We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Ranked #108 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“The best service”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Coming to Siem Reap was the final leg of my trip. I was unable to book the hostel I wanted for the day I arrived in Siem Reap so I decided to stay here for a night. The room was phenomenal and the service even better for the price I paid. I loved it so much I decided to spend my last couple nights in Siem Reap here again. They were excited to see me come back and upgraded me to the Deluxe Superior Room with a huge balcony at no extra cost.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yanny U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    141
    29
    13
    3
See reviews for
46
205
71
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Service here is amazing! The staff are very attentive and helpful, and many of them are strong English speakers. The hotel is conveniently located close to Pub Street (1-minute walk away) but also far enough that noise is not an issue. Highly recommended hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juniperzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of it's location and price. We didn't really expect a lot from it that's why when we arrived here, we were impressed.

The staff was courteous at any time of the day. They were all very eager to help us in any way. When we arrived late in the evening during our first day, they served us with their signature lemongrass iced tea and rice cakes.

The rooms were clean except for 1 room (behind the bar) which had a funky smell. Better to ask for extra candles for the scented oils for this room.

The food was good too! Even if they have limited menu, every thing in it was good.

Location-wise, it's perfect. It's just across Pub street. We went during the new year that's why all the streets that surrounded the hotel had food stalls and there were night markets everywhere.

The best thing here is the pool. It's just the right size and it's the only thing I look forward to after a long hot day of walking around the temples.

If ever I go back to Cambodia, I'd love to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My ATM card was stuck at Canadia Bank's machine on a Saturday afternoon. Hopeless that I would be able to retrieve it before flying back home, I just ranted the thing with Borey and Panhit in the reception area. Much to my delight, they informed me a few sec later that the Canadia staff are coming in a few minutes to help me get the ATM back! Now that's real customer service! I love how they assisted me! Aside from that, the hotel is located near Pub street and the rooms are just perfect to stay in! I miss Borey, Chenda, Pisey, Panhit and Mr. Chang (tuktuk driver). If you guys are reading this, hi! I was the girl who left the postcard with a thank you note! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjliahonaburgos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

If you are looking for a 5 star experience without breaking the bank, this is it! We had a complimentary pick-up and drop off from and to the airport. The driver was on time as well. We were very impressed with the hotel's responsiveness. We contacted them the day before our arrival to inquire about airport pickup at 2am local time and in 5 min, they replied to our email! Now that is customer service!! When we arrived at the hotel, they had written my wife's name with some bamboo leaves on the bed. It looked gorgeous and was such a nice touch.

The best thing about this place though is the location. Its located literally inside the popular tourist hangout area with the infamous Pub Street and Night Market. We usually ate outside and could walk everywhere to the restaurants, pubs and the nightlife. Walk just outside the hotel and you had it all. Get into your room and its surprisingly calm. We were very pleased with the friendly hotel staff. They all spoke very good English and were very helpful in scheduling our Temple tours. We paid just $22 to use their Tutuk driver to go to the temples. He gave us a nice cold bottle of water and cold towels after we got out of each temple. That was a nice touch. The staff even gave us our breakfast in a lunch box even though we were leaving at 4.30 am!

The room itself is very spacious and tastefully decorated with a private balcony, a nice flatscreen TV with 60 channels and a fridge. The bathroom is lovely too. The shower pression and hot water was good too which can sometimes be a problem in Asia. I was surprised to find so many US channels here. You can see the Cambodian craftsmanship in the rooms and throughout the hotel grounds. Loved their wood! They offered complimentary breakfast with 5 different menus in their beautiful garden. We liked unwinding from a long night out at their charming pool. Some seats had moskito nets so you can stay there even at night.

Thanks again to Apsara Centrepole for a memorable and relaxing stay!

Room Tip: Use Pheap as a Tutuk driver. He was great and his English is good as well. We were on the first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olivier Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

love the proximity of this hotel to night markets & pub street is literally 1/2 min walk away!! stayed for four nights and everything was great from the moment we arrived, there was a free pick-up. room was spacious & spotless.and hotel staff were helpful & super friendly. x-bar is diagonally across the hotel and has great bands...love my stay here! breakfast was basic but for me it was good enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ritapoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

stayed here for four days as a birthday trip! the staff is kind, and helpful. planned our temple tours with a hotel tuk-tuk ( and a chiller with ice water). loved the pool and cocktails, and the room was very clean and tidy. perfect for a couple who are out busy during the day. right opposite pub street so perfect to walk back after a night out.

they wished me happy birthday using flowers and leaves on the bed and the entire staff brought me a cake and sang to me (very very touched and so sweet of them).

Room Tip: we stayed on the lower floor close to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adithi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#67 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#80 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#94 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
#185 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#53 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Centrepole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Centrepole Hotel

Property: Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Address: 522 Svay Dungkum | Old Sok San Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apsara Centrepole Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 19-room 3.5 star colonial-style boutique hotel is located in the exciting central old market area of Siem Reap City, just 2 minutes walk away from Pub Street and the night markets. The hotel is about 7 km from Siem Reap Airport, 15 minutes drive to Angkor Wat and 20 minutes drive to the floating village at Tonle Sap. All rooms and suites feature en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning and many other modern conveniences to make guests feel at home. The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, restaurant and lounge bar, swimming pool, free Internet access, tours desk, free pick-up for direct bookings, ticketing services, daily housekeeping, massage and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apsara Centrepole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing