We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Ranked #107 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely little gem”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a fantastic little boutique hotel with about 20 or so rooms, really well-located a stone's throw from the main bar/restaurant area of Pub Street.
The rooms are spacious, with a safe, good air con, bathroom (shower, no bath), TV, and clean. I was greeted with a welcome drink, cold towel, and some sweet glutinous rice, always a winner in my book. Hotel transfer was included, although they only charge USD5 if you book it for the way back (it's a tuc tuc though so hold onto your hats). Breakfast was excellent, and they packaged me up breakfast for my sunrise start at Angkor Wat, which was a really nice touch.
The hotel has a small swimming pool area with about ten sun loungers which I think is really necessary after a morning out at the temples. The sun loungers have beach towels.
This is probably not the kind of place you'd stay if you had children and were staying for more than three nights, but for me -- two nights to temple jump -- it was perfect, and the staff were lovely. I would absolutely stay here again if/when I go back to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michanddyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    143
    29
    13
    3
See reviews for
46
206
71
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Had fun in my stay in Cambodia. The location is a few steps away from Pub Street and the Night Market. All their staff are very accomodating and friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel to my friend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexa v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Good location, great price, good service as well. It was a good decision to check in this hotel! I will definitely recommend this to all of my friends who will go to Siem Reap! Go get your travelling on!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimiluph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel and the location is superb. The staff assisted us in all our requests. They even gave us welcoming drinks :) Will definitely recommend this cute boutique hotel to others.

Tip: If you are a party of three, you can request for an extra bed for only a minimal price.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I Love the place perfect for couple, big room and clean, great breakfast nice cocktail and easy to get around you just have to walk to the night or day market, they have a good restaurant opposite the hotel call Haven and please do not go to Indian restaurant MAHARAJAH my Husband got very ill after eat there.

Room Tip: Try request room in the back close to the pool.. or bring your ear plug
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gita26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankston, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel was great, lovely friendly staff who made us feel welcome..... We had a Terrace Suite Double... was lovely and quiet.... although we didnt sit outside as it was very hot... the air con worked ok... room was lovely and clean... The breakfast was lovely sitting out in the garden... The location was also fantastic just a couple of minutes walk from Pub street and so many restaurants to choose from... also close to the markets... would sure stay there again if we return...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Takev, Cambodia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I like this hotel, quit and direct in the center of Siem Reap. Thanks to Mr. Borey who helped me many times with transport to the temples. It's nearby Pub street and restaurants. The rooms are very nice and they have everything.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#70 of 343 in Siem Reap
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#96 of 343 in Siem Reap
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#53 of 343 in Siem Reap
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
#181 of 343 in Siem Reap
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steung Siemreap Hotel
Steung Siemreap Hotel
#102 of 343 in Siem Reap
895 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#81 of 343 in Siem Reap
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Centrepole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Centrepole Hotel

Property: Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Address: 522 Svay Dungkum | Old Sok San Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apsara Centrepole Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 19-room 3.5 star colonial-style boutique hotel is located in the exciting central old market area of Siem Reap City, just 2 minutes walk away from Pub Street and the night markets. The hotel is about 7 km from Siem Reap Airport, 15 minutes drive to Angkor Wat and 20 minutes drive to the floating village at Tonle Sap. All rooms and suites feature en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning and many other modern conveniences to make guests feel at home. The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, restaurant and lounge bar, swimming pool, free Internet access, tours desk, free pick-up for direct bookings, ticketing services, daily housekeeping, massage and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apsara Centrepole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing