We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Unique”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Ranked #226 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We are currently still staying at the sidewalk hotel. We have been here 4 days out of 5. We are a family of four. The rooms are large, basic and clean. Good value for the price. The pool is cool and clean. The breakfast is a really nice bread roll with fried or scrambled egg. Currently we are having fun singing in the lobby with the staff and owner. This owner and his staff have made our stay propbably the most memorable in the last few years we have travelled around asia. He snores on his camper at night in the lobby being attentive to all customers whether being awake a few minutes or all day. A very happy disposition and nothing is too much trouble. Always happy to please. Making cambodia and it's people a trip of a life time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delnjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

I spent 3 nights here with my husband and parents ($20 per night including breakfast). They also provide a free pick up from the bus station although there was some confusion over ours! The rooms are clean with ensuite, AC and TV. The breakfast was lovely each morning with a choice of fruit or eggs and baguettes cooked in various ways. tea and coffee is also free throughout the day. The staff were fine, although I can see how some might find the manager, who sits/snores his way through the day in reception, a little too interested in what you are up to each day!

The pool was clean and a really welcome relief at the end of a boiling hot day in Siem Reap. Our only fuss was that the area leading out to the pool was cluttered and dirty looking, and the smell of sewage around the pool was overwhelming at times (I think this comes from outside the hotel and probably, therefore, outside the hotels control). The chosen decor around the pool is graffiti, and we wondered whether the pool area might be more relaxing and tranquil if they covered the concrete walls with bamboo, or just painted them more plainly. That said, this suggestion is probably more reflective of our age, and artistic taste!

Overall great time and would recommend to others!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

In this budget range cleanliness, convenience and a relaxed space are the priorities and Sidewalk hotel never dies in living up to all of these. The small clean pool is a bonus along with the nightly gatherings for drinks or barbecue out front with the staff - if you are into it . Definitely a quiet spot well situated for e everything in town. Appreciated quiet very efficient aircon. SIMPLY it has all you need with a bit of character thrown in. We chose to stay because of the quirky name and we were not disappointed. Thanks.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank cossiefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We had a nice room with the best combination of bed/pillow during the 4 weeks we have been travelling. We had a slight issue wit the sink not draining properly which was sorted while we were out for the day. The room was spacious with a king size double along with a TV and a fridge and we paid for a/c. A room with just a fan is also available. The pool was lovely to relax in after a hot day waling the temples. The hotel is located slightly out of the centre and pub street but an easy stroll of about 10 minutes gets you to the night life. There are many local bars and laundry service providers on the same street as the hotel. We used Chen (a tuctuc driver based at the hotel) for our trip round the temples. His English is generally good and nothing is too much trouble for him. If you need to get anything printed then you need to pop over the road to the local travel agent who charged us 1000riem to print 2 sheets eg boarding passes. The hotel offers free tea and coffee during the day and early evening. The owner/ main man seems to be always in the foyer and even sleeps there! He is very attentive. The room rate includes breakfast which seems to be eggs as you like them with a hot baguette or bread and jam. If we go back to Siem Reap i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HennersMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Side walk hotel is a great place to stay at siem reap.I stayed for 4 nights and it was a best time in my trip to siem reap.The staff are very friendly and try the best they can to make your stayed unforgettable.If you like shopping or city center,It just 5 minute walk to night market and pub street.The room are big and clean with the big king side bed,The breakfast only egg and fruit salad.It is simple,but good.I definitely recommend this pace to everybody................

Room Tip: try the second floor are the best with room 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed at Sidewalk for 8 days great location clean and comfortable beds. We stayed on the 3rd floor, t.v small fridge, large rooms ceiling fan Cost $13 a night extra $3 for air conditioner a must this time of the year very humid. No safe in the rooms but there are some behind the the front counter and you get a key, we left a passbooks there no problems. Breakfast included fresh fruit omelette or scrambled egg comes with a roll and free tea/coffee. Reliable tut tut driver always available out the front. Great location to restaurants markets etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane_slaven8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have stayed at side walk hotel for 3 nights with my girl friend and we really love it.the room was big and clean.there is a little small pool at the back,that you can relax and to cold down from the heat.if you looking for drink you can talk to the manager(koni).the hotel provide free tea coffee and internet.the location are great close to cheap street food and nights market.Don't worry the side walk never die is the place,that you looking for!!!!!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tawatchai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#186 of 373 in Siem Reap
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#180 of 373 in Siem Reap
131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#135 of 373 in Siem Reap
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Siem Reap Riverside
Siem Reap Riverside
#178 of 373 in Siem Reap
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#86 of 373 in Siem Reap
880 reviews
0.9 mi away
DOM Siem Reap
DOM Siem Reap
#241 of 373 in Siem Reap
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap

Address: Taphul Street, Taphul Village | Svaydonkom, Siem Reap 93002, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £15 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Side Walk Never Die is enchanting, peaceful, elegant and luxurious. Hotel experience is about stylish relaxation, modern comfort, and the enjoyment a range of activities beyond the discovery of the incredible Temples of Angkor. The Side Walk Never Die has 35 rooms, all fully furnished with modern conveniences to make sure your stay with us is enjoyable and as easy as possible. The entire building is decorated in a colorful and modern way with a splash of Khmer artistry and style thrown in to make an eye-pleasing environment, add to the fact the place is kept immaculately clean at all times. The owners are also security conscious and have sought to make a safe and secure lodging for your peace of mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing