We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Ranked #128 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights after arriving at Siem Reap. We were upgraded to an upstairs room, with its own little balcony. Very clean and spacious. The staff were great and always very helpful ☺. Thank you!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ben p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
There are newer reviews for Apsara Centrepole Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed four nights at the Apsara Centrepole Hotel in Siem Reap. The location is excellent with a five minute walk to Pub Street and the Night Market. It is also close to many good restaurants. The staff at Apsara are wonderful...nothing is too much trouble. They efficiently booked tours, airport transfers and a restaurant for us. The rooms are comfortable and adequate, but not luxurious. Our group booked two rooms, both with balconies. We asked for our rooms to be located on the first or second floor due to previous recommendations we read on Trip Advisor. We enjoyed swimming in the beautifully clean pool each afternoon and ordered pre dinner drinks here.
Overall we recommend the Aspara for service and the great location.

Room Tip: Check previous reviews that suggest not staying on the ground floor. There isn't an elevator in...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenOz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The pros:
- great location. Close enough to town, yet just out of the hustle and bustle.
- staff are so friendly and helpful. Their English is excellent. They booked everything for us with a minimum of fuss. They even organised my tuk tuk pickup from airport under pressure (2hours before) as I forgot to do in advance.
- welcome drink and cool towel and arrival nice touch. They made us sit in comfort to relax while dealing with passports and check in.
- lovely colonial era decor and furnishings. Great indoor/outdoor flow.
- breakfast tip: have the Khmer rice porridge option with chicken. You haven't lived until you've tried it. Squeeze the lime and put the mint in too.

The cons:
- on two nights during my stay, the neighbouring beauty/massage parlour female staff decided to have what only sounded like a screaming competition outside close to midnight, waking me from my sleep. Not just one, but about 10-15 of them for about 2 hours. It was the most annoying thing I have ever experienced. While outside the remit of the hotel security guard stationed outside the hotel, it would have been advisable if he had asked the annoying women to go indoors or move along. It was relentless. It affected what was otherwise an amazing stay.

However, I would return. Would advise you ask for a west facing, above ground floor room based on above con. The hotel is north facing.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The staff that greeted us when we arrived were great and so welcoming. The location just a couple of minutes from Bar street was very handy and it was not too noisy. My husband and I stayed in a deluxe room while our son was in a standard room on the ground floor. Our room was very tidy but his bathroom was a little tired. But on the whole it was great value. The set breakfasts were modest but if you wanted more there were other choices to order from. The coffee was great!The pool although small was very welcome in the heat and there was also plenty of shade. We would recommend this to friends and would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwiinchina1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed here with a group of seven women and we all loved it. The tuk tuk ride from the airport was a great welcome to cambodia and fun. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The hotel was lovely and we enjoyed sitting in the pretty front courtyard having our breakfast. The breakfast menu had lots of options to choose from and nothing was too much trouble. It is ideally located and a stone's throw from Pub Street and the night market which both look amazing at night. The restaurants that are in the same street are about half the price of those in Pub Street.
We were certainly extremely happy with this great hotel for the price we paid. Highly recommended. :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sharonoshan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The quality of the staff and their care of clients is what makes this property great. To return from a hot day of discovering and be greeted when required with an icy fresh towel and a smile was the attention to detail that makes a real difference.
The rooms were extremely clean and presentation on welcome was delightful.
They organised pick up from the airport
A really great introduction to this wonderful city and the peaceful nature of the cambodian people.

Room Tip: great little courtyard included with the bottom floor - didn't notice any noise from outside at...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My husband and i had a wonderful stay in Apsara Centrepole. First, the location is good as Pub Street and night markets are nearby. We paid a discounted price through agoda but we were surprised to see that we got more than what we expected. The hotel is better than any other hotel in Siem Reap. The staff are nice and efficient. The breakfast has only 4 sets, but the food is warm and tasty. So no complaints on their breakfast. They have a really nice pool where you can chill after a long day after temple tours. The location is good that there are good eateries such as Haven (opposite the hotel) and traditional Cambodian chef (beside the hotel). It's near this hotel where we had the best Cambodian food. In terms of the room, we had a nice stay on the second level facing the pool. It was not too noisy, so do request for this level (if possible). I wished the bathroom had a door inside for the shower area and hooks on the doors so that there are places to hang clothes and towels. These are two areas of improvements that the hotel should consider. Other than that, thank you to Mr Borey and his staff at Apasara Centrepole for making our trip memorable and stay comfortable. Will definitely come back to this place and recommend to our friends too!

Room Tip: Request for the rooms on the second floor and facing the pool. The corner rooms have a view of the s...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinvino2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#69 of 361 in Siem Reap
427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#110 of 361 in Siem Reap
402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#57 of 361 in Siem Reap
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#14 of 361 in Siem Reap
784 reviews
0.0 mi away
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
#187 of 361 in Siem Reap
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Centrepole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Centrepole Hotel

Address: 522 Svay Dungkum | Old Sok San Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £22 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apsara Centrepole Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 19-room 3.5 star colonial-style boutique hotel is located in the exciting central old market area of Siem Reap City, just 2 minutes walk away from Pub Street and the night markets. The hotel is about 7 km from Siem Reap Airport, 15 minutes drive to Angkor Wat and 20 minutes drive to the floating village at Tonle Sap. All rooms and suites feature en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning and many other modern conveniences to make guests feel at home. The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, restaurant and lounge bar, swimming pool, free Internet access, tours desk, free pick-up for direct bookings, ticketing services, daily housekeeping, massage and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apsara Centrepole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing