We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely gardens, big room, peaceful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat
Ranked #32 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Canungra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely gardens, big room, peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed for four nights and it was the perfect base for exploring Siam Reap and Angkor Wat. The gardens are beautiful and with three crystal clear pools it was never crowded. It was hot and humid in June so a swim in the pool was very welcome after a day of temple bashing.

Navutu Resort is a little way out of the the main town but with our personal tuk tuk driver, Bros, we could go anywhere at anytime. The staff were delightful, breakfast was good and also the restaurant if we wanted to eat in.

We stayed in an Explorer room which was very comfortable and quite spacious as was the bathroom with a separate toilet room and with "his and hers" showers and basins.

We used Kim Ran (rkimrom@gmail.com) as a guide to Angkor Wat and surrounds for two days and she was fantastic.

Room Tip: I think there are bigger rooms with a private roof sunbathing/relaxing area but our Explorer room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alansho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    162
    28
    2
    1
See reviews for
224
502
68
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

stayed here in May 2014 with my boyfriend, we are both in our early/mid twenties

pros:
beautiful swimming pools & gardens
great double power shower
very clean room & bathroom
friendly staff
free tuk tuk driver with your stay
good spread at breakfast

cons:
food at dinner and lunch could have been better but wasn't bad and was reasonably priced.
some of the cushions on the sun loungers & towels need replacing

overall a great and very reasonably priced stay. Would definitely stay again if I visited Siem Reap again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This place is amazing. It's tranquil, the staff can not do enough for you and it feels off the beaten track but in reality, 10 minutes in a tuk tuk take you to the centre.

Its the kind of place where you look around every so often and just feel at peace with yourself. Beautiful place, amazing staff and I will be returning there for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

It's just so comfy when you are in the room, you just knock out and fall asleep. Breakfast is good. Asian Specials are a must try. Staff is attentive and pleasant. THE SPA IS AMAZING! SO GOOD! One thing that was not that great was the Wifi and mobile reception in the room. Otherwise, it's perfect, the complimentary Tuk Tuk saves you a ton of money. And our driver, Mr. Ly, is so pleasant. We did not have small change of USD on our first day and he paid for us up front. Thumbs up to Mr. Ly! No worries of staying far out from the city centre. everywhere is close by in Siem Reap.

Visited June 2014.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernarsenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

The resort's facilities/services are great. It has 3 stunning swimming pool and the ambiance is perfect for a peaceful vacation. What we like the most is, staffs are very friendly and helpful. It is highly recommended if you are looking for a secluded resort in Siem Reap.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Leny09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

For the price you do not as good as value as elsewhere in siem reap.

The pools were lovely and it was nice and quiet.
We were in our room and a guy goes past fumigating the area, so chemically smokey you can't even see outside.
No bath tub in the room.

Regarding the massage - 3x price as in siem reap and it was not great. The same one song played over and over for an hour.
It was loud outside, booming top40 could be heard from the street. The room was so stuffy with no air flow and even after the ac was turned on I couldn't feel it from my side of the room. Lovely, kind staff but the massage was way too light despite asking for it firmer.

Breakfast was nice.

Overpriced for what you can get in siem reap but if you were there for the detox treatments as they specialise in then you may like it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I returned to Siem Reap and Navutu Dreams in April 2014 for an 11 night stay. We were met at the airport by our requested driver (we had him last year) and his smile made us feel like we had returned home. That feeling continued upon arrival at the resort. We were welcomed as family and continued to feel that way the entire duration of our stay. We were invited to the staff party and enjoyed every minute being included all night. We also celebrated our wedding anniversary whilst there and the staff put on a beautiful three course meal served in a gorgeous, candlelight setting by the newest pool. From management to maintenance we were always warmly greeted, usually by name. It was a busy time during our stay yet nothing was a problem. We are returning again next year and plan on making it an annual trip. We have found our home away from home, complete with family to share it with. We highly recommend Navutu Dreams, a tropical oasis away from the bustle of down town Siem Reap. Don't let the distance deter you, the tranquility is well worth the distance and the staff and facilities are second to none!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Grand Tour room and moved to a Grand Suite for our last night. Love both rooms, GS mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.2 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#17 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
1.6 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#27 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#34 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,397 reviews
2.9 mi away
Nita by Vo
Nita by Vo
#16 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat

Property: Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat
Address: Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17225, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slightly tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the more touristy zones of Siem reap and a few minutes drive from the Angkor Archaeological Park is the stunning wellness retreat and resort - Navutu Dreams. Well-manicured gardens, three (3) free form swimming pools, contemporary architecture featuring eco-friendly, low-slung chalets combine to form a tranquil oasis fit for relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating holiday. Twenty eight (28) well-appointed rooms and suites, unique wellness venues, delectable cuisine and authentic Cambodian hospitality make Navutu Dreams the resort of choice for discerning travelers. Navutu Dreams is the only wellness retreat in Siem Reap and is ideal for travelers opting to stay true to a healthy lifestyle. Daily yoga sessions, acupuncture and other healing practices as well as programmes for detox, de-stress are offered at the resort. The Honeycomb Spa offers facials, scrubs and therapies enriched by local healing and beautifying traditions. Healthy menus, authentic Cambodian cuisine and a selection of Italian and international favorites are featured at Niam Niam Restaurant. Tuk-tuk shuttles to the center of town are readily available for free. The Concierge is a well of knowledge for places to see and explore and is always on hand to assist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing