We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort
Ranked #17 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed in a "luxury room" for 3 nights from 15 December. The room is very comfortable. Good towels. Very friendly and helpful staff. Free WiFi. Enormous free-form pool with good loungers which come complete with a pillow and a towel. They give you a cold cloth on arrival.
We ate at the hotel once: shame about the food! It was a "Cambodian Buffet" and though the salads were excellent, the hot food was luke warm as there was no heating under the pans.
Would definately stay again. Very conveniently located to Angkor Wat.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBJC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor. It has been a pleasure having you with us and we are thrilled to know that your stay was memorable. - Fabrice Ducry - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,455
    405
    73
    18
    14
See reviews for
551
1,397
152
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
hongkong
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

I really like the view of the swimming pool.The hotel staffs is professional and friendly.I will come back to this hotel soon.

Room Tip: swimming pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HongkongLucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
510 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel as we are members of A-Club and hence got a special deal. Admittedly we had minor problem with checking in as our room was unavailable for us even though we arrived after 4:30 pm. We had to wait quite a bit. Unfortunately we were not given an upgrade as expected but we were told the hotel was fully booked until the second week of January as this is the high season for Angkor Wat. Otherwise the hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating and food and other necessities were excellent. As the hotel is a little away from the city centre it is quite peaceful in the evenings.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eaa1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and your kind comments about the service. Furthermore, we appreciate that you pointed out some concerns about the check-in. Such hints enable us to consistently re- evaluate our product and services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. – Fabrice Ducry - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

a well kept place, beautifuly gardens, big pool, nice rooms, friendly staff

Room Tip: rooms facing the small lake are probably better than those facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Stayed at the Sofitel Angkor while on a tour with AMA Waterways. The grounds are absolutely beautiful with a relaxing lake and covered arbor to just sit and take in the surroundings.

The location is perfect, just outside the city and a quick Tuk Tuk ride from the hustle of Siem Reap.. The room was very comfortable and quiet as well as clean. I don't really understand the review that implies this is not a luxury hotel.

The breakfasts were also quite nice with as much food as you would want and with a high quality. No complaints there!

I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nsgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and your kind comments about the hotel. Our culinary brigade will be delighted to hear your praise about the breakfast buffet. It has been a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. – Fabrice Ducry - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

My family and I stayed here for two nights as part of a tour package. The service is absolutely wonderful - words can't convey how great the service is, it's something that you'll have to experience yourself. The property itself was very relaxing, in addition to the pool, there was also a lake! And lush greenery can be seen everywhere.

The room on the other hand, was slightly disappointing, it was quite average. The rooms were very dry and the beds were too soft. Otherwise it was very spacious. The amenities were also not as great as I expected. For a five star hotel, I'd at least expect tooth brushes, however, once we called room service, they sent it over to us promptly.

The breakfast was amazing, great food (vast range too), great service. The dinner was very good too, however, I believe that the breakfast was definitely more worth it. The pool was large, fun, especially for us kids. The spa was great, although somewhat pricey in Cambodian standars, it was cheaper than those of other Angkor Wat resorts of this standard.

All in all, this is a great resort, however I would not recommend this for couples who are looking for an intimate setting. It is somewhat pricey, but you do get the service that you pay. I would recommend this to families.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bcctrxlstrng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

The Sofitel is a fine hotel, with a great location. Just don't expect luxury standards as it does not operate at that level of excellence. If you can spend more and want that level of service, recommend looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FarWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.0 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#5 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
1.5 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#4 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#54 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,494 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#38 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort

Property: Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort
Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle, Khum Svay Dang Angkor, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#16 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in landscaped gardens on Charles de Gaulle Avenue, Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort is the closest Siem Reap hotel to the ruins of Angkor Wat. This unique Siem Reap Cambodia hotel is situated near traditional markets, tourist attractions and the airport. Enjoy the many features of Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, including 238 rooms, a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, spa, five food & beverage outlets, the Phokeethra Country Club, and a world class 18 hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf Hotel Siem Reap
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Hotel
Sofitel Siem Reap
Siem Reap Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing