We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Charming Place to Stay in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
Ranked #127 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most Charming Place to Stay in Siem Reap”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

My Wife and I travel full time and have been to Siem Reap Many Times this past year. If you are looking for great value this is the perfect mid range place to stay. There are so many guesthouses in Siem Reap and the price/vs quality can range greatly.

Reflections has a wonderful caring staff and it show up from walking in the door and being greeted with a genuine caring smile. The kitchen and room staff are great and place great care on service and attention.

The room prices are moderate and in my opinion in relation to the service, cleanliness, food quality, pool, and overall uniqueness of the grounds...this place far surpasses the price range that its in.

So in closing, I just want to say that it is difficult to find a mid range place that offers resort style service and amenities and this one I rank #1 for Siem Reap...for sure

Way to go Reflections Team! See you again soon...

Best Wishes
Michael, Mandy, and Taylor

Room Tip: Favorite Room is the Art Studio and the Butterfly
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank journeyswithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    61
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
27
71
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

location is good. Away from the noise of pub street but still a good walking distance from the market.

It was hard to lock our room door so we had to transfer to another room. Bathroom drainage was poor.

There are other accommodations with better rooms for half the price.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walmer, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We visited this hotel for lunch one day. It is really whacky, even has a homage to Barbara Cartland. Lunch here was value for money and tasty. The banana split continued the whacky theme we had purple and green ice cream in ours. There is a lovely small swimming pool which I am sure would make this a really "cool" place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrscoml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

They lost my reservation and failed to pick us up at the airport. Then they gave us the room I had reserved, then ten minutes later asked us to move to a smaller room with bright orange walls, yuck.(We were asked to move because some other guest had reserved the first room)
We finally agreed upon a room on first floor with badly painted landscapes covering the walls, but it was clean and cool.

After getting settled I found my confirmation email and number on my laptop and it ends up, we were the people scheduled for the first room we were given! But at that point I wanted to stop moving around. Overall it wasn't a bad place, but the devil is in the details and the details were as follows. The shower drain was slow to empty and flooded each time, all the faucets were installed backwards, no plug for sink, and a noisy toilet that trickled all night. The pool had no evidence of a filter system or use of chlorine, so I wouldn't swim in it on a bet. But the staff were very sweet and were trying their hearts out to be professional.(I think Cambodia is still recovering from the loss of a generation of professionals, business people and it shows.)

I'm not sure what to make of the the attempt at HIP KITSCH decor, but whatever, not a bad hotel for the price, but I wouldn't run back to the place.

A bright point, the bed and pillows were great. The AC/mini bar/ safe/tv-dvd player were all new and worked well. Short walk to Night Market, and Naitonal Museum of Angkor. And, the famous "Bar Street" is also a very short walk from the hotel.

Mark T
Boston, Ma

Room Tip: Stay away from room called SNAPSHOT and IMAGINE. SNAPSHOT has bright orange walls covered in fashion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

What an experience! Every room is styled differently and a lot of thought has gone into the decor, Loved wondering around it and the mrs took so many photos. We've been travelling for a month (got 4 more months to go) and we think this will be the most stylish place we stay.

Pool is clean but is very shaded so rarely gets warmed by the Cambodian sun...

Other positives - it's literally 10 minutes walk to Pub Street. We love this place!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbone83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2013

This funky n kitsch hotel is in a quiet and peaceful area. The decoration and interior are nice but it needs more attention in some details likes outlet in bathroom is almost too close to shower area. We stayed in the room called "Imagine" Which have black light but i think one thing the owner forgot is in black light every stains will show up especial from white fabric. And the blanket and bed sheet in this room are white. I understand the stuff are cleaned but it's still gross when you see it.

Staff at restaurant are very nice and friendly even most of them cannot speak english. Food are great.

There is one thing that bug me a lot is the day i checked out which is 24th Dec 2012, there was a group of asian tourist not sure if chinese or korean or taiwanese just arrived and a women from that group who wear filpflop washed her feet in the pool. It's disgusting and staffs didn't do anything. I understand that may be they didn't want to bother the guest but they don't have to please every guests or let them do everything they want just because they are the guest.

Other than these things Reflection Boutique Hotel is a good place and worth money to stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from room called "Imagine" because the black light and white sheet is gross. An...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Although seemingly clean, I was horrified to find bedbugs in the bed on last day of stay. had to throw my luggage away, in the hopes I didn't carry then home. Hotel staff speaks very bad English, and the pool needs to be emptied and refilled with water that is actually clean. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NYCAlfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#93 of 353 in Siem Reap
858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
0.2 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#173 of 353 in Siem Reap
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#82 of 353 in Siem Reap
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
King Rock Boutique Hotel
King Rock Boutique Hotel
#87 of 353 in Siem Reap
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reflections Art Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reflections Art Boutique Hotel

Property: Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
Address: #0545 Wat Bo Street, Sangkat Salar Kamreuk, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Reflections Art Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reflections Art Boutique Hotel is situated in the heart of Siem Reap old colonial town, in an atmosphere of tranquility, nature and tropical gardens. The Reflections Art Boutique Hotel is the best choice for all range of travelers and just a 5 minute journey with our Tuk Tuk service to the famous Pub Street, Old Market, and Night Market. Our priority is to provide our guests a clean, comfortable place to stay during their adventure here, a home away from home. The Reflections Art Boutique Hotel offers 1 suite double room, 1 suite twin room, 3 deluxe double rooms, 2 deluxe twin rooms, 2 superior double, 1 family double, 6 standard rooms. All rooms have terrace and views of the big beautiful swimming pool set in the middle of a lush tropical garden. All of these rooms are equipped with double beds or a queen bed, tastefully appointed with arts decor style furnishing and all rooms with terrace in front for direct access to the swimming and stay include all tax and fee, free round trip airport transfer, free daily set breakfast, free daily twon bottle of water or tea & coffee making facilities, free WiFi internet access... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Reflections Art Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing