We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Indian Food”
Review of Taste of India - CLOSED

Taste of India
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$5
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian Food”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Awesome food. Try their mango lassi, vegetable samosa's and chicken tikka masala.I'm certainly coming back here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeyahC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    54
    21
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick service good food cool atmosphere”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I had been to this restaurant so many times. Every time the food was excellent & very quick service.. Nice atmosphere clean & with aircon

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Theavy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“So good!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I've been here for a few days and eaten here twice. The chicken masala is so good, so tasty, and authentic. Also had the vegetable samosas which where great, with a nice addition of chutney on the side! Check it out.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
130 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian thali”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I had a vegetarian thali and it was very good. Inside there were chapatis and papadum, spinach and potatoes, dal fry, vegetable curry and white rice. All tasty and very mildly spiced. I will try to go back. I had the same thali yesterday at curry walla but even if it seems to be the same menus the spinach and potatoes were not as good (but masala dosa i had for brunch was great). The indian manager was very friendly. Would go back to both.

Helpful?
1 Thank Masala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgoan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“OK ish restaurant”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

On the main road very close to pub street. Food quality and taste decent. Helpful staff.
The lighting could be brighter and so also if the AC could be run

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Emperor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of India also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing