We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If Location is what you're after”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of VIP Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
VIP Star Hotel
Ranked #354 of 485 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If Location is what you're after”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Then look no further cos it's located right smack in town just next to popular Pub Street, eateries, Day Market and Night Market. Saves you the trouble of hassling with tuk-tuk drivers while exploring the modest town of Siem Reap. Stayed 3 nights, had a comfortable bed, hot water functioning, had tea making facilities, a fridge, but no safe-box. Air-con works but not cold enough, and the CRT TV had plenty of channels but picture quality a bit dissapointing. An oh ...no mosquitoes. Cleanliness is ok.
I easily booked my tours, to Angkor Wat, Tonle Sap, etc, at a shop a few doors away. Transport to and from airport by tuk-tuk costs USD5 one way.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAI2342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    2
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I I stayed here for 2 nights during my holiday . I was really disappointed with the room So small and Very Loud and terrible smell and toilet has no water . I have no idea about this hotel. .. The Breakfast was Damage. .I highly not recommend this hotel. :(( :(

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TukTuk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

Omaha, Ne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Friendly wonderful staff; really need mosquito nets or screens on the windows. Get bit all night long by mosquitoes. Watch out for your feet--mosquito attack... Makes it hard to sleep! The staff and guys at the front desk are super--thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OmahaJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel located as good as it gets in 'central' area of Siem Reap. Room is fine for the money....provided free pick up from the airport on early morning arrival. Good value at 15usd,but told might be better ones out there. Agoda booking service a bit iffy....kepp locking me in for 2 nites when i kept saying only one nite (ans wouldnt log in my specific date, it kept trying to book me on a different date). Same issues with botels.com....saying no rooms available at this location on my date...hahaha.....only one or two others staying there during my stay....will never use hotels.com again...i think they were trying to up sell me to higher priced hotel !

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renoguy1346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Touched down in siem reap after 14 hour bus delayed from kampot. Me and girlfriend went to four other hotels within our budget all booked. Grudgingly stayed here as had room however was steep at 16 dollars. Mould everywhere tv nearly blew up receptionist had to have new tv put in plug socket didnt work was worst night sleep especially breathing in humid mouldy air. Shame really as staff seemed so nice.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adham123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kata Beach, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Just eaten dinner here - really bad stir-fry with dry chicken, stodgy rice. We did enjoy the power ballads playing in the background though. Staff seemed nice enough but I would avoid eating here. We didn't really feel like VIPs. Good location.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel is not under good maintenance, they dont have hot water, which in the website they mention it.. they said that the hot water isn't working, if the buy the machine, its so expensive.. they said in front of me, which I'm one of their guest..
Bad light, too dark.. bad towel.. aaarrgghh..

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mucil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Gloria Angkor Hotel
#122 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#39 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#86 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Star Hotel

Property: VIP Star Hotel
Address: 166 Sivatha Blvd,, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #354 of 485 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your VIP Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing