We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apsara Centrepole Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Ranked #98 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

It's the great hotel near everything. The have the pick up service from airport and I got
the warmest welcome from receptionist phanit and his friendly staff. It's near pub street night market old market. The room are clean and food is great. They made all arrangements for my tour of the Angkor wat and the other temples.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    138
    29
    13
    3
See reviews for
46
201
69
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

The GM Ms Saradin was really helpful and staff friendly too, clean hotel too. The hotel is centrally located with easy excess to shopping and pub street and plenty of choice in food. The hotel is small enough for easy excess and can make friends easily with other guests too

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrishoaliceho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juba, South Sudan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I just spent my first week of November touring around Siem Reap and I found this hotel of my best stay. Staff are pretty nice and friendly led by one GM woman Mrs. Saradin Ly who's very professional with great experience I may say so, and I was warmly welcomed by her and the staff working there and I was offered with good services during my stay.
The room is pretty nice and clean with good AC and well furnished, the bathroom is neat and hygenic with hot water and well equipped. I really enjoyed staying such a nice little hotel, and I also loved the meal I was served in the restaurant with wonderful foods and drinks and also the cocktail is lovely. There are many shops, pubs and bars surrounding this hotel so I could just simply xwalk back and forth buying stuff out there.

I would further reccomend for other travellers to stay and experince with this hotel as I just did and it's also worth for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Visale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

I cannot fault our three night stay here. It was a pleasure from the moment we were picked up at the airport by our driver Piab. The staff went out of their way to ensure that all of our needs were met. The food in the restaurant was amazing. The laundry service was quick and reasonably priced. The hotel is in a perfect location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meaghanmeaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

After having been stayed at the Apsara Centrepole Hotel for 3 nights, I was very impressed with service and facilities they provided. The hotel made me feel at home; I could enjoy my stay and chill out after a long trip because The reception is there 24/7; the waiters and Waitress are friendly, always smile, and so welcoming. I really enjoyed nice various dishes there.The facilities are of top qualities and one thing I love the most about the hotel is that the room is pretty neat and clean. Of course it's a boutique hotel, you can find a variety of items to buy for your family or closed ones at ease. Nice location, it's situated near the night market and pubs, clubs where almost anything is accessible. With all these services and facilities they offer, the prices are acceptable. I truly recommend this hotel for all sorts of people.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

staff are most friendly. manager she is excellent.. her name is Saradin Ly... . hotel location are very near everywhere... .. so clean .. helpful and I will be back again... for sure. I leave with a great smile. :) :) :)
breakfast is wonderful.. . and highly recommend the terrace suits.. with a private balcany.. so good. feel like home..

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Extremely friendly staff who go out of their way to organise whatever you need.
Requested and was given room B7 which was the best room in the house.
Close to the old and new markets.
Also went on three day trips to the temples where the hotel organised a tuk tuk driver (Sarath - very nice guy and highly recommended) which was a great experience.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for room B7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank munoz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#61 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.0 mi away
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
#175 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#89 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#81 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#48 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Centrepole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Centrepole Hotel

Property: Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Address: 522 Svay Dungkum | Old Sok San Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apsara Centrepole Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 19-room 3.5 star colonial-style boutique hotel is located in the exciting central old market area of Siem Reap City, just 2 minutes walk away from Pub Street and the night markets. The hotel is about 7 km from Siem Reap Airport, 15 minutes drive to Angkor Wat and 20 minutes drive to the floating village at Tonle Sap. All rooms and suites feature en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning and many other modern conveniences to make guests feel at home. The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, restaurant and lounge bar, swimming pool, free Internet access, tours desk, free pick-up for direct bookings, ticketing services, daily housekeeping, massage and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Apsara Centrepole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing