We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Asana

Asana
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.00*
and up
Sombai Cocktail Class Liqueur Tasting with Shopping in Siem Reap
Ranked #5 of 38 Nightlife in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover the only khmer house in the heart of the city and enjoy the taste of khmer cocktails.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Had a walk through Siem Reap after dinner, was looking for some drinks and found this place. Lovely spot and great staff! Very friendly and helped us to find a good spot to have our Khmer cocktails, many cosy options of sitting "under the house", "veranda" or "outside". Good place to have a relaxing drink in a quiet place in the middle of town.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JonnaPaulsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    15
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mondulkiri Province, Cambodia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very happy and peaceful place to be - made me feel happy all over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

i revisited this wonderful sanctuary many times both alone and with friends, their shakes are great, the day sound is great, the floating beds are great and even the way in which they have put their bathroom sink togther is great! To top it off the people who are working there are just the best kind of people, always received service with a smile and the warmest of welcomes in an environment which is clearly created with the intention of making one feel comfortable. relaxed and sensually aroused (no naughty inclinations so don't go there expecting any "happy endings"!!) Ordinarily, i would like to keep this place a secret to stop people from crowding the place (like Haven which has been spoilt rotton by it's trip advisor followers - the food is great though )but this is certainly a business worth supporting - if you get sick of the city and need a quiet retreat come to this little spot of heaven on earth. TRy to share with people who are going to love and not hate ;) :) (ps sorry for any typos)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Neda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“??”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Looking at the place to day - Jan. 18. I find that the interaktive map shows a wrong placement, as this bar is in the heraf og the night life in Siem Reap.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jring_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
627 reviews
151 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
“Few Places More Chilling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I had been here a few times previously but on this occasion we chatted to the delightful owner as she was finishing one of her Cocktail Classes! We returned later for drinks upstairs which is on the first floor of a building designed along the lines of a traditional Khmer house and very cool it is too.
Seating on both floors is informal and you can laze on the laid back cushions or virtually fall asleep on the comfy padded rice sacks.
Cocktails would appear to be very much their speciality and they have some fascinating local mixes so next trip a lesson is a must!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PutneySW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun cocktail class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We did the Khmer Cocktail Class at Asana and we loved it. We got to try some infused rice wine, which was delicious (we ended up buying some at the Made in Cambodia market). The teacher taught us to make three of the bars signature cocktails and then we got to make one up ourselves. Very good value for $15. We got the recipes to take home. The teacher spoke great English and was a good laugh. Thoroughly recommend this class, and this bar.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asana also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Asana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing