We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended to eat at when you go to Night Market” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ABABA Curry House

ABABA Curry House
Ranked #117 of 844 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$6
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: ABABA Curry House opened on the 21st of January 2012. The owner is Malaysian and a long time resident of Siem Reap. The owner is also part owner of Curry Walla Indian Restaurant( an award winning restaurant ).The chef is Indian and kitchen staff are Khmer Muslim. ABABA serves vegetarian & non vegetarian dishes and is a HALAL restaurant.ABABA is noted for its delicious food, excellent service and cleanliness.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended to eat at when you go to Night Market”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

The food taste fantastic espcially when you eat prata with their own homemade sauce (pardon me if I call it incorectly), the food serve quickly, its kitchen is clean and the owner is very friendly. The restaurant also provide a free WiFi, how ever the signal strength is quite poor unless you sit at the inner table.

Helpful?
Thank Krïs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    103
    37
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Makati City
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bloated Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I am back in Siem Reap and so far the best reunion I have in this town is with the food of Ababa. Here, its always just RIGHT --- right service, right food, right ambience, right price. It's that kick in the palate that makes each dining in Ababa a delightful experience.

Helpful?
Thank Potpot2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Real Indian taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very good food with real Indian taste. Chutneys are excellent with home made taste. Indian breads are soft and big, Prices are very normal for the rich tasty food. Quality and quantity are very good and well maintained and friendly service by the owner itself. Enjoyed the spicy food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chinnakkani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Ababa Curry House is a great place to eat in Siem Reap. It is in the Old Market place, off the beaten path. The owner is very attentive, the restaurant is nice, the food is excellent, and the prices are great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kbudd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“An unexpected indian delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We chanced upon this quaint indian restaurant while cycling around the streets, much to my partners delight.
We dined on thali with freshly made sauces that were a delight to the senses all served from a very attentive and charming waiter .
One of the best Indian meals we have found in our travels outside of India of course! Thank you.
Prices very reasonable too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ABABA Curry House also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to ABABA Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing