We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extraordinary staff and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort
Ranked #18 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Modesto, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Extraordinary staff and facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I travel often and am therefore exposed to many different hotel situations. When visiting Cambodia in Dec. 2013, I selected the Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort in Siem Reap. The hotel provided an extraordinary number of high quality services and experiences. The staff was knowledgeable and efficient in every area. Check-in, room choice, orientation, and assistance were all exceptional experiences. The Buffet was well run and very organized. But without a doubt, the most delightful and enjoyable experiences came from the Spa and the Spa staff. Ms. Vissal Eng should be commended for her positive, amiable, and charming attitude. It is no doubt that her leadership is what provided me with excellent service and pleasant demeanor from the technicians on her staff. Having supervised many people in the past, outstanding leadership, organization, and personal contact are traits easily recognizable to me when they are so exceptionally achieved. I will return to Cambodia in the future, and I will certainly visit the Sofitel Angkor Resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryRModesto_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Bonjour from Siem Reap Cambodia! On behalf on the entire team of ‘’Ambassadors’’ of the Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra, I wish to thank you for your enthusiastic feedback. And I feel very proud that we were able to satisfy and exceed your expectations. Rest assured that I will go personally thank Ms. Vissal at So Spa for her genuine contribution. Your words will surely please and motivate her even more and I will display your comment on our Ambassadors communication board so that all of us can read and “enjoy”. Once again, a sincere thank you for your message and we do look forward to welcome you again into the kingdom of wonders! Fabrice Ducry –General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,535
    412
    73
    18
    14
See reviews for
575
1,440
153
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (604)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We have a 3-night impeccable sejour in this +5-star accomodation. Everything was at the highest level - the very well appointed room, the excellent food, the refined French-Khmer restaurant, the relaxation by the swimming pool, the japonese-like landscape with lake, bridge, covered alleys, flowers and birds. Not to miss mentioning the professionalism of the staff, their help and smiling attitude. It was one of our best momments during our Indochina trip. Highly recommended ...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
A quick note to thank you for sharing your stay at the Sofitel Angkor with all Trip Advisor readers. Now a days, we know how important such feedback are important as travellers are becoming more and more informed prior to select a place to stay. Reading that the best moment you had during your trip was in our magnificent property is a recognition on its own… that I will share with my team. I wish you an excellent day and I look forward to have a chance to welcome you back. Fabrice Ducry – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

After a long tiring day visiting the temples, it just feels like home to be back at this hotel. That special Sofitel scent relaxes your mind as well as your tired body. It's also centrally located but secluded from the hustle and bustle of the city noise. Service is excellent! Don't miss the spa to relieve you from an exhausting day!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Greetings from sunny Angkor! Your comment and appreciation is a true reward for all of us at the Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra. It is always nice to notice that even the simple touch such as fragrance are noticed! 
Wishing you a fantastic day and again thank you for your nice words  - Fabrice Ducry – General Manager

Fabrice Ducry
General Manager
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

This is an amazing property! The grounds are meticulously groomed, the rooms are beautifully appointed, everyone we encountered was friendly and most helpful. The food in the restaurants was superb. Really can't say enough good things about this hotel. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: We had a room that overlooked the lagoon and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billanddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Bonjour from magnificent Angkor! I would like to sincerely thank you for your lovely message posted on trip advisor. No matter how short the message are, they always have a true motivational kick… and today, the sun is shining, (thanks to your message) particularly in our Kitchen and Gardeners teams  We are definitely looking forward to welcome you back! – Fabrice Ducry – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

One of the most memorable experiences we had while on vacation in Siem Reap, Cambodia was our stay at this beautiful Sofitel property. It was a topical paradise in the middle of this bustling tourist filled area. We eagerly looked forward to our early afternoon return to the hotel from touring the famous area temples. Nothing could be better than relaxing by the expansive pool and sipping on a pina colada or two. The rooms were nicely appointed and comfortable.

The staff was wonderful and accommodative.. from the front desk personnel to the waiters and waitresses... down to the porters. Everyone had a smile and a greeting, something missing at many other hotels. And who would expect a world class restaurant (Mouhots Dream) half way around the world... in Cambodia. We had 2 excellent dinners there.. one for Valentines Day and the other for our Wedding Anniversary. The menus were varied and imaginative.. and we were presented with an nicely decorated cake desert for our anniversary. The other restaurants were also great.. especially the buffets.

Kudos to Chef Dominik Ambros and food and beverage manager Andrew Pape (my feeling is that Andrew does a lot more than that). Both were gracious hosts and goodwill ambassadors for Sofitel. Their friendship made our stay special.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allen7347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra!
As you very rightly said, 5 stars service can only be reached with a passionate and dedicated team and I am truly happy that our ‘’Ambassadors ‘’ were able to impress you.
Chef Dominik and Andrew will be particularly excited to read your kind comments; I thank you on their behalf. Both with their teams have done a tremendous work at the Mouhot’s Dream and your satisfaction is our reward!
We all hope to have a chance to welcome you again … soon – Fabrice Ducry – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Lovely, tranquile, beautiful - the best place to stay while in Siem Riep and touring Angkor. It was nice to swim and freshen up in a beautiful big tropical pool late afternoons after facinating own explorations in the Angkor temples sites. Excellent service and very friendly staff in the restaurant, good breakfast - artistic decorations also give food for mind. I will come back to Sofitel one day and I have already recommended to my friends.

Room Tip: Luxury room, second floor - very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lomallaonihanaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Greetings from Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra! Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Trip Advisor readers But most importantly for my Team who get so much rewards through your messages… It makes my day… it makes their day… and keep them motivated to always try even harder, seeing that it is simply worth it as people like you notice what they do ! I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again. Fabrice Ducry – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I’m not usually given to superlatives but I think this is the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. The reason is not hard to find: the magnificent gardens and water features, including a huge swimming pool; the many fine eating environments with diverse cuisine; the excellent decoration and décor throughout; enthusiastic customer service; the low-rise character of the buildings; discreet live traditional music in the lobby at times; and the large, comfortable rooms with a gigantic bed. For once the hotel experience enhanced and even challenged the tourists attractions. Internet access however was a little tricky at times. The location is away from the centre but a cheap tuk-tuk ride organised by the concierge soon fixes that.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanderra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
There is absolutely no other words when reading your comment today… THANK YOU ! … Thank you for the Team who is sparing no efforts, dedication and passion in their daily tasks; keeping only one focus in mind…the satisfaction of our guests. Thank you for making them feel appreciated!... Thank you for sharing your enthusiasm with all other Trip Advisor readers… Thank you being our new Ambassador around the world! . I hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in the future… Fabrice Ducry – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.0 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
1.5 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#5 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#54 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,596 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#42 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort

Property: Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort
Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle, Khum Svay Dang Angkor, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#15 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in landscaped gardens on Charles de Gaulle Avenue, Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort is the closest Siem Reap hotel to the ruins of Angkor Wat. This unique Siem Reap Cambodia hotel is situated near traditional markets, tourist attractions and the airport. Enjoy the many features of Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, including 238 rooms, a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, spa, five food & beverage outlets, the Phokeethra Country Club, and a world class 18 hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, ACCOR, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf Hotel Siem Reap
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Hotel
Sofitel Siem Reap
Siem Reap Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing