We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Stay with a very Nice Staff”
Review of The Moon Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Moon Villa
Ranked #105 of 299 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Phanna and his staff were very nice indeed and catered to all our requests with kindness and consideration. The room was neat and clean the breakfast very nice in the restaurant on the roof. Only detractions is the restaurant hawkers across from the hotel who keep at it till the wee hours. A luggage rack would be very nice Phanna. Otherwise a delightful experience and near the restaurants and pubs.

Room Tip: ask for one with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wongFong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

I booked online and had no trouble. I contacted the hotel and the arranged a tuk tuk to pick me up at the bus station, so that was one less worry for me. I arrived at the hotel was checked in with no fuss and the room was large and clean (it smells delicious after its cleaned each morning!!) the bed was super comfortable and the aircon was very affective.
The staff are all lovely, but Kosal at reception is delightful, always ready to chat and always willing to help in any way - he organised bus tickets, tours and laundry and always asked how my day/lunch/dinner was.
Just a quick walk from pub street and the markets made it a great base to come and go from. Also if you need a visa just duck next door, the guys there are very helpful!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My fiance and I enjoyed our stay here. No issues with booking through Agoda. Rooms are charming and clean. AC is cold. Location is perfect. Walking distance to food, pubs, and transportation (travel office across the street). Laundry service just 100m down the street. Staff are always smiling and willing to help and provide a wealth of knowledge. We felt secure the whole time. We highly recommend. There's also a nice patio / terrace area on the top floor to chill on.

Room Tip: We took a van from the border which promised delivery to our hotel. They will drive you to a drop o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarence1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Moon Villa. The rooms were spacious and clean, very comfortable beds. The terrace where they serve breakfast is really nice as well. Its very close to all the markets and the staff are very helpful and welcoming.

Room Tip: Some rooms have no windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucciZia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

The moon villa is my right choice. Spend only a couple of minutes to walk to pub street, old market ... This help to save my transportation fee.

Very helpful and friendly staffs. I will stay here again and recommend it to other I know

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vkri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Location: city centre close to the small river and green riversides occupied by handicraft market on one bank and food market (Old Market) on another, 5min to PubStreet by walk and Night market. Excellent helpful staff. Modest but convinient rooms. Interesting Hotel design. Cool welcome drink. Good although standart breakfast on the roof. Pleasant and helpful hotel tuk-tuker - Tee. The best way to explore Angkor and surroundings - cooperate with Tee. The same price as in town. Hotel SPA and massage, but not sure of high quality. For me, the best national cousine after travelling some neighboring countries is in Siem Riep. Highly reccommended.

Some rooms looking to the street can be noisy especially in the early morning from outside because of ordinary non-airtight sliding window frames made from thin steel. If it bothers you, chose yard looking rooms, but picture from the window can be wally.

Room Tip: May be upper floor because of morning street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serge K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The hotel is located near to pub street. It took around 5-10 mins walking. The room is ok for the price that we are paying for. The stuff of the hotel is very friendly and very helpful. They will be more than willing to help you up if you need any help from them. They also could introduce you with a good tuk tuk driver.

the tuk tuk driver could speak a little bit of english. I personally would introduce this tuk tuk driver for all of you.

Mr.Savet
email: saveth_luos@yahoo.com
contact: (855)17550277
(855) 67555659

he's charging at reasonable rate and is sincere unlike some of the tuk tuk driver that will overcharge the rate,

Room Tip: Do not take the ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#51 of 361 in Siem Reap
575 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Moon Residence & Spa
The Moon Residence & Spa
#42 of 361 in Siem Reap
222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
#183 of 361 in Siem Reap
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#127 of 361 in Siem Reap
557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Prestige D'Angkor
Central Prestige D'Angkor
#54 of 508 in Siem Reap
222 reviews
0.0 mi away
OneStop Hostel Siem Reap
OneStop Hostel Siem Reap
#14 of 299 in Siem Reap
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moon Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moon Villa

Address: Sivatha Road, Phum Steung Thmei | Svay Dangkhum, Siem Reap 93226, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 299 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range: £12 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Moon Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spending time in Siem Reap, Angkor Cambodia is part and parcel of a pleasantly holiday. Angkor Temples known as Angkor City has its histories so extensive and rich, and it is really worth discovering. The trip to Siem Reap and other places within Cambodia would not be complete without learning about the past of Cambodia.As The Moon Villa & Spa located is not only in the heritage land of Angkor but also in the right city center of Siem Reap. The Moon Villa & Spa is easy accessible from airport, bus station, tourist attractions and major shopping center. The Moon Villa & Spa offers great choices of accommodations and wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The friendly team of The Moon Villa & Spa offers a full range of concierge services, complimentary airport pick-up, free use of laptop with WIFI connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Moon Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing