We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OR Kun side walk hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Ranked #132 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
“OR Kun side walk hotel”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I had stayed at side walk hotel for 3 night.i like so much for their hospitality.they help me with booking bus to Phnom Penh.the price for the room only 25$ per night.the hotel very close to night market and pub street.if you looking for place to stay in Siem reap.I highly recommend this place to you.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy1346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    66
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
26
99
88
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed there few days and it is a place to be recommended. Good value for money, nice atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff and owner and nice pool. This place is in walking distance to night market. You can also find some nice restaurants around.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Me and my friend arrived at the hotel and were greeted with very friendly staff. Our room was spotless and spacious! The hotel owners were always very friendly and helpful, and able to arrange tuk tuk drivers to various sites such as Angkor Wat at a very good price :) I would recommend 'Chen' as a driver! all in all I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen1471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap Province, Cambodia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here a week and it was by far the best value for money accomodation throughout our backpacker trip in Southeast Asia so far. The rooms are cosy and clean, they have cable tv and air condition. You can relax in the pool area. The owner and the stuff is super nice, really laid back in the best sense of the word. You really feel at home here. I highly recommend this place.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuktukseeke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessenderlo, Belgium
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This place is close to the Night Market which is wonderful. Easy access to the various Wats. Absolutely loved the name. We had three rooms (5 adults) and all loved the place. Older with gobs of character. Pool was nice though nothing spectacular. Still, on a warm afternoon....

We would definitely go back here. And we say this knowing that emepphire just had a horrible visit there with an unclean room That is bad. At that point you just need demand another room.
As for pressure from drivers and tuk-tuks, yes, you will get this. But you will get this everywhere in Siem Reap. If you stay here, just tell everyone no thanks as you will want the services of Kim who is a wonderful tuk-tuk driver and knows Wat history. Staff know who Kim is.
We only stayed in one place in town and so cannot speak to other locations. Still, with its great location and friendly staff, we would go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Loved this Hotel myself and my friends arrived quite late and staff were extremely helpful and assisted us all with our bags. When we arrived to the room it was bright, clean and comfortable. We actually could not believe how cheap it was. The next day we utilized the pool facilities which were very comfortable and relaxing. That evening the staff assisted us to arrange a tuk tuk for visiting the temples, all was arranged very quickly and at a very competitive price. The next day we sadly misplaced our bus tickets to Sihanoukville. We spoke to the manager about this and he arranged replacement tickets free of charge for us very quickly. All in all i would recommend this hotel to anybody wanting to stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjjd87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had read some pretty good reviews about this place before deciding to check into this hotel. First night seem okay: The staff waited for us to check in as we had arrived late from a late trip from Phnom Penh. The tuktuk driver seemed friendly too, helping us with our luggage.

When we got into our room, the tuktuk driver started becoming persistent and would not leave our room. He kept asking for our itinerary and pressured us to "book his services" since he was the one who had picked us up. At this time, the hotel staff who had also helped us with our bags had left the area and we had to fend him off ourselves.

Since it was pretty late, we decided to head to bed. There came the surprise! The toilet reeks of pee and the toilet bowl had remnants of what its previous users had left behind. The bed too, just looked re-made, and as we lifted up the covers, we saw sand, hair and specks of dirt on the bed - It was just too obvious that they had not cleaned the room, but just re-made and packed it slightly after the previous inhabitants checked out of it.

The next day when we told them we decided to check out early, instead of the 3 nights that we had agreed on initially, they started asking questions about where we were going to stay, and again, kept pushing the services of that tuktuk driver who had picked us up to bring us on a tour around Angkor Wat.

He asked us a total of 4 times, and I had to repeatedly tell him that we had already booked a tour that will bring us around Siem Reap, so we didn't need the services of the tuktuk.

In short, I would never recommend anyone else to stay here. It was definitely a disappointed and good time wasted on our part. I barely slept as we had to sleep on top of the covers since the bed was soiled, and we had to go hotel hunting early next morning before being reminded repeatedly that we had to check out before 12pm after telling them we'd decided to check out after just one night. Truly the worst hotel out of my entire trip in Cambodia!!!

Room Tip: If you do decide to check into this hotel, you may want to have a back up first or check out the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank emepphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#84 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.2 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#144 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#162 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#91 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#125 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#141 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap

Property: Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Address: Taphul Street, Taphul Village | Svaydonkom, Siem Reap 93002, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Side Walk Never Die is enchanting, peaceful, elegant and luxurious. Hotel experience is about stylish relaxation, modern comfort, and the enjoyment a range of activities beyond the discovery of the incredible Temples of Angkor. The Side Walk Never Die has 35 rooms, all fully furnished with modern conveniences to make sure your stay with us is enjoyable and as easy as possible. The entire building is decorated in a colorful and modern way with a splash of Khmer artistry and style thrown in to make an eye-pleasing environment, add to the fact the place is kept immaculately clean at all times. The owners are also security conscious and have sought to make a safe and secure lodging for your peace of mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing