. Rooms were small but clean n had good tv channels. Shower was powerfull also. Only thing that this place was missing was swimming pool and no lift. It's only a small building do 3 flights of stairs is easy for anyone able but older people or someone with disability make sure to ask for ground room. Defiantly worth the money. Hope this helped.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walton21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
The Tito Suite Residence
The Tito Suite Residence
#208 of 373 in Siem Reap
34 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#97 of 373 in Siem Reap
582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#123 of 373 in Siem Reap
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#55 of 373 in Siem Reap
913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#135 of 373 in Siem Reap
596 reviews
2.3 mi away
Asarita Angkor Resort & Spa
Asarita Angkor Resort & Spa
#176 of 515 in Siem Reap
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moon Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moon Villa

Address: Sivatha Road, Phum Steung Thmei | Svay Dangkhum, Siem Reap 93226, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 313 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range: £15 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Moon Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spending time in Siem Reap, Angkor Cambodia is part and parcel of a pleasantly holiday. Angkor Temples known as Angkor City has its histories so extensive and rich, and it is really worth discovering. The trip to Siem Reap and other places within Cambodia would not be complete without learning about the past of Cambodia.As The Moon Villa & Spa located is not only in the heritage land of Angkor but also in the right city center of Siem Reap. The Moon Villa & Spa is easy accessible from airport, bus station, tourist attractions and major shopping center. The Moon Villa & Spa offers great choices of accommodations and wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The friendly team of The Moon Villa & Spa offers a full range of concierge services, complimentary airport pick-up, free use of laptop with WIFI connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Moon Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing