We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, relaxing and friendly stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat
Ranked #44 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed for 5 nights in a Grand Suite. Room was simply elegant, very spacious and comfortable. Pools were perfect for an afternoon lazing, enjoying food and cocktails on the sun lounges. Enjoyed the yoga session, and loved the Khmer and aromatherapy massages. All staff were beautiful, very friendly people and many addressed us by name as we wandered past.
Complimentary breakfast was huge! Fresh fruit, muesli with fresh yoghurt, pastries, western or Cambodian hot options. Delicicious! We were often too full for lunch...
Sunly our complimentary Tuk Tuk driver was fantastic, always ready and quick to find us when we alighted from temples, markets and busy streets.
Would definitely recommend staying here, although a little out of town, having our personal Tuk Tuk driver meant we could come and go as we pleased. The drive was pleasurable and part of the experience, seeing the different sides of Siem Reap. Being out of town, meant not so busy around the resort, a lovely oasis after the chaos of the city centre.
I will be back. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita_Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 672 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

The hotel is nice and the service is quite good. Staff is friendly.
Rooms are clean and spacious. Food is ok, a bit on the high side for Cambodia but it goes with the hotel standards I guess. Also the room service apparently never picks up the phone if you are calling from the room. So it is a good thing the hotel is not that big.
The spa is good and offers decent treatments.
The private tuk tuk is a plus especially since the hotel is a bit far from the main attractions.
With this location, I was hoping for a nice retreat but the main issue was for me two nights off non stop and really loud music playing just behind my room. The hotel staff just kept telling me that it should stop soon but didn't offer any alternatives or even just hear plugs so sleep quality was bad.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manfresr, Public Relations Manager at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor, we are sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us , we will take your written words ( very different from the ones spoken while you were at Navutu) and make treasure of them for our future guests.
Sharing your issues directly to our staff during your stay would have made such a big difference to your experience .
Kind Regards
Navutu Dreams Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Pros- 3 amazing pools [freshwater and saltwater options] (with poolside cocktail and food service), very lush floral grounds, fabulous spa services at a great price (insane traditional indian massage, facial, and body scrub were top notch), lovely service by insanely friendly and heartfelt local Cambodians, fantastic complementary breakfast!

Cons- none! Though the resort is a little out of town, I preferred the location as it felt more like a resort hideaway and nice to be out of the riff raft after a day of temple touring. Plus, free tuk tuk service is offered which makes getting around very easy!

Absolutely loved this place and its charm, cannot wait to come back! Tip--ask about getting a local temple tour. You can use the resort tuk tuk and bring your private tour guide along for the day, all for about $40 USD! What a great deal! Ask for Chantha Loy for a great full-day tour!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaplaura13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We're so glad we spent an entire week at Navutu, and decided not to breeze through Siem Reap and Angkor Wat in the three days that most do.

My wife and I were travelling to Malaysia for a wedding, and rather jam-packed itinerary. We wanted to stop-off in Cambodia to see the famous Angkor Wat temples and surrounds, but also wanted to relax after what was to be a busy week. Navutu was the perfect solution. You could not help think you were at a breezy island, secluded hideaway in the South Pacific at times. It's the perfect place to escape after a few hours at the temples - which are in one of the hottest, humid climates on earth. The pools are beautiful, the food is fantastic, and the spa services are great. There is almost no reason to leave - but you should.

As you drive around Siem Reap, you see all the options - a homogeneous panorama of quickly built, tacky hotel, after hotel. But the owners here clearly made something special.

The hotel provided us with an exclusive driver for the whole trip. Our driver, Samraj, was amazing, and took us every where we wanted to go - even on several medium-distant day trips. Travelling the roads in the Tuk-Tuk seemed a much better experience than those tourists locked in a mini-bus - or worse - giant coach bus. We simply never needed to worry about hiring transportation on our own for the whole week. However, in hindsight it had made us slightly uncomfortable as we were not used to that level of service, and hope the hotel gives drivers time-off to spend time with their own families.

I also want to thank the manager, Reaksmey, who helped us with some last minute, visa panic advice from Malaysia, as we had forgotten to bring extra passport photos for Cambodia.

NOTE: It's taken me a while to write this review. When we were there in 2013, it seemed they were expanding and building a few more bungalows. I'm not sure if this has changed the atmosphere, as at most times the resort was empty, and probably had capacity for more guests.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Grand Tour, and it was well worth the extra expense, as the density of guests is a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadGallivanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a little bit of the beaten track off a dirty road but not really far from the centre. Beautifully designed rooms with bath tubs the size of the titanic are very good.
We however, had a major security lapse when we were there but this was dealt with relatively fast
Very good hotel in so so location let down by the security issues we encountered

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladiipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manfresr, Public Relations Manager at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Friends,
thank you very much for taking the time to review our " Beautiful Hotel" , we are happy that you were satisfied in how we dealt with your matter. We look forward to welcome you once more in our little oasis.

Kind Regards
Navutu Dreams Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The location of the resort is just perfect - it is a little bit further away from the centre, but this blessed distance from main roads means a serenity unseen at other upscale hotels getting swallowed by sprawling Siem Reap and its killer traffic. Arriving at Navutu Dreams Resort is well and truly like entering into a different dimension.

Hotel staff as well as the comlimentary remork driver is extremely forthcoming, friendly and helpful, everything works professionally, seamlessly without being overly formal. We experienced no hiccups and felt truly like being guests.

Rooms are gigantic in size and magnanimous in design. Expect simple, minimalistic, tasteful and naturalistic decoration with state-of-the-art amenities. Beds are enormous and comfortably hard.

It is hard to find words to describe the food. It is utterly, mind-bogglingly fantastic. You sit in subdued lighting, listen to ambient music, and get served pieces of heaven. After or first dinner we never went to any other place to eat. Both Asian as well as Western dishes are astonishingly good and prices are very, very reasonable for the quality you get. Cocktails are high-end and especially recommended.

Strongly recommended, the Navutu Dreams Resort is like a vacation within a vacation.

Room Tip: Go for the Deluxe Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s1nistre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manfresr, Public Relations Manager at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Friends,

thank you very much for sharing your Navutu experience on this forum , we are very proud of your comments, we will continue to work hard to maintain the level of services you have experienced during your stay.
Kind Regards
Navutu Drems Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We actually ended up extending our stay in Siem Rep due partially to this wonderful hotel.

Pros:
- Excellent complimentary Tuk tuk driver for the totality of our stay, Mr. Boun was absolutely fantastic and a welcome sight after trailing around the temples in the direct heat.
- Rooms had a lovely set up, I enjoyed the 'Bungalow' feel of the rooms, the dual showers were pretty amazing and all amenities were provided.
- Food and drink are pretty reasonably priced, and was very tasty. Their french fries are particularly delicious!
- The service by all staff was exceptional, there was nothing to fault, and even when we questioned if our air conditioning was working properly, someone was there within minutes. We were able to book cooking classes and the like easily through the hotel.
- I actually liked being away from the main town, was more peaceful and secluded.

Cons:
- Though I understand, from reading previous comments and the hotel's replies, that there is not much the hotel can do about it, it is hard to look at Navatu as relaxing when there are weddings and wedding receptions next door. We had a couple of days relaxing around the hotel, and there was constant, loud speaker chanting, music, etc. It is not on the quiet side either. This isn't what I want at a relaxing retreat, and though staff were apologetic, it should be considered before staying. From speaking to a tour guide during a trip, March is the 'Wedding Month' so maybe best to avoid staying here during that time.
- There was a bit of confusion when booking through Expedia. When I booked I went for the package 'without tuk tuk' which was cheaper. However, when we arrived at the hotel, we were told that the tuk tuk was provided; we asked them to double-check this was correct and then it was confirmed. I would therefore find that the bookings through Expedia are unclear, I'd definitely feel ripped off if I had paid extra for the tuk tuk and then realised that it was included anyways for those who didn't pay!
-We had two nights in a row where the bathroom doors to the bedroom were left open. Normally I would not care, however, the rooms are air conditioned and the bathrooms are not (the bathrooms are considerably toasty). The doors specifically say on them to keep the doors closed to the bathroom so that the cold does not escape to the bathroom. I was slightly miffed that twice I came home and found that housekeeping staff didn't follow their own recommendations!

The pros here definitely out-weigh the cons listed, I wouldn't have extended our stay otherwise! Was definitely amazing value for money, and have already looked up their resort in Fiji for another trip!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emzzz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manfresr, Public Relations Manager at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Friends,

thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor , we are glad that you extended your stay in Siem Reap because you enjoyed our Hotel so much and our Fiji Team will be happy to welcome you on our sandy shores of Navutu Stars Resort.
All our Team works hard to give our guests a memorable stay , events outside our control can sometimes affect a guest experience , but should reflect negatively on the Hotel; weddings and celebrations are a big part of the local Khmer culture, nothing we can do about it , this is Cambodia and this is their culture, they have rights to celebrate . Is like going to Turkey and complain about the Mosques??? We would like to add that weddings, funerals and house celebrations happen all over town and March is ending....
The Expedia voucher that was presented at our Front Office did not specify whether the room was inclusive of Tuk Tuk or not , so our staff assumed it was included as it often is , it was a genuine mistake that benefited you.
Kind Regards
Navutu Dreams Resort

T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.2 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#31 of 374 in Siem Reap
884 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.4 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
2.9 mi away
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
#22 of 374 in Siem Reap
404 reviews
3.4 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#29 of 374 in Siem Reap
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat

Address: Angkor High School Road, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £69 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slightly tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the more touristy zones of Siem reap and a few minutes drive from the Angkor Archaeological Park is the stunning wellness retreat and resort - Navutu Dreams. Well-manicured gardens, three (3) free form swimming pools, contemporary architecture featuring eco-friendly, low-slung chalets combine to form a tranquil oasis fit for relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating holiday. Twenty eight (28) well-appointed rooms and suites, unique wellness venues, delectable cuisine and authentic Cambodian hospitality make Navutu Dreams the resort of choice for discerning travelers. Navutu Dreams is the only wellness retreat in Siem Reap and is ideal for travelers opting to stay true to a healthy lifestyle. Daily yoga sessions, acupuncture and other healing practices as well as programmes for detox, de-stress are offered at the resort. The Honeycomb Spa offers facials, scrubs and therapies enriched by local healing and beautifying traditions. Healthy menus, authentic Cambodian cuisine and a selection of Italian and international favorites are featured at Niam Niam Restaurant. Tuk-tuk shuttles to the center of town are readily available for free. The Concierge is a well of knowledge for places to see and explore and is always on hand to assist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing