We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay - recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat
Ranked #38 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay - recommend!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great concept and a fantastic, tastefully laid out little resort, friendly people, everything well maintained, nice restaurant, no hitches, pure pleasure! My own tuk-tuk driver, great. Spa: super value and such a treat at the end of a day visiting the temples. Hope to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    880
    168
    29
    2
    1
See reviews for
229
515
72
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

What an amazing experience and wonderful introduction to Siem Reap and Cambodia. we stayed four nights at Navutu Dreams and really wished it could have been longer. Free pick up at the airport and a Tuk Tuk driver for 12 hours a day included Everything was perfect. The room was spacious, comfortable, very clean and beautifully designed. The setting and layout of the resort was perfect - very relaxing with two pools, a great bar, very reasonably priced. great varied and large breakfasts with a choice of Asian or western food. We ate in the restaurant one evening and again wonderful food. Only a few minutes Tuk Tuk drive from town and everything including all the temples very accessible. the staff could not have been more friendly or welcoming both before and during our stay. We decided to go horse riding one day - highly recommended, and the staff arranged and organised this for us at very short notice. Our Tuk Tuk driver, Sopheak was extremely helpful and friendly and always there when needed. Really very difficult to fault anything. Many thanks to Reaksmey and all the staff for providing such a wonderful experience and for all the help, advice and service. We hope we will have the opportunity to stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for the explorer rooms - wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JimBirgitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
416 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 505 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights.

Positives:

Big spacious room with a king size bed and large double shower bathroom.
Very attractive and well maintained grounds and common areas.
Two swimming pools - one fresh water and the other salt with plenty of sunbeds and towels.
Tuk tuk with driver available 12 hours per day for complimentary travel around the local area.
Fabulous massage and treatment.
Excellent 'sister' restaurant in town with availability to charge back to room.
Very friendly and helpful management and staff.

Negatives:

The air-con. in our room just did not work properly despite being assured that it had been fixed.
Unimpressive dinner in the dining space on our first night and we never went back.
Not much variety in the breakfast offerings.
The last kilometer from town to the resort is a real goat track and we used to dread it.

Overall though, a pleasant experience and would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lexus51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

This is an amazing place. Great little bungalows, double showers, two pools, great service, great breakfast, good food, free footmassage, free tuktuk service, amazing surrounding and really romantic...

Especially the included tuktuk service was a winner for me. The driver was really nice and a great guy to have with you on the trips to Angkor Wat

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WJB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed for four nights in September. Booked online but emailed the hotel with some questions beforehand - all quickly responded with lots of information about the hotel and answering my questions.

Location: about 10 mins from Siem Reap by tuk tuk, down a fairly bumpy dirt track road but our driver always managed to avoid the worst bumps. Too far to walk to town but when you have a driver for 12 hours a day why would you want to do that?

Facilities: two decent size swimming pools, plenty of sun loungers and your own tuk tuk driver for your stay. Really good having the same driver each day as you get to know them a bit. We arranged a private tour guide so our driver took the three of us, the hotel had no issues with this. Our driver (Sok) was always on time and waited for us or returned to an agreed location for a pickup. We didn't use the gym or spa.

Dining: restaurant is really good with a good selection of local and western dishes. Drinks are sensibly priced. Breakfast was a lovely fruit & parties platter followed with eggs and bacon, delicious every day. We dined in the restaurant a couple of times and the food was really well presented.

Staff: all excellent, get to know you by name and very very helpful. Quick check in and always welcomed back from temple tours with refreshing face towels.

Rooms: we stayed in one of the explorer rooms. More than spacious enough for 4 nights, large bathroom. Space to is outside but not much to look at. Only thing they could improve would be to put more coat hangers in the room and a larger safe (couldn't keep my ipad in there).

Downside: currently adding 10 rooms to the resort so there is building work in the day, it's low season so I can't blame them for doing this and to be fair it is only background noise and the builders were finishes by the time we returned from temple tours. They seem to be refreshing some of the rooms too so that's good for future stays.

Overall, this is a fabulous hotel. Great staff, fab food and having your own personal tuk tuk driver each day is a real plus point. Whilst the building work was a little annoying when we had a pool day the pricing of our room reflected this (low season) and you treat it as background noise. I'd certainly visit again and cannot wait to see what their refreshed / new rooms look like or even if I can venture that far their Fijian resort.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My husband and I and our 2 boys recently stayed at the Navutu Dreams Resort for 10 nights. Throughout our stay, we felt like we were treated as friends rather than guests. The staff from reception, restaurant and everyone else were so friendly and welcoming. Nothing we asked was ever too much trouble. We had a wonderful group of ladies looking after us in the restaurant each morning, who took an interest in teaching us a few Khmer words each day which was fun. The food was excellent, whether it was breakfast, lunch or dinner. Great selection of foods on offer. The rooms were impeccably clean, the grounds beautifully maintained with the choice of a salt water pool or fresh water pool to swim in. A small gym was also available to use. Our tuk tuk driver, Pros was fantastic. He was kind and friendly and willing to take us anywhere. He gave us a couple of great recommendations for places to eat at night, and was very knowledgeable when taking us around to various temples. The cost of the tuk tuk is included in the accomodation package. The resort is a little way out of town. Far enough to be quite relaxing, but close enough to be in the heart of Siem Reap in around 10 minutes. The dirt track leading to the resort is very bumpy, and really needs to be fixed. But the ride is worth the effort for the little oasis at the end of the road. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Explorer rooms 2,3 and 4 are pool view rooms with a really lovely outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights.. The drive up to the Resort is a dirt road and I was sure the driver was lost and then we arrived. The place is like a mini oasis. Very professional and helpful staff, nice grounds and facilities. The rooms were huge and well looked after.
The food was really good too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AzaL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.2 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#21 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
1.6 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#30 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#40 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat

Property: Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat
Address: Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slightly tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the more touristy zones of Siem reap and a few minutes drive from the Angkor Archaeological Park is the stunning wellness retreat and resort - Navutu Dreams. Well-manicured gardens, three (3) free form swimming pools, contemporary architecture featuring eco-friendly, low-slung chalets combine to form a tranquil oasis fit for relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating holiday. Twenty eight (28) well-appointed rooms and suites, unique wellness venues, delectable cuisine and authentic Cambodian hospitality make Navutu Dreams the resort of choice for discerning travelers. Navutu Dreams is the only wellness retreat in Siem Reap and is ideal for travelers opting to stay true to a healthy lifestyle. Daily yoga sessions, acupuncture and other healing practices as well as programmes for detox, de-stress are offered at the resort. The Honeycomb Spa offers facials, scrubs and therapies enriched by local healing and beautifying traditions. Healthy menus, authentic Cambodian cuisine and a selection of Italian and international favorites are featured at Niam Niam Restaurant. Tuk-tuk shuttles to the center of town are readily available for free. The Concierge is a well of knowledge for places to see and explore and is always on hand to assist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing