We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort
Ranked #29 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Magic place”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic, sophisticated and unforgetable hotel at Angkor in Cambodja. Beautiful gardens, special swimmingpool, three diferent and tasty restaurants. Personal treatment. People are so kind and prices are good.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArdnasAiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for sharing this very kind comment with all Trip Advisor readers… You are truly our “Ambassador” of choice! Every comments (preferably positive) helps and will make us gain more popularity… as it is today a very important tool for travelers selecting their accommodation… THANK YOU … THANK YOU … THANK YOU!... We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Siem Reap! Fabrice Ducry - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,699
    424
    75
    18
    16
See reviews for
605
1,533
157
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel is very nice and has all the standard things for five star. However, considering the local cost of living and other hotels with similar service etc it is a little overpriced. However, it's a safe choice and if travelling with a lot of people it's a good choice as it has lots of rooms and space for everyone. lots of bugs get in the rooms.

Room Tip: get one by the pool, first floor, quite nice but lots of bugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on Trip Advisor!
Our main goal at Sofitel is to ensure a high quality of service and to go beyond our guests' expectations. We are tempted to believe that we are applying a fair pricing according to the quality of product and service we are delivering as well as on the basis that we have a more transparent payment of all our hotel income taxes and Employees service charge (unfortunately today still not energized by many operators in the area… not to say the least) …but please, feel free to contact me directly to share with me more in details your feeling about our prices, and possibly give me more details on the matter… On a different note, South East Asia has a quite hot and humid climate, particularly enjoyed by all types of insects… we do at the hotel a bi-weekly treatment to reduce / eliminate all types of bugs around the hotel. I will check with all parties concerned to review the area where you had your room… but also wish to apologize for any inconvenience you may have suffered. Thank you again for your feedback and we all look very much forward to welcoming you again in Angkor. Warm regards - Fabrice Ducry - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This resort is THE place to stay in Siem Reap! The staff was amazing, the room fantastic (ground floor stroll right out to the pool) and the food fantastic. The pool is heaven...I took a swim at 8 am..I was all alone with the smell of tropical flowers and the birdsong..sweet warm water in a peaceful setting..that's a vacation. I was so glad I changed my plans to stay 3 nights instead of 2..plus there's lots to see in Siem Reap. Looking forward to returning..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fers1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor. The entire team was thrilled about it when I have read your message at our daily briefing! Best way to start energized for the day! We are all looking forward to welcoming you back and hopefully create more Magnifique moments… Fabrice Ducry - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, Chine
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We just spent 5 nights in Sofitel Siem Reap and enjoy a lot our luxury, relaxing and charming stay.
All was perfect : staff, service, food, room, bedding, pool, gardens, bar..
Big thanks to the professional cambodian staff and for all their small attention to make our Time very good day after day.
We appreciate a lot to relax there between our intensive visits in Angkor temples.
Really good value for price, turn our trip in Siem Reap one of our bes vacation !

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gorgu1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
It is always gratifying to receive such praise from a guest. Thank you for your kind words about the hotel, but most importantly on your comments about our hotel employees we call ‘’hotel Ambassadors’’!! 
It is always very pleasing when guest notices all the small attention to details we try to energize daily… I hope you will continue to enjoy your home away from home, just let us know whenever you will plan to come our way  - Fabrice Ducry - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here on one of the stops during our Viking River Cruise in Vietnam and Cambodia. Everything about this resort is exceptional. The rooms are large and spacious (get one on the first floor poolside if you can) with large bathrooms. The food was exceptional, including the breakfast buffet that had a huge selection of both western and eastern foods. The pool is lagoon shaped, a bit warm as it is all shallow (under 4 ft) but felt refreshing after a day of temple viewing. The staff will do anything to accommodate and are very friendly. Finally, we had very nice massages which were inexpensive with great local masseuses. A short distance from Angkor Wat and Siem Reap markets (both easily accessed by tuk tuk).

Room Tip: Poolside is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennys1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
WOW! What a wonderful review to share with my team for this beginning of week! We are extremely happy to read that we lived up to your expectation from your arrival until departure. This is definitely worth of praising our Ambassadors for their hard dedication and passion for excellence.
We have shared your experience with all our Ambassadors including our So Spa team which happened to be a fantastic boost in motivation of wanting to do even better! Once again, a huge thank you for sharing your experience with all Trip Advisor readers. Life is “Magnifique”! - Fabrice Ducry - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel is a little out if the centre of Siem Reap. It has a number of excellent features- there is a large pool area surrounded by well tended gardens and walkways which somehow were kept free of the Mosquitos found elsewhere. The beauty salon gave the best treatments I have ever experienced and I am still wondering how my manicure remained intact for two weeks! As I was lying on my back with a towel soaked in warm lavender oil over my eyes I could not tell just what was happening apart from there being an impression of much scrubbing and scraping. The room was large and comfortable. The citadel restaurant was good but not exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunny168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
I would like to thank you for considering the Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra and for sharing your feedback through Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed our location, indeed, the Hotel is very well located, 5 minutes distance in Tuk-Tuk from activities such as museum, the center of our little town and of course, the magnificent Angkor site!
Thank you for your very positive feedback on your overall stay… particularly on our Spa. I have already shared your feedback with them and you can imagine the boost in motivation they get from your message! 
We remain at your disposal for your future stays in Angkor and we are very looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Fabrice Ducry – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#50 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#62 of 356 in Siem Reap
2,952 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.8 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#30 of 356 in Siem Reap
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort

Property: Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort
Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle, Khum Svay Dang Angkor, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#24 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in landscaped gardens on Charles de Gaulle Avenue, Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort is the closest Siem Reap hotel to the ruins of Angkor Wat. This unique Siem Reap Cambodia hotel is situated near traditional markets, tourist attractions and the airport. Enjoy the many features of Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, including 238 rooms, a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, spa, five food & beverage outlets, the Phokeethra Country Club, and a world class 18 hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf Hotel Siem Reap
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Hotel
Sofitel Siem Reap
Siem Reap Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing