We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sheer delight” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort
Ranked #18 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sheer delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

A wonderful hotel to stay at whilst in Siem Reap. Located between the temples and the town, it is an absolute haven of tranquillity to return to after trips out and about. Staff are exceptional and make your stay a delightful experience. Pool and gardens are gorgeous. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough - we stayed for 14 nights (!!) and even then it was a wrench to leave.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmandSime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,448
    404
    73
    18
    14
See reviews for
550
1,393
152
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (588)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

My husband and I enjoyed this hotel tremendously during a tour of Vietnam and Cambodia. Even as we walked in, we could tell this was above and beyond all expectations. The rooms and facilities are definitely 5-star. Beds were ultra comfortable, service top notch, bathroom featured shower and tub plus all amenities. Beautiful swimming pool with excellent lounges and swim up bar. Used the spa, which I would rate as a decent value but reflective of Cambodia's continuing growth in sophisticated travel offerings rather than a 100% polished offering. We enjoyed a breakfast buffet with extensive European and local offerings, and found the Khmer foods on both the lunch and dinner menus to be extraordinary.
To get to downtown or the temples, you will need transportation, but local motorcycle cabs are readily available and inexpensive.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a porch and lounge chairs that overlook the lagoon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

From the seamless, seated check-in in the fragranced lobby, to the large, comfortable room, the pristine lagoon of a pool, the serene water gardens and the food placed on your plate, this hotel is an utter delight.
The staff are courteous, friendly, efficient and clearly work to create a warm, relaxing atmosphere. This is a happy place to stay and we recommend it unreservedly.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GavinNonnieHugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Arrived at hotel after a last minute booking and got everything we hoped for. Nice room, good service, great massages (lousy manicure as they had no base or top coat), great pool, not too crowded, nice food. Maybe a little low on charm ... But that can be found everywhere in the city.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyageuse54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We visited the Sofitel for three days in August and had a wonderful end to our travels in Vietnam and Cambodia. The service and ambiance were fantastic. We also enjoyed some meals in the lobby bar. The duty manager took time to chat to us over breakfast and ask us about our travels. We can thoroughly recommend a stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMcC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
105 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Everyone on our boat and land tour loved this hotel. They were still talking about it after we were long gone - large rooms, tropical environment, good food, a nightly show, special Christmas dinner. Very soothing to return to after a day spent viewing temples. No matter where it was we all liked it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
I would like to thank you for staying with us over the holiday season. It has been a pleasure having you with us and I am delighted to read about your comments. It is always a great motivation tool for the team! We all look forward to welcoming you back … we hope… soon – Fabrice Ducry - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at the resort over the Christmas period. The room was comfortable, fluffy towels and a very nice swimming pool. The staff were helpful, nice and polite. My kids love the little gifts they left after turning on the beds in the evening.
We arrived early in the morning and was the given our room even though the check in time was 2 pm.
The hotel is not near the market/shopping areas though there are some shops nearby that one can walk to. We would return to the hotel next time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TouringM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
I would like to thank you for staying with us over the holiday season. It has been a pleasure having you with us and I am delighted to read about your comments. It is always a great motivation tool for the team! We all look forward to welcoming you back … we hope… soon – Fabrice Ducry - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.0 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
1.5 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#53 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,491 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#38 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort

Property: Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort
Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle, Khum Svay Dang Angkor, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in landscaped gardens on Charles de Gaulle Avenue, Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort is the closest Siem Reap hotel to the ruins of Angkor Wat. This unique Siem Reap Cambodia hotel is situated near traditional markets, tourist attractions and the airport. Enjoy the many features of Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, including 238 rooms, a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, spa, five food & beverage outlets, the Phokeethra Country Club, and a world class 18 hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf Hotel Siem Reap
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Hotel
Sofitel Siem Reap
Siem Reap Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing