We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blissful.”

Jasmine Garden Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jasmine Garden Hotel
Ranked #260 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Blissful.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

A sumptuous room, combined with a dreamlike pool made for a wonderful few nights. They also arranged efficient transport around Angkor, and to Phnom Penh. The average breakfast was the only potential flaw.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank timmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Jasmin garden hotel is pretty much the normal standard for a Cambodian hotel but what sets it aside is the location and the staff who without a doubt the most attentive and friendly I have met here. Cold towels,booking desk and the manager Sofia make it a pleasant stay

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Yes, yes a million times yes. I am not a wealthy traveller yet seem to be placed in abundant surroundings. They call me lucky. A friend recommended the Jasmine Garden Hotel to me while I was planning to come to Cambodia. I usually take a dorm room as I find them often empty apart from myself as is the case this time. So you have virtually a bigger room than most private rooms. So back to this place [sorry]. Here it is super clean here in the dorm. Nice comfortable bed w/sparkling clean good quality sheets. No trace of insects i.e. no bed bugs or cockroaches. [Thank God]. A nice bunk bed frame on top to prevent falling out of the top bunk. Nice size pillow clean and fresh [not moldy like most places]. And a nice cover sheet fresh as the morning air. Also each bed has a nice bath-size towel, some folded on the bed to resemble a flower. Each bunk, lower and upper has it's own outlet and tasteful light. So you can plug in your computer to use the FREE WIFI. Good connection [enough to watch a youtube movie or download from kickass torrents. The dorm is on the third floor so you get a good breeze coming in thru the large picture windows on the east and west sides of the room. And yes they have screens [no mosquitos or bugs can enter. what a blessing]. And a locked door. The dorm has AC! It's a brand new appliance that comes w/it's own remote that works. The view outside looking down upon the clean and freshly filtered swimming pool is of the quaint gardens on either side of the entrance way. Banana tree leaves and tropical plants are always relaxing to witness. Lounge chairs and umbrellas are on the east side of the pool. The hotel is off the main street just a one minute walk but that distance alone creates such a buffer that you can hardly hear the street. It is very quiet here. Tranquillo. The bathroom is large w/hot water and a nice shower head. Toilet flushes and two flushes to a tank. A hose w/good pressure by your toilet w/a nice nozzle. Sink and good size mirror. A door for privacy and an exhaust fan and light that work. As you walk out of the dorm there are two couches made of wicker and comfortable cushions. There is a balcony here that surrounds the whole floor so that you can walk around the entire floor. It is not that wide especially on the east side. The views are of the street to the west and north and south other guest houses poking up through the trees. Nothing is more than 4-5 stories here so you have an open sky also.
A free breakfast comes w/the room [dorm bed was $8/night]. You can pick one drink and one plate from the menu. I pick a nice local blend coffee w/milk for my drink. My plate is a nice plain omelette cooked nicely served on a plate w/silver. This is accompanied by a fruit plate consisting of cut fruit amounting to one large banana, an inch slice of pineapple cut so that there are no eyes, and a one inch section of papaya. Also a 10 inch baggette w/butter and jam comes with this.
The staff are very sweet. Mr. Kunn the owner is super sweet. And they offer all kinds of tours and tour packages. You can even rent out a cool Jeep painted in army green soft roof w/seating for six in the back. Arranging bus tickets pick ups and the lot are done here with a smile by Midori an elegant young woman Japanese by decent. Plenty of room to sit and enjoy your mealtime or hang out w/friends on the many rattan chairs w/cushions in the open air lobby. Bikes are available and so on. I like the place because it is clean and quiet and the people are sweet and graceful. I actually stay here all day long just because it feels so good. Why go anywhere else. They have a restaurant that makes fresh meals on order and when I came the first day to check out the place there was a young man, sitting poolside on a generous padded lounge chair having a plate of tasty looking fries and some deep-fried chicken. It looked really good. This place is really good and they even have another larger place out on the main road but I have yet to see it.
The main market area including Pub Street is only a ten minute walk and the Lucky Mall and supermarket is 5 minutes. Great location. I will always come here if ever again in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: I like dorms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amrtvideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
132 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

If you want to meet others and enjoy the pool, this is the place to stay. Siem Reap can get pretty hot and the pool was lovely. We requested a room in the building with the pool. I believe others might book the hostel, so double check with the owner if you have a preference. The place is good value and a tuk tuk to Pubstreet is only 2 dollars, but you can also walk 15 minutes. The pick up from the bus station was free and hassle free.
The breakfast is nice : Bread with eggs or jam or cheese, with fruit and a hot drink.
The food is nice and reasonably priced.
Think the only downside is that breakfast is eaten at low tables, would prefer higher ones to be able to sit up straight, but then again, this set up works well in the evening for just a drink.

Heard from others that were staying at the hostel building that they were doing some building work, but it should be finished soon.

Room Tip: We paid 2 dollars more for a room with AC at the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravCdeWurld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#5 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
0.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Gloria Angkor Hotel
#123 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#40 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#87 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Garden Hotel

Property: Jasmine Garden Hotel
Address: Salakanseng | Svay Dangkheum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing