We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Ranked #134 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The best welcome ever. Simple check in, rice cakes, a drink, cold napkins... Location is perfect, just round the corner from Pub street and all the action. Yet the hotel is quiet and peaceful. The outdoor breakfast area works very well and the breakfasts are a real pleasure. Rooms are a good size and spotless. Nothing is too much for the staff, they were truly wonderful. This hotel slips into my "highly recommended" catergory with ease.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheesewineandgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 356 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Apsara in Siem Resp. We had a deluxe room overlooking the street. The room was large and comfortable. The balcony was a great pace to read and people watch. The hotel is centrally located to the market, Pub Street, and restaurants. The staff are very helpful. They are very pleasant and knowledgeable about tours, attractions and transportation. After one busy day of touring we arrived back tired and were greeted by smiling staff who provided cold water and towels for us to wipe our faces and hands. We will remember our time at this hotel and our great experience for a long time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Howardwindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great hotel nearby Pub Street with a lovely swimming pool. Very nice and friendly staff who everything do for you to have a nice en good stayment in Siem Reap. Very Helpful to help en give information of the city and what you can do - visit.

We have had a nice welcome for us 25 year honeymoon anniversary!
Breakfast is good, various, no buffet, but what you ask you can get.

Silent hotel, even it's zo near by Pub Street (50 meter) and even we stayed first room near reception!
we certainly go back when we are in Siem Reap!

Room Tip: Book at Apsare, great hotel for value price, near to everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miekedebruycker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed 3 nights in March and we were on the verge of booking a resort hotel which was out of town when I checked out it's location and decided it was to far from town. I used google maps to find a hotel that is close enough to town but not on the main street and came upon this hotel based on it's location and reviews. How fortunate - location was prefect for our needs and at a cheaper price as well! As we were out all day visiting the sights we just needed a comfortable room to come back to. This hotel ticks all the right boxes and I would highly recommend it when visiting Siem Reap.
PS eat the restaurant 2 doors away, Cambodia traditional chef restaurant (see separate review)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tango-alpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I am a little wary bringing this hotel to more peoples attention. My travel plans changed at the last minute. I wanted to stay longer, unfortunately the hotel was fully booked. So my advice is to book early!
I guess some people already know how lovely this place is! Fairly new hotel, great location - walk to everywhere, markets, pub street, night market banks etc. Even with its central location, noise was not a problem.
I often say in my reviews that a place is as good as the staff who work there, and the staff here are wonderful! Each staff member I met was kind, efficient and professional. The little touches like the welcome message on the bed, to lessons in folding lotus flowers, to my full teapot of tea at breakfast every morning shows that they have a genuine interest in their guests.
I would prefer not to mention specific names of staff in case I left some out accidentally, but my thanks to each of them.
The terrace suites are lovely, so is the relaxing pool area.
The chef needs a special mention, as the food was tasty and well presented. The choice of four set menus for breakfast and other choices were a great idea! The dinner I had there was most enjoyable as well!
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelmumSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here in a double room with balcony for 2 nights during my visit to Siem Reap. The rooms were priced at about USD80 per night. Located just a minute away from the happening Pub Street, the hotel is also extremely clean and comfortable.

A tuktuk was arranged to pick us up at the Siem Reap International Airport; sending us straight to the hotel. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a friendly staff which checked us in. While waiting, we were served with some refreshments. The staff brought us to our room which was extremely clean and comfortable.

Due to the short stay, we didn't use the pool etc. Breakfast was remarkably good. There is a wide variety of choices.

A great place to stay in Siem Reap!

Visited September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynlynlynlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

A friend and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It was fantastic...the room was lovely and the welcome sign on the bed was very special. The pool was always quiet and a great place to sit and relax surrounded by lovely tropical vegetation. We had a room on the second floor with terrace front and back which was lovely, quiet and spacious. The staff were absolutely fantastic - so helpful, friendly and kind. We ate at the hotel a couple of times and there was not many vegetarian options on the menu, but it was no trouble for staff to adapt the menu to accomodate us. The terrace was also a lovely place to sit. I am now in Sri Lanka and still missing this hotel !!!
From reading previous reviews we were a bit concerned about the noise but it was not a problem at all.

Room Tip: Pay the extra few dollars a night and ask for a room on the second floor with terrace front and back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#76 of 378 in Siem Reap
469 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Da Kiri Boutique Hotel
La Da Kiri Boutique Hotel
#164 of 378 in Siem Reap
330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
#105 of 378 in Siem Reap
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ta Prohm Hotel
Ta Prohm Hotel
#175 of 378 in Siem Reap
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terrasse des Elephants
Terrasse des Elephants
#206 of 378 in Siem Reap
416 reviews
0 mi away
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
#191 of 378 in Siem Reap
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Centrepole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Centrepole Hotel

Address: 522 Svay Dungkum | Old Sok San Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £30 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apsara Centrepole Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 19-room 3.5 star colonial-style boutique hotel is located in the exciting central old market area of Siem Reap City, just 2 minutes walk away from Pub Street and the night markets. The hotel is about 7 km from Siem Reap Airport, 15 minutes drive to Angkor Wat and 20 minutes drive to the floating village at Tonle Sap. All rooms and suites feature en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning and many other modern conveniences to make guests feel at home. The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, restaurant and lounge bar, swimming pool, free Internet access, tours desk, free pick-up for direct bookings, ticketing services, daily housekeeping, massage and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apsara Centrepole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing