We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel that I would definitely return to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort
Ranked #26 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Absolutely beautiful place! The rooms were lovely, the spa was nice, the grounds were impeccable. The buffets were also extensive and beautifully done. You can't beat the location for convenience, either. Definitely a 5 star hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,109 - 2,115 of 3,360 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

Rooms here are lovely, our room on the ground floor overlooks the pool area which is amazing. Staff are friendly and always willing to help. Rooms are spotless. Only complaint is the restaurant. This could be improved but there are many other places to eat

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank carlablack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We loved the hotel. Everything was perfect, from the greeting at check in, to the amazing staff, the beautiful breakfast, the golf and spa. We have travelled the world and stayed at some lovely places, but this is our all time favorite place

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Loved everything about my stay. From the moment we arrived we were treated as so special by all the ambassadors. Every single one was so friendly, helpful, particularly respectful and couldn't do enough to make the stay so so memorable.
I wanted for nothing. Room was huge, very clean & so many little treats & french toiletries in bathroom & a gift each evening. So many choices of food and special diets effortlessly offered. Can't wait to go back. They even control mosquitoes each week with a "dust" thats not harmful to humans (and I am an allergy sufferer & no ill affects). Huge lagoon pool with spa & water features to surprise. EVERYONE NEEDS THIS EXPERIENCE. thank you all Big love.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Amazing 5 days starting from the services. The room, hotel landscape, restaurant most of all staffs. Hotel is close to ruins so you don't wasted a lot of time traveling. Hotel can arrange transport for you if required!!! Pricey, but worth every $$$ we enjoy it.

restaurant

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Nadia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Exotic, 5***** hotel near world heritage sights. The restaurants were world class. The staff were always available and kind. The grounds were beautiful. Transportation was available all of the time, we went to Angkor watt at 4am for sunset photography and our driver waited for us.

Room Tip: Golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have just spent 3 wonderful nights at this beautiful property and enjoyed every facet from the moment we were welcomed with a smile, a cool towel and water at Siem Reap Airport. The staff are friendly, enthusiastic and willing to assist in any way possible. They have a great sense of humour and also reflect a great pride in their work, their city and their country which I found fantastic. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious and the bars and restaurants thoroughly enjoyable with excellent choices of cuisine. We were also very impressed with the excellent assistance provide by the hotel staff in selecting an amazing, friendly and knowledgable personal guide, Piseth, who took us on a wonderful journey of knowledge and discovery around Angkor Wat and its temples, including a sunrise viewing.They also provided us with easy tuk tuk service to attend the delights of Pub Street and the night markets of Siem Reap. Overall we had a fantastic experience and would highly recommend this hotel as a base to discover the magnificence that is Angkor Wat and the city of Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Baylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#61 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,041 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#44 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,370 reviews
1.8 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#28 of 361 in Siem Reap
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
1.1 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.1 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort

Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle, Khum Svay Dang Angkor, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#21 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#22 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £124 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in landscaped gardens on Charles de Gaulle Avenue, Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort is the closest Siem Reap hotel to the ruins of Angkor Wat. This unique Siem Reap Cambodia hotel is situated near traditional markets, tourist attractions and the airport. Enjoy the many features of Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, including 238 rooms, a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, spa, five food & beverage outlets, the Phokeethra Country Club, and a world class 18 hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf Hotel Siem Reap
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Hotel
Sofitel Siem Reap
Siem Reap Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing