We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Ranked #109 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, quiet and central”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at the Apsara Centrepole - not too expensive and well reviewed but wasn't expecting anything too fancy.

The rooms are large and comfortable - I had a balcony room overlooking the pool and it was lovely. The beds are a little hard, and the gap under the door is quite large so noise from the corridor leaks into the room.

The pool area is lovely & the pool a wonderful temperature (good for a post-temple dip!).

Opposite the hotel is Haven, a training restaurant which is delicious and worth a try. Unfortunately always a lot of tuk-tuk drivers right outside the restaurant which makes it a bit like running the gauntlet to get out of the hotel!

The welcome on my bed with my name made out of leaves was a nice touch.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    141
    29
    13
    3
See reviews for
46
205
70
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights in the Apsara Centrepole Hotel & it was a great experience. The staff were absolutely lovely! They were extremely helpful, friendly & welcoming. The free breakfast was delicious & we spent a lot of time at the pool, it was beautiful. We were staying over Valentine's Day & they put on a very special & romantic dinner for us by the pool, the food was incredible very reasonably priced & the service from the waiter was impeccable! Location was fabulous, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hcmc, Vietnam
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I stayed only one night in Apsara Centrepole. The hotel is well located and the staff is friendly and very helpful. The room I got was average. Despite the close location to nightlife, it was quiet at night. The breakfast is limited but of a decent quality for the type of hotel, the coffee offered was an expresso, a nice surprised. The breakfast location in the patio is quite enjoyable

Room Tip: I stayed only one night in Apsara Centrepole. The hotel is well located and the staff is friendly a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorenzodelmondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The highlight of the Apsara ceterpole Hotel is the staff. We have loved the never ending smiles which would welcome us every time we walked through the reception, ordered food or just simply spoke to any of the many Apsara employees. Sophanit working at the reception always made us laugh and we enjoyed his professional approach as well as the professionalism and friendliness of other staff members. We would definitely come back to this hotel again. The only problem I encountered during my stay was a noise from outside which I have solved by buying ear plugs. The bed was very comfortable which compensated my problems with sleeping due to the noise issues. More attention could be given to renovation or cleaning of the bathroom area as the bathroom in our room was slightly worn out. However, this would not stop me coming back. I enjoyed the salt pool which was not as full of chemicals as fresh water pools can be and would definitely recommend this place to my friends who would be looking for accommodation in a similar price range.

Room Tip: I would choose a room that is not facing the main road next time, room closer to the pool side of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at Apsara Centrepole having stayed last year for one week. We booked a standard room for 5 nights and we were upgraded to a terrace suite, which was fantastic. The staff are so friendly and willing to help.

If you are looking for a westernized, reasonably priced boutique hotel close to Pub Street and markets, you should look no further.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank richarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I stayed here for just the one night in January (en route elsewhere) and was mightily impressed. The room was very clean and, at the price level, had everything that one might expect - and then some. Sufficient space, comfortable bed, good hot water pressure and decent internet (for Cambodia). If I had one complaint it would be that the pillows were a little hard - a common problem in Asia unless staying at higher end hotels.

However, as others have mentioned, the biggest plus for this hotel is the staff. In the 24 hours I was there I don't think I saw a member of staff without a smile on his/her face. They were super-friendly, cheerful, unfailingly polite and extremely efficient - they all seemed to enjoy their jobs and were anxious to help in any way possible. A breath of fresh air and, sadly, something that is becoming increasingly rare.

I will be returning to Siem Reap with my partner later this year for a longer break and we will certainly be staying here.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oscar1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trelleborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Very nice family hotel with excellent service and service minded staff.
Easy to contact via email ( book@apsaracentrepole.com ) or through Booking.com, free pick up service from airport. Note that for going back to airport it's not free.
If you need help to book tours the reception will assist you.
Nice pool in the backyard, good breakfast in the front garden.
Free wifi though reception might be bad.
Lots of restaurants in the nearby.

Room Tip: Most rooms have balcony and there might be some night noise during weekends from nearby pubs and dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#67 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#86 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#93 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
#184 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#51 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Centrepole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Centrepole Hotel

Property: Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Address: 522 Svay Dungkum | Old Sok San Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apsara Centrepole Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 19-room 3.5 star colonial-style boutique hotel is located in the exciting central old market area of Siem Reap City, just 2 minutes walk away from Pub Street and the night markets. The hotel is about 7 km from Siem Reap Airport, 15 minutes drive to Angkor Wat and 20 minutes drive to the floating village at Tonle Sap. All rooms and suites feature en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning and many other modern conveniences to make guests feel at home. The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, restaurant and lounge bar, swimming pool, free Internet access, tours desk, free pick-up for direct bookings, ticketing services, daily housekeeping, massage and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apsara Centrepole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing