We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magnificent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat
Ranked #47 of 357 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
washington, dc
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“magnificent hotel”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

we spent five wonderful days here. two pools, one salt water. breakfast served daily, with fresh fruit. the hotel also serves lunch and dinner at additional cost. this is a resort and spa setting, quiet and clean. the staff was wonderful. the massages delightful. one suggestion though, serve regular coffee versus flavored coffee.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piazza11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    922
    174
    32
    2
    1
See reviews for
245
535
78
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My boyfriend and me visited Siem Reap and stayed at the Navutu Dreams for three nights. Lovely place, great swimming pool, friendly staff and thumbs up for the complimentary tuk-tuk service (Mr. Lan is amazing!).

It is not in the center of the city and we appreciated the quietness a lot, when you look up at night, the stars are beautiful.

The spa is amazing, the ladies are very friendly, we got massages and facials, and if you are staying at the hotel, you get an extra 30% off.

Only two things are that 1) the road in front of the hotel is not paved so you'll get a little bumpy ride, but it's not too bad and 2) I didn't find the pillows the most comfortable and am not sure if they offer other choices

We are thinking of taking our parents back to Siem Reap and if we do, we will definitely be staying at the Navutu again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lxndse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

As we were in Siem Reap for so long we really appreciated how quiet and secluded this place was. There wasn't many days we were around the hotel that we had to share a pool which was great.

Whilst the complimentary Tuk Tuk driver was really nice and it is a welcome addition the the hotel due to its location. The only draw back is that you had to 'book' what time you wanted to be picked up in a morning and from town. This didn't allow for much spontaneity in your day.

Staff were really friendly and it was nice to be greeted by name every day.

We were in a GT room which was really big and very clean but the decor was a bit tired and felt like the paint could be freshened up and the plaster repaired in the shower and bath. The grounds were immaculate and really beautiful and green.

A nice getaway from the busy town and temples.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank walkformilers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

The Navutu Dream is a new Resort just a little outside of Siem Riep. It is perfect for people who do not want to stay in the bustling city but are looking for a relaxing time after visiting Angkor. Because the room rate includes a tuktuk and driver vor 12 hours getting to the sights and into town is easy. The rooms in the resort are beautiful as is the entire area that includes 2 pools, a restaurant and a spa. The food was very good and is comparable to prices in town. We enjoyed our stay very much and even stayed an extra day.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank luckyroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This hotel was booked by our uk agent via aboutAsia in Cambodia. It is without doubt the best service we have received anywhere. Everything was done with the biggest, most genuine smile and it was yes to any request we made. The pretty bungalow room we were allocated (ex5), was a few paces from the pool and just a few more to the restaurant, where we were feasted on the most delicious Cambodian dishes. Western food was also available if wanted; the duck was excellent. Service was attentive, unobtrusive and anticipated our every need, while in no way subservient. Staff were confident and liked to chat, giving advice and even some language lessons. We specially loved being pampered with little complimentary snacks by the pool and delighted by the smiling welcome after each dusty trip, served cool towels and refreshing tea.
If we ever return, we could not stay anywhere else and would recommend Navutu Dreams unreservedly.

Room Tip: Didn't see other rooms but the (ex)rooms, presumably outside the main building were delightful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWandSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I actually bought a groupon voucher and not only was it at a bargain but the service did not disappoint !! Normally i would have a very low expectation so i wouldnt be disappointed ... however, i was farrrrrrrrrr from disappointed !! ..=)... It was beautiful, and its like a paradise among the busy city ...

The package includes :
- 4D3N Explorer Room stay with daily breakfast for 2 people. (we paid for 3rd person too)
- 20-minute foot massage for 3 people.
- Welcome drinks for 2 people.
- Tropical fruit platter upon arrival.
- 2 bottles of water replenished daily.
- Tuk-tuk rides around Siem Reap and Angkor Wat.
- Daily usage of tuk-tuk for 12hours
- Turndown service.
- Return airport transfer for 2 people

Everything was awesome except that the small road leading to the hotel is very bumpy and there were a lot of potholes... Lolz.. nothing life threatening just very bumpy.. hahaha ... my aunt who is 60 plus years old said she treats/thinks like riding a bumper car/roller coaster.. so we start laughing everytime we bump.. lolz... Other then that it was awesome.. Anyways the total price we paid for 3 pax for everything was rm1000 (335 USD ) .. not bad for 4D3N of everything taken care , we just brought extra for shopping and eating out.. Awesome and beautiful place ...!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina_witchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

If we have the chance to come back to Siem Reap for a vacation, we will stay at Navutu Dreams Resort again. The resort provided free tuk-tuk transportation daily during our stay. But on the day that we sightseeing the Angkor Wat and other temples we glad that our private guide came with A/C vehicle. We stayed 3 nights and had all breakfasts and dinners at the hotel. The meals were delicious, clean and the service was superb. The beautiful landscape help us feel relax and easy when walking inside the resort. Love to came back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patcharine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.2 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#27 of 357 in Siem Reap
864 reviews
1.6 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#40 of 357 in Siem Reap
1,322 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
2.8 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#39 of 357 in Siem Reap
2,217 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sarai Resort & Spa
Sarai Resort & Spa
#57 of 357 in Siem Reap
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat

Property: Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat
Address: Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 357 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slightly tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the more touristy zones of Siem reap and a few minutes drive from the Angkor Archaeological Park is the stunning wellness retreat and resort - Navutu Dreams. Well-manicured gardens, three (3) free form swimming pools, contemporary architecture featuring eco-friendly, low-slung chalets combine to form a tranquil oasis fit for relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating holiday. Twenty eight (28) well-appointed rooms and suites, unique wellness venues, delectable cuisine and authentic Cambodian hospitality make Navutu Dreams the resort of choice for discerning travelers. Navutu Dreams is the only wellness retreat in Siem Reap and is ideal for travelers opting to stay true to a healthy lifestyle. Daily yoga sessions, acupuncture and other healing practices as well as programmes for detox, de-stress are offered at the resort. The Honeycomb Spa offers facials, scrubs and therapies enriched by local healing and beautifying traditions. Healthy menus, authentic Cambodian cuisine and a selection of Italian and international favorites are featured at Niam Niam Restaurant. Tuk-tuk shuttles to the center of town are readily available for free. The Concierge is a well of knowledge for places to see and explore and is always on hand to assist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing